pressure washing

luvs_escalade

pressure washing

Postby luvs_escalade » November 23rd, 2009, 11:11 am

hi does anybody know anyonw who does pressure washing for someone around arouca trincity side...a good one plzz thank u

Postby eliteauto » November 23rd, 2009, 11:17 am

Nigel 722-8302 , can't be beat does all my stuff

luvs_escalade

Postby luvs_escalade » November 23rd, 2009, 11:28 am

thanks so much

Edge

Postby Edge » November 23rd, 2009, 12:03 pm

corollalover101 wrote:Nigel 722-8302 , can't be beat does all my stuff

luvs_escalade

Postby luvs_escalade » November 23rd, 2009, 3:36 pm

thanks lol

Postby buzz » November 23rd, 2009, 3:37 pm

707-0752

790-6265

ask for nyron

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 23rd, 2009, 3:52 pm

What exactly constitute a person being a good pressure washer?

Postby Razkal » November 23rd, 2009, 4:28 pm

^owning one, showing up to do the job and not leaving all the gunk splattered across your wall when he's done :|

thats all i have...u?

Postby redmanjp » November 23rd, 2009, 4:32 pm

this a lil off topic but where i live in mt. dor we does get real pressure from wasa we doh need a pressure washer-we just use d hose- in fact both of the water filters we had installed buss- the second one was inside d kitchen- & since we werent home at the time the whole house was a lake when we came home

btw anyone know if there is a device that can regulate/lower the pressure & if u can get one at a normal hardware store

Postby buzz » November 23rd, 2009, 4:37 pm

you should consider installing some pressure reducing valves :|

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 23rd, 2009, 4:41 pm

Razkal wrote:^owning one, showing up to do the job and not leaving all the gunk splattered across your wall when he's done :|

thats all i have...u?

hmmm .... ok. i asked cause i have a pressure washer - electric - and i would do the washing at home and by my parents and i never consider it a high-skill, particular task to do... clean up and all.

cheers

Postby buzz » November 23rd, 2009, 4:43 pm

well there are lazy ppl and they are ppl who take pride in their wok

also pressure washing isn't always about using water to clean

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 23rd, 2009, 4:51 pm

while it may not be considered a high skill , you need to know what you're doing , to high a psi or not having the end of the lance at the right distance form the surface can have the effect of removing a lot of the surface and leaving it pitted or leaving the core of the moss and material on the surface so its does not look clean for very long.

What should be used on a particular surface ?

If you have ever seen ribbons , would you know how easy that is to do?

Playing with a pencil versus a marker could make things seem so simple.

silversurfer TnT

Postby silversurfer TnT » November 23rd, 2009, 8:04 pm

call 678-6361 also do painting, customer can also get discount for paints direct from factory

Postby buzz » November 23rd, 2009, 8:50 pm

cornfused wrote:while it may not be considered a high skill , you need to know what you're doing , to high a psi or not having the end of the lance at the right distance form the surface can have the effect of removing a lot of the surface and leaving it pitted or leaving the core of the moss and material on the surface so its does not look clean for very long.

correct

i damaged the concrete already testing machines :?

luvs_escalade

Postby luvs_escalade » November 23rd, 2009, 9:45 pm

call 678-6361 also do painting, customer can also get discount for paints direct from factory

is this person from around arouca trincity area??

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 24th, 2009, 5:30 am

If yuh didn't get anyone to do the job at the right price just call me :wink: I've got guys that will handle you proper :!:

corollalover101 check PM :|

cornfused

Postby cornfused » November 24th, 2009, 7:23 am

buzz wrote:
cornfused wrote:while it may not be considered a high skill , you need to know what you're doing , to high a psi or not having the end of the lance at the right distance form the surface can have the effect of removing a lot of the surface and leaving it pitted or leaving the core of the moss and material on the surface so its does not look clean for very long.

correct

i damaged the concrete already testing machines :?

i own a few machines and two of them i could "write" on almost any surface if needed , i saw someone changing a tip with the machine on and the jet of water went straight through the web between his thumb and index finger