crossdrilled wrote:DTAC wrote:They could have made a building with the exact same functionality for a fraction of the cost. But it alright because everyone in Trinidad is rich.
WTF? so they should just build a big square building without any artistic component?
I endorse this building AND the flag. I know it is unpopular to do so at this time, but they are both are aestheticly pleasing to the landscape of Port-of-Spain. There are some cars on the road that cost more than 2 mill.
What on earth was it buit for then? Other than to be another example of how trinis have so much money we don't know what to do with it
I can't believe allyuh praising the government on this one... trinis easy to fool yes, just make it shiny and allyuh proud
Rapido wrote:
in reality...there are going to have more fools down here that could never comprehend such a milestone in Trinidads cultural and structural development and quite frankly...I'm glad ...not everyone will be above the cut as some say...
Its just another way for those who are worth the effort to be rewarded...and I'm not even talking about financially...
Rapido wrote:If you are one of these non narrow minded,uneducated no class, untravelled and uncivil trinis that we are surrounded by....good...kept yourself out of there and from the rest of us ...the others don't need thoese kinds of ppl to keep this amazing country as backward as it already is...
teems1 wrote:Rapido wrote:If you are one of these non narrow minded,uneducated no class, untravelled and uncivil trinis that we are surrounded by....good...kept yourself out of there and from the rest of us ...the others don't need thoese kinds of ppl to keep this amazing country as backward as it already is...
A Performing Arts Center may be necessary for a country, but still a low priority when compared to the state of the Health, Security and Education ministries.
The hospitals are in dire need of repair. Beds are always in shortage.
Many schools are dilapidated and require immediate funding for repairs.
The pass rate for CXC Basic English and Maths is hovering around 50%.
The TTPS, MOE, Licensing Offices needs to be updated from paper to a proper electronic standard.
Many of roads in south would damage your car and need repaving desperately.
People go without water for days or even weeks at a time.
The price of food has risen by 25 - 50% in the last 2 years.
When you travel abroad and see their facilities, you don't think they got their basic sheit together before they focused on mega culture and arts projects?
This PAC is clearly a higher priority for Rapido. You need to fix your sense or priorities before calling the general populous narrow minded, untravelled, uncivil, low class and uneducated.
AllTrac wrote:Such a majestic beauty, musicians now have a home, I am so proud to see this accomplishment, well done Udecott and Calder hart, money well spent Min of Culture, this would definitely help us all, it was finished on time and no over drafts, it stuck to the budget and within the quote. I feel so proud to see it, anyone else get to check it out?
This is one time I give the PNM administration big ups, they are on the right track. Anyone has pics?
equipped2ripp wrote:crossdrilled wrote:There are some cars on the road that cost more than 2 mill.
and what does that have to do with the government?
people buying cars with their hard earned money, whether they obtained it legally or illegally.
Notorious Scullman wrote:For those who wanted pics, look here: http://phototrini.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=36&t=1295x2floor wrote:gunsmoke wrote:only a certain segment of the society would have access![]()
btw, what is the ROI in this project?
once they have the following criteria then?
- PNM Membership Card
- Look, Speak and Smell like a GUNTA
- Not educated but know a thing or two about local, regional and international African music and associated instruments
- Own a compact Japanese roll-on roll-off car namely Sunny N16, B15, Altis, Lancer, Civic equipped with RICE, alot of ICE, CRIMS, illegal blue, green and red lights, fake leather interiors and lack of tint.
well GUNTAS are now officially HD like Machel.
****i went last night to see the place and the water have plastic bottles and empty chicken and chips boxes floating around, they walking all over the just planted plants and other decorative shrubs, the parking lot have "ah set of" oil leaks from them people Sunny's and other related nonsense they walking and touching what the cleaners just mop and wipe since in tiles and glass all over. So, like the new Tranquillity Gov't School that was opened 2 months ago these expensive structures will be destroyed by the said GUNTlets and GUNTAS in record time.
Very unfortunate that you're limited to making a narrow-minded, racist remark like that but it takes all types to make the world go round...carry on...
As beautiful as the structure is, inside and out. There are a number of fundamental design flaws. (and I mean REAL screw-ups).
Not sure about the stage not looking smooth, but believe me it is, along with several hydraulically assisted portions that can be interchanged seamlessly during a production. The stage dwarfs Queen's Hall's stage in every dimension as well the rigging. It's really amazing. However, the stage also has it's flaws.
Seats are comfy, ample leg room, unlike Queen's Hall, and the sound is said to be incredible.
Pity the fountains outside aren't illuminated by RGB LEDs, as that would REALLY make a mind-blowing show.Oleander wrote:
It is a beautiful structure.. One that I am proud of.. but it makes Trinidad no better than it was.
It's very bittersweet actually because it enhances our country but creates no real real value.
I'll assume you didn't read the part at the beginning of this thread that says that first and foremost, this is an ACADEMY.
How can you say that it "creates no real value"?
Notorious Scullman wrote:equipped2ripp wrote:crossdrilled wrote:There are some cars on the road that cost more than 2 mill.
people buying cars with their hard earned money, whether they obtained it legally or illegally.
What exactly are you trying to say here?![]()
foot in mouth ftmfw!
equipped2ripp wrote:Notorious Scullman wrote:equipped2ripp wrote:crossdrilled wrote:There are some cars on the road that cost more than 2 mill.
foot in mouth ftmfw!
wrapping coke is work too yuh know
and i deliberately stated it so, i wanted to see who would have questioned the way i made the statement
evo-STI-k wrote:equipped2ripp wrote:Notorious Scullman wrote:equipped2ripp wrote:crossdrilled wrote:There are some cars on the road that cost more than 2 mill.
foot in mouth ftmfw!
wrapping coke is work too yuh know
and i deliberately stated it so, i wanted to see who would have questioned the way i made the statement
So all dem INJUNS and dem dat does sell WRAP roti in the coke ting?