Freelander wrote:its amazing what happens in trinidad. if a promoter rents/ uses a facility that facility supposed to have its own management staff to over see and co-ordinate with the event.
in any 20/20 society major sporting facilities are uses for concerts all the time.
Major football/soccer feilds are carfully taken care of by grounds crew. The government is stupid to ban a souce of revenue to maintain the stadiums. Instead of them just being a money pit!
my .02 cent
Maserati wrote:Freelander wrote:its amazing what happens in trinidad. if a promoter rents/ uses a facility that facility supposed to have its own management staff to over see and co-ordinate with the event.
in any 20/20 society major sporting facilities are uses for concerts all the time.
Major football/soccer feilds are carfully taken care of by grounds crew. The government is stupid to ban a souce of revenue to maintain the stadiums. Instead of them just being a money pit!
my .02 cent
True this.
but no one to blame but the promoters themselves..the gov't said if they destroy the place they'll not get to use it again..and they did destroy the place so the gov't made good on their threat.
I would have said get somewhere like Molson Amphitheater but people would probably destroy the place.
SUPAstarr wrote:wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine .....
NOT IN DE STADIUM!!!!!![]()
Yesterday, promoter Randy Glasgow said he was happy the prime minister has advised promoters to construct their own venues.
’I like what the prime minister is saying, and I love how he is sounding now. Three years ago, William Munro and I went to him asking him to lease us some land so we can build a facility because even then, there was no where in the west for us to hold events.
Maharaj said that he, too, once approached the prime minister for land on which he wanted to build a facility for shows and was turned down.
janfar wrote:They just want to dig out ppl eye, buy the blasted land from the govt if yuh want to hold fete, although i dont know what wrong with using the savannah!!!
The oval still there... King George V park...
wagonrunner wrote:hydroep wrote:LOL...someone was suggesting on C's "First Up" this morning that Fete Promoters use the old motor sport facility at Wallerfield...
actually a best plan.