Lost DP

egas

Lost DP

Postby egas » November 8th, 2009, 4:18 pm

Folks, I lost my driver's permit yesterday and I'm looking for a JP to get an affidavit to take to the Licensing Office.

Anyone know a JP in the La Romain area?
A name, address/directions and contact info would be appreciated.

I was told to check one the law offices littered around the court house in San Fernando, but I have a feeling that they will want to charge me an arm and two legs.

Thanks guys.

Postby bushwakka » November 8th, 2009, 5:43 pm

normal price for dem ting is $20-$40

Postby buzz » November 8th, 2009, 5:45 pm

dem JP's in d court does charge ppl now? :?

anywho the last affidavit i did cost me $80 and [rumor] it was said that only a JP from the court affidavit can be used to get back your liscence[/rumor] dunno how true

whole day process FTL doh

and another whole day searching through a big ass book to find your record in MOWT....

btw ent A172 working S'ando Court maybe he can help

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 8th, 2009, 6:55 pm

Whole day process freal.

I've lost my learners and I went by the jp right after sando police station. The 2nd delapidated building on the courner.

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2009, 7:18 pm

JP in the court...I had lost mine last year....I dont remember paying anything, You just had to buy a stamp...I really cant remember though.

Was searching through one of the books then it hit me....call the bank...them have photocopies of your drivers permit and can give me my permit number.

So I did, call your bank or insurance company and get your permit number from them so you dont have to search through the bigass books.

Took me about a hour get a replacement in chaguanas.

Postby buzz » November 8th, 2009, 7:20 pm

wait is only d number dem does want? :?

in this day of technology they cant make a computerized database yet?

3rd worldism FTL

Postby Chimera » November 8th, 2009, 7:22 pm

buzz wrote:wait is only d number dem does want? :?

in this day of technology they cant make a computerized database yet?

3rd worldism FTL

Yeah once they have the number, they go straight to a section and a certain box/cabinet that has a copy of your drivers permit. Thats all they need.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 8th, 2009, 11:31 pm

don't remember paying anything by the jp in the court......just had to pay for the stamp......also didn't have to wait long for them to find the old permit once you have/know the number.

egas

Postby egas » November 10th, 2009, 11:54 am

Thanks for the feedback guys.

I found a JP in La Romain and fortunately I have my DP number memorized.

The process took all afternoon because of the running around.