PM Singh: More Indians Should Visit TT

AbstractPoetic

PM Singh: More Indians Should Visit TT

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 28th, 2009, 12:28 pm

[quote]India Prime Minister Manmohan Singh is looking forward to more Indians making the Caribbean a tourist destination. Singh’s sentiment came during his address on Thursday night at a function hosted in his honour at the Crowne Plaza hotel in Port-of-Spain. He said, “Indians are now travelling around the world. “I do think the Indian diaspora can emerge as a major global network for the tourism and travel trade.

“There are many people of Indian origin on the US mainland who would be happy to come to these islands for business and holiday. There are win-win possibilities in this kind of business activity,â€

Rapido

Postby Rapido » November 28th, 2009, 12:32 pm

I could only imagine what the ppl in your country say and think about you....

ever wonder why they don't come visit?

before you try to instigate some rubbish convo how about it stops one time...back to normal saturday afternoon...

Re: PM Singh: More Indians Should Visit TT

Postby RASC » November 28th, 2009, 12:38 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
Question is, are barriers being broken here in how Indians from India see Caribbean Indians as an extension of themselves?

Well wouldn't that question have to be answered from actual INDIANS residing/interacting with Trinbagonians of East Indian descent AND who are actually part of this board...

Off the top of my head, I'm not sure that there is a large enough population on tuner to get a reasonable answer.

Are there any Indians here?
Last edited by RASC on November 28th, 2009, 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 28th, 2009, 12:39 pm

Rapido wrote:before you try to instigate some rubbish convo how about it stops one time...back to normal saturday afternoon...

So I take it PM Singh is also instigating "some rubbish convo"?

His concerns and suggestions are certainly valid. Why not discuss it?

Rapido

Postby Rapido » November 28th, 2009, 12:39 pm

since when does this waste of time muks ever want a reasonable answer??

i say answer with rubbish to satisfy a rubbish question...asked by...well you get the drift...

Postby UML » November 28th, 2009, 12:40 pm

trinidad is doing business with india ah while now...google and see what u get

trinidad must do business with india.....dey jus as corrupt!!!

AbstractPoetic

Re: PM Singh: More Indians Should Visit TT

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 28th, 2009, 12:42 pm

RASC wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:
Question is, are barriers being broken here in how Indians from India see Caribbean Indians as an extension of themselves?

Well wouldn't that question have to be answered from actual INDIANS residing/interacting with Trinbagonians of East Indian descent AND who are actually part of this board...

Off the top of my head, I'm not sure that there is a large enough population on tuner to get a reasonable answer.

Are there any Indians here?

Indian or non-Indian, this topic should be discussed as citizens of a vast diaspora.

Especially given how it was a concern brought on by the PM of India.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 28th, 2009, 12:44 pm

Rapido wrote:since when does this waste of time muks ever want a reasonable answer??

i say answer with rubbish to satisfy a rubbish question...asked by...well you get the drift...

Then please, cease and desist from contributing to "this waste of time" topic.

Thanks for your reasonable contributions.

Rapido

Postby Rapido » November 28th, 2009, 12:44 pm

since when does that STATEMENT turn into a concern??

it seems as if you are concerned with how you can warp words to suit your rubbish intellect...

as i said before...it seems that you are the one trying to stimulate a foolish convo with your vast diarrhea

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 28th, 2009, 12:46 pm

India has recently entered a complicated business explosion, its simply India has never realy or is now considering expanding to the caribbean....

Postby RASC » November 28th, 2009, 12:46 pm

Rapido, well then leave. Why the hell you still in the thread then if it disgusts you so much...it just doesn't make any sense :|

Postby AllTrac » November 28th, 2009, 12:46 pm

actually Rapido, AP's questions are very valid and should be raised. When I lived in England, the Indians there never considered me to be an Indian, they said I was black because of the way I talked, they looked down on Caribbean Indians, according to them, our forefathers abandoned the motherland when their country needed them the most. So they saw us as outsiders, outcast etc. I hated to mix with them, i hated how they smell, i hate the way they dress, i hate tandoori chicken, I like Amitab Bachan.
Last edited by AllTrac on November 28th, 2009, 12:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » November 28th, 2009, 12:48 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:India has recently entered a complicated business explosion, its simply India has never realy or is now considering expanding to the caribbean....

India has always been in the Caribbean, but that's not the question.

The question is Indian-CaribbeanIndian relations.

I presume the OP is implying that the relations have been a bit sour in times gone past?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 28th, 2009, 12:51 pm

AllTrac wrote:actually Rapido, AP's questions are very valid and should be raised. When I lived in England, the Indians there never considered me to be an Indian, they said I was black because of the way I talked, they looked down on Caribbean Indians, according to them, our forefathers abandoned the motherland when their country needed them the most. So they saw us as outsiders, outcast etc. I hated to mix with them, i hated how they smell, i hate the way they dress, i hate tandoori chicken, I like Amitab Bachan.

AllTrac,

I'm sorry to hear of your bitter-sweet experiences during your visit to England.

Perhaps PM Singh's new outlook can influence a change amongst all whom are a part of the Indo-diaspora.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 28th, 2009, 12:52 pm

1dhal :mrgreen:

Rapido

Postby Rapido » November 28th, 2009, 12:53 pm

i feel i'd have to spell it out...what AP is trying to say is....

"Question is, are barriers being broken here in how Indians from India see Caribbean Indians as an extension of themselves?

If this holds true, why aren't more Indians (from India) visiting and establishing business relations in TT and the wider Caribbean? "

with what she just said ....shes trying to instigate that if what the indian pm is true ( if indians from india view indians from the wi as being extensions of themselves) why isn't there more investment/visitation from indians from india...

what shes asking has nothing to do with business but rater a cheap poke at the hypocrocy of the pms statement and his mamaguy sp if you want...

its just an easy way for her to suit herself to make fun of the local indians with their long standing view that they would never be seen as "same level indians" from india....

am i right ap??

not that i should give any kind of flying funk as to me the issue is just as amusing as it is to AP...just wanted to show its true meaning to the other muks on this forum...but hey carry on yes...i'll sit back and look at ap laugh...

RASC...in future...unless i address you f off ok? thanks.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 28th, 2009, 12:55 pm

RASC wrote: I presume the OP is implying that the relations have been a bit sour in times gone past?

Indeed. The history speaks for itself.

I do favour PM Singh's new outlook and would love to hear the viewpoints of others who are part of this "all-encompassing banyan tree".

How succinct a metaphor.

Postby RASC » November 28th, 2009, 12:55 pm

Someone should contact RANJ. with her opinion on the issue.

I think she hangs out with alot of Indians in the UK if I'm not mistaken.

Postby RASC » November 28th, 2009, 12:58 pm

Rapido

How about.............ummmm

NO?

Okay then, seeing as that's settled...bye :D

Postby AllTrac » November 28th, 2009, 12:58 pm

RASC wrote:Someone should contact RANJ. with her opinion on the issue.

who she? its useless to ask her, she think she is ah ABCD: American-born Confused DESI

:lol: :lol: oh gawd she go keeeeel meh :lol: :lol:

Rapido

Postby Rapido » November 28th, 2009, 1:00 pm

i can just see ap laughin away right now...these stupid innneans....thinking that i'm talking about business...i'm telling them that indians from indian think they are jokes...
good one AP i'll give that to ya...

Postby RASC » November 28th, 2009, 1:00 pm

AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:Someone should contact RANJ. with her opinion on the issue.

who she? its useless to ask her, she think she is ah ABCD: American-born Confused DESI

:lol: :lol: oh gawd she go keeeeel meh :lol: :lol:

Well with the amount of Hindi I see on my live feed :lol:

Nah but seriously, she's the best person to ask!

Postby AllTrac » November 28th, 2009, 1:02 pm

Rapido, doh beat up :lol: :lol:

Rapido

Postby Rapido » November 28th, 2009, 1:03 pm

sorry ALLTrac...i just find it so funny...

point gone straight over head...

ap gonna have a heart attack laughing ...

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 28th, 2009, 1:06 pm

yep the indians in london--- are realy racial against indians from the caribbean..thats a fact....

Rapido

Postby Rapido » November 28th, 2009, 1:08 pm

ahhhh like some smarties now getting the real point ap trying to put across....

Postby RASC » November 28th, 2009, 1:13 pm

Rapido,

STAND TALL :evil:

Postby UML » November 28th, 2009, 1:14 pm

AllTrac wrote:actually Rapido, AP's questions are very valid and should be raised. When I lived in England, the Indians there never considered me to be an Indian, they said I was black because of the way I talked, they looked down on Caribbean Indians, according to them, our forefathers abandoned the motherland when their country needed them the most. So they saw us as outsiders, outcast etc. I hated to mix with them, i hated how they smell, i hate the way they dress, i hate tandoori chicken, I like Amitab Bachan.

nothign wrong with india indians not liking trini indians....causes indian in trinidad eh like dey own.....as i always say....indian(trini) is dey own worse enemy!!!

and i doh care if india doh like trinidad on the whole...cause tobagonians dont either....and that goes for the rest of the caribbean..

Postby RASC » November 28th, 2009, 1:16 pm

UML wrote:

nothign wrong with india indians not liking trini indians....causes indian in trinidad eh like dey own.....as i always say....indian(trini) is dey own worse enemy!!!

and i doh care if india doh like trinidad on the whole...cause tobagonians dont either....and that goes for the rest of the caribbean..

Is that why they fighting down bas?

Postby UML » November 28th, 2009, 1:18 pm

RASC wrote:
UML wrote:

Is that why they fighting down bas?

acutally is the other way wrong...because bas fighting for his own interest...jail, pay and being in the public...he eh care wat goes on in tnt

and COP still eh have ah chance :lol: :lol: