Lara holds another world record

ci crew

Lara holds another world record

Postby ci crew » November 19th, 2009, 2:53 am

Imagine.
$716,900,000.00 spend on hte Lara stadium that 2 yrs over due, Now htye get provision for another $450,000,000.00 +VAT to spend on it + $44,000,000.00 to build a pavilion in Santa cruz in honour of LARA again.

Any we can't get a little 20 M to build an autodrome for all specialties in auto racing?

We like it so!!!

Humes

Postby Humes » November 19th, 2009, 3:03 am

What's the record, though?

ci crew

Postby ci crew » November 19th, 2009, 5:05 am

I think you just broke one yourself

Postby RASC » November 19th, 2009, 6:17 am

What exactly has motor sports contributed to the nation???

Now compare that to Lara's, direct and indirect contribution...chalk and cheese.

Furthermore:

ci crew Motor sports isn't a community building sport. It's by and large, on an international scale...a sport for the well to do. Added to which the LAST thing you should want is Gov't involvement in motors ports. Private>Public when it comes to business :wink:

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 19th, 2009, 6:34 am

RASC any country that can pay 2M for a flag is by and large well to do.

Postby RASC » November 19th, 2009, 6:45 am

Skanky wrote:RASC any country that can pay 2M for a flag is by and large well to do.

Ok so Gov't builds the track then what?

Thread titles:

"Oh gorm gov't close the track national holiday"

"Gov't discrimination in hiring track stewards"

"Gov't use Grade B instead of Grade A pitch, this track sucks"

"Gov't using track as emergency runway due to Piarco repaving NO RACE TODAY :( "

ETC ETC ETC...yeah allyuh real looking forward to that I see :roll:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » November 19th, 2009, 7:21 am

^^^ wow RASC u wake up on the wrong side today.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

ci crew

Postby ci crew » November 19th, 2009, 8:25 am

RASC wrote:What exactly has motor sports contributed to the nation???

Now compare that to Lara's, direct and indirect contribution...chalk and cheese.

Furthermore:

ci crew Motor sports isn't a community building sport. It's by and large, on an international scale...a sport for the well to do. Added to which the LAST thing you should want is Gov't involvement in motors ports. Private>Public when it comes to business :wink:

I feel u misunderstanding what i trying to say. i am in no way bashing lara, he is boss.. what i'm saying is, Mr hunte's grudge against the auto frat bec he get banned for fighting and then a life time banned is hurting the automotive society on the whole. U may not see motor sport as an avenue for anything positive but 1 GREAT example is daniel ramoutarsingh. No recognition by his sporting government but look on his Jaguar and the trini flag flying high right through.

And to add to Lara he get HOUSE, LAND, & MONEY by the way. So back yuh horse and validate buying dem few hundred benz fo rministers to roll in.

Postby RASC » November 19th, 2009, 8:35 am

ci crew wrote:
RASC wrote:What exactly has motor sports contributed to the nation???

Furthermore:

I feel u misunderstanding what i trying to say. i am in no way bashing lara, he is boss.. what i'm saying is, Mr hunte's grudge against the auto frat bec he get banned for fighting and then a life time banned is hurting the automotive society on the whole. U may not see motor sport as an avenue for anything positive but 1 GREAT example is daniel ramoutarsingh. No recognition by his sporting government but look on his Jaguar and the trini flag flying high right through.

And to add to Lara he get HOUSE, LAND, & MONEY by the way. So back yuh horse and validate buying dem few hundred benz fo rministers to roll in.

Where's that dead horse when you need it?

Boss you seem to forget ONE major thing, that the ministry has been saying from the beginning.

They will support any sporting entity that is UNIFIED, FOCUSED and with a SUSTAINABLE organization in place.

ORGANIZED? Motorsports ain't even complete step one. Try again :arrow:

Postby Greypatch » November 19th, 2009, 8:46 am

fack the trac....erm track :D

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 19th, 2009, 11:10 am

The Gubment is staining the name of a true legend.

Im sure BCLara curses the day his name got attached to that White Elephant down in Tarouba.

Postby DFC » November 19th, 2009, 11:21 am

Lara should make a public announcement...taking his name clean off that stadium.
People in india (who worship lara as god) are telling me that lara is involved in curruption and scandal in trinidad. Well i get soo mad eh.

The wrong freakin news travelling to all over the cricket world.
its not lara..but the stadium!