What are some good 'outdoorsy' restaurants?

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 12th, 2009, 2:00 pm

is Powerboats in Chaguaramas still around?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 12th, 2009, 2:05 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:is Powerboats in Chaguaramas still around?

Yup that's where Sails is located .

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » November 12th, 2009, 2:30 pm

Some good suggestions guys..thanks!

Been to the most places already..including the one at Kapok Hotel (Tikki Village?), muscavado, zanzibar, etc already..really nice places..
But more looking for unusual outdoor, scenic places..Sails sounds good though, they better than Crews Inn? Also , the Lure, and well the name Paprika sounds good lol

And anybody know if Treehouse open still? She seemed quite interested in the Restaurant in a tree thing..

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » November 12th, 2009, 2:35 pm

Melz!!

Postby Melz!! » November 12th, 2009, 2:46 pm

well in case u lookin for the numbers of the places:

its Paprika - next to Bayside Towers - really nice outdoor dining out onthe deck, nice tents for more privacy too

and its The Bight - Chagauramas - also nice , havent been there in a while dont know ho wit is now

There is also Skippers in TYC in Glencoe

Bois Cano is also really nice

Postby foss » November 12th, 2009, 2:50 pm

Melz!!, hi :oops:

apple

Postby apple » November 12th, 2009, 2:56 pm

tr1ad wrote:check mano's on gulf view link road for outdoors atmosphere

cold coconuts and fresh oysters.....walk with yuh chairs tho....the regulars have theirs reserved

Mano FTW!!!

Melz!!

Postby Melz!! » November 12th, 2009, 2:57 pm

Hi foss, yeah it's been a while since i've posted on tuner but i saw a topic that im a expert in, FOOD! lol

Postby foss » November 12th, 2009, 3:00 pm

Melz!! wrote:Hi foss, yeah it's been a while since i've posted on tuner but i saw a topic that im a expert in, FOOD! lol

i like a woman who likes her food, *sends PM before Tr1ad comes asking Melz!! for a date*

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 12th, 2009, 3:07 pm

corollalover101 wrote:
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:
Moscovado Trincity golf course ...real best food big out doors section

What kind of cuisine ?

International with a local twist, the rear deck sits on the fringe of the Golf Course, good food/service plus it's not on the regular track so it's hardly ever full, lots of parking and nice ambience

x2 ..... but not to sure about the vegi menu

angelo's on the avenue is very good also ...... but not for large crowds ....4ppl max kinda thing

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » November 12th, 2009, 3:07 pm

the bight closed down, it was vespa after and that closed down, heard they would reopen in a couple months

swag

Postby swag » November 12th, 2009, 8:35 pm

yea opening a zanzibar by the sea.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 12th, 2009, 11:31 pm

muscovado OR sails :D !

if u're friend eats seafood order the seafood pot ! :shock:

I eat tht for a whole week after ! :lol: :lol: :lol:

blackboy381

Postby blackboy381 » November 13th, 2009, 12:47 am

latitude .... near southern medical in south......... exceptional food. .. IMO best food in south....... n they have a lil outdoor section upstairs.

satchmo's ariapita ave.......

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 13th, 2009, 5:51 am

Melz!! wrote:well in case u lookin for the numbers of the places:

its Paprika - next to Bayside Towers - really nice outdoor dining out onthe deck, nice tents for more privacy too

I live next door to Paprika, you forgot to mention that that place is very expensive and that you have to call to make a reservation.

Bios Cano is cool but i wouldnt say it's bess.

Team EVO

Postby Team EVO » November 13th, 2009, 9:39 am

Bios Cano has a nice ambience

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » November 14th, 2009, 12:26 am

pioneer wrote:Kelvin & Rose...what's more romantic...it outdoor...and under the streetlight

u forgetting the nice exhaust .. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » November 14th, 2009, 12:38 am

ZeroOne wrote:
Melz!! wrote:well in case u lookin for the numbers of the places:

I live next door to Paprika, you forgot to mention that that place is very expensive and that you have to call to make a reservation.

Bios Cano is cool but i wouldnt say it's bess.

Paprika damn expensive....not worth it

Kittles

Postby Kittles » November 14th, 2009, 7:59 am

muscovado's food has gotten pretty bad from when they opened.. i dunno if it improve by now...

I believe Battimamzelle has alfresco dining ... its one of my fave restaurants.

Kittles

Postby Kittles » November 14th, 2009, 8:00 am

oh and the chef will whip up a delicious veggie meal on request :D

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 14th, 2009, 8:47 am

blackboy381 wrote:latitude .... near southern medical in south......... exceptional food. .. IMO best food in south....... n they have a lil outdoor section upstairs.

satchmo's ariapita ave.......

Co Sign. Always eat there. Up to last week had dinner with a friend and the food was still excellent.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » November 14th, 2009, 9:11 am

Kittles wrote:muscovado's food has gotten pretty bad from when they opened.. i dunno if it improve by now...

Moscovado's food is the biggest pile of horse shiet.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 14th, 2009, 9:16 am

Hidden wrote:
Kittles wrote:muscovado's food has gotten pretty bad from when they opened.. i dunno if it improve by now...

Moscovado's food is the biggest pile of horse shiet.

OMG.. THANK YOU!!
I went there recentlyand ordered the steak!!
Hoss I asked for medium rare.. they did it BURNT.. and it wasn't even seasoned well..
My friend asked for Medium done, it was BURNT... and still no taste no seasonings..

Kittles

Postby Kittles » November 14th, 2009, 9:35 am

yepp its horrible - i know they were good when they now opened but soon after that things gone downhill.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » November 14th, 2009, 10:45 am

SR wrote:joseph's in maraval

Co-sign. Great food.

Kittles

Postby Kittles » November 14th, 2009, 11:10 am

a few years ago i called joseph's to find out if they cater for vegetarians and they said no... hopefully they changed that by now.

scotty_buttons

Re: What are some good 'outdoorsy' restaurants?

Postby scotty_buttons » November 19th, 2010, 11:44 pm

Soo...
Co-sign? what's this about? never heard of it..location? price range? ambience?..number?

netsket

Re:

Postby netsket » November 19th, 2010, 11:46 pm

EL JEFE wrote:
SR wrote:joseph's in maraval

Co-sign. Great food.

scotty_buttons wrote:Soo...
Co-sign? what's this about? never heard of it..location? price range? ambience?..number?

if ur chick as stupid as u...u dont need a fancy restaurant tuh beat it out...maybe a doubles :mrgreen:

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » November 19th, 2010, 11:49 pm

^^^ err.. quite helpful there.

seriously, if i've never heard of the place before n want more details? something wrong with that?

netsket

Postby netsket » November 19th, 2010, 11:58 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:^^^ err.. quite helpful there.

seriously, if i've never heard of the place before n want more details? something wrong with that?

should i????.........nahhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!