APPLE released New IMAC

madman.devin

APPLE released New IMAC

Postby madman.devin » October 20th, 2009, 12:30 am

In an attempt to rain on Microsoft's Parade !

http://www.macrumors.com/

Rumors of New Apple Hardware Tomorrow Swirling
Monday October 19, 2009 09:30 PM EST; Category: MacBook, Mac mini, iMac
Written by Eric Slivka
With numerous reports in recent weeks of new hardware releases from Apple and low stocks of a number of current-generation models, Apple watchers have been waiting on edge for new products to make their appearance. Attention has naturally focused on Tuesdays, a frequent day of the week for Apple to release new products, so speculation has been on the increase again today.

Earlier today, Newsweek's Dan Lyons issued a teaser post on his "Fake Steve Jobs" blog claiming that Apple is planning a product release tomorrow and poking fun at Daring Fireball's John Gruber, who has occasionally had accurate inside information just prior to product announcements.
Can't tell you what, obviously. But there's something brewing. Gruber doesn't know about it, but the people we care about are being briefed in advance. Stay close to your Mac or iPhone, and have your credit card ready.

Gruber later responded with a brief post carrying a very lengthy headline listing a multitude of new products possibly on the table for release tomorrow:

- Redesigned plastic MacBooks
- Redesigned "impressive" iMacs
- Mac mini updates, including one based on Mac OS X Server
- Multi-touch "Magic Mouse"
- A multi-touch "trackpad gadget" for desktop Macs

MacRumors has similarly heard whispers over the past few days of new iMacs, MacBooks, and possibly Mac minis scheduled for release tomorrow, but we have been unable to confirm any of the reports.
Last edited by madman.devin on October 20th, 2009, 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » October 20th, 2009, 12:37 pm

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » October 20th, 2009, 12:52 pm

sweet no more 24's

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 20th, 2009, 1:05 pm

Nice but NO BLU-RAY.

Good going Apple :x

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 20th, 2009, 1:39 pm

firetruck blu-ray LOL

27" and 16:9 AR of stunning LED GOODNESS!!

i am buying one :D thank god i waited! quad core me thinks it will be :)

and up to 16GB of RAM :shock:

check out the multi touch mouse as well, bad ass!!!

(haha after configuring my 27" iMac it's $3,849.00 USD - :shock: - don't think i'll be getting that 16GB of ram from apple @ $1400 USD)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 21st, 2009, 3:12 pm

the magic mouse is kick@ss

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/yNw3lMHbsgM&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

the only thing I dont like is that for you to click or right click you have to lift your finger off the surface and then click - most mouse users just depress the button.

but I guess thats the way it is with laptop touchpads anyway

its still GREAT!

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » October 21st, 2009, 3:57 pm

i like the magic mouse, but then i game alot, and this doesn't look very gamer friendly... i still prefer my logitech G9, which works fine under OS X

Postby pete » October 21st, 2009, 4:21 pm

The only advantage I see is you can "click" anywhere on the mouse and go forward and back with 2 fingers. Everything else you can do with a normal scroll wheel mouse.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 21st, 2009, 4:24 pm

pete wrote:The only advantage I see is you can "click" anywhere on the mouse and go forward and back with 2 fingers. Everything else you can do with a normal scroll wheel mouse.

yeah when they told me I could make phone calls with an iPhone I was like "pffft a Nokia 1100 can do that!"

Firewall

Postby Firewall » October 21st, 2009, 4:27 pm

the microsoft mouse from pricesmart does all of that for $160 :?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 21st, 2009, 4:36 pm

Firewall wrote:the microsoft mouse from pricesmart does all of that for $160 :?

multitouch?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » October 22nd, 2009, 7:41 am

lol that reminds me when i was talkin with a pc guy telling him that i love usign the track ball on the normal mac mouse and his logitech was anoying he goes nah yuh could push the scroll wheel left an right ... not the same thing..

Bezman

Postby Bezman » October 22nd, 2009, 11:14 am

some of ya'll will never get it.. your old mouse can NOT do what this one does
NO multitouch, NO gestures, the battery will last 10x as long as your/my crappy MS mouse

i like the magic mouse, but then i game alot, and this doesn't look very gamer friendly... i still prefer my logitech G9, which works fine under OS X

please explain how this would not be gamer friendly??

i would think it would make it better/easier to play games with'

better sensitivity, longer lasting battery, gestures (that you could use as macros) for swapping weapons, multi touch (for zooming with a sniper rifle eg)

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » October 22nd, 2009, 12:03 pm

Bezman wrote:some of ya'll will never get it.. your old mouse can NOT do what this one does
NO multitouch, NO gestures, the battery will last 10x as long as your/my crappy MS mouse

please explain how this would not be gamer friendly??

i would think it would make it better/easier to play games with'

better sensitivity, longer lasting battery, gestures (that you could use as macros) for swapping weapons, multi touch (for zooming with a sniper rifle eg)

i guess it may be efficient for some people, but not for me. for instance, if i want to swap a weapon, i use the scroll wheel. there's that "click" that defines the weapon swap, and just feels better in my hand. what if u use the swipe on the magic mouse and it scrolls through all your weapons and lands on any other weapon but the one you need?

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » October 22nd, 2009, 1:43 pm

It has a sensitive scroll like the iphone that moves according to the speed you move ur finger with.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 19th, 2009, 12:21 pm

take WIN!

love it, love the new mouse, love the screen, love the speed.. imported my time machine backup, and have all my apps, docs and email etc all transfered in about an hour - win!

Postby Greypatch » November 19th, 2009, 12:33 pm

congrats...

Postby RASC » November 19th, 2009, 12:36 pm

Bezman,NICE :o

DOGGY :mrgreen:

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » November 19th, 2009, 2:31 pm

that looks like a 27 " Sweet

I'm getting my 21.5 tom can't wait !

Postby M_2NR » November 19th, 2009, 3:27 pm

ohhh my. I also didnt realize that there is an app, parallel desktops. You can run windows inside your MAC OS X.

http://www.parallels.com/products/desktop/

is that like VM?

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » November 19th, 2009, 4:32 pm

corolla_2nr wrote:ohhh my. I also didnt realize that there is an app, parallel desktops. You can run windows inside your MAC OS X.

is that like VM?

yup. but VMware fusion is better than parallels imo http://www.vmware.com/products/fusion/

you can also use Boot Camp to dual boot windows and mac OS

badart

Postby badart » November 19th, 2009, 10:49 pm

who sellin the new imac locally?

Postby Cjruckus » November 19th, 2009, 11:29 pm

yet another apple gimmick.

Postby M_2NR » November 22nd, 2009, 7:56 pm

Well... you can now have your magic mouse work on your windows system...
http://www.redmondpie.com/apple-magic-m ... -7-914013/

Apple’s latest mice sensation – the multi-touch capable Magic Mouse introduced iPhone-style touch capabilities in the world of mice for users running OS X. This amazing product of engineering which is a multi-touch descendant of the iPhone soon became the heartthrob of Mac users. Since Magic Mouse is officially supported to work on Macs only, PC users running Windows were left out in the dark since there is currently no multi-touch capable mouse available for PC market.

Good news is that the folks over at UneasySilence have managed to hack the driver to make it run on PCs running any version of Windows from XP to 7. Thanks to Apple for the Bluetooth driver
update, and thanks to hackers for the hack which has enabled them to extract the two .exe files from the update so that Windows users can enjoy the taste of the first multi-touch capable mouse on their PCs.

Thanks to a little hackery from Apple’s Bluetooth Update (located here) the Magic Mouse driver was extracted via WinRar resulting in a 32bit version and a 64bit version that you can install on any ordinary Windows PC that will enable all the scrolling ‘magic’ of the Magic Mouse.

With the help of these modified drivers, you can use Apple Magic Mouse on both 32, and 64 bit editions of Windows XP, Vista and 7.

<a href="http://uneasysilence.com/media/2009/11/AppleWirelessMouse2.exe">Download 32bit</a>

<a href="http://uneasysilence.com/media/2009/11/AppleWirelessMouse642.exe">Download 64bit</a>

Logic42 wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:ohhh my. I also didnt realize that there is an app, parallel desktops. You can run windows inside your MAC OS X.

is that like VM?

yup. but VMware fusion is better than parallels imo http://www.vmware.com/products/fusion/

you can also use Boot Camp to dual boot windows and mac OS

ohh thought so thanks :)

robbieg

Postby robbieg » November 23rd, 2009, 3:34 am

Is it touch screen?
I think apple will win if they do this.

But if i have to buy a desktop right now, it would be:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Okd5BwBwNmQ&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 25th, 2009, 12:17 am

Local Apple *macbook* sellers are??

I wanna buy one, but most ppl order, I usually like seeing my product and paying for it, cash for product...

Im looking for a 13" macbook pro if anyone can assist me on where I can find one locally

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » November 25th, 2009, 4:04 am

OSX86 FTW