$18,170 Vat Inclusive

Postby SR » November 4th, 2009, 9:00 pm

Team Loco wrote:Sounds just about right. When u consider the size of the base that was dug, the A36 steel quantity, engineering etc. The cost isn't all that bad

well they said they found water 6 ft down .............

jeez

was it worht it

this government only on bling for the outside world yes

Postby hydroep » November 4th, 2009, 9:11 pm

pete wrote:I find they went a bit overboard with the engineering..

90mph winds with the flag up and 130mph without.. c'mon, why not make it cheaper and take down the flag in case of a hurricane and just insure it?

Apparently it was also constructed to the highest earthquake proof specifications as well.

It's good to know that in the face of a natural disaster the citizenry can shelter under the Minister's big pole...:|
Last edited by hydroep on November 4th, 2009, 9:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Team Loco » November 4th, 2009, 9:11 pm

I siding with them cause I installing seat in the brian lara stadium lol. So for today and today only, I say "long live the pnm!"
So

Postby SR » November 4th, 2009, 9:14 pm

yuh gettin pay one time or in 6 months

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » November 4th, 2009, 10:08 pm

SR wrote:

jeez

was it worht it

this government only on bling for the outside world yes

lets see
should they have put it towards
health care... cleaning up the country.... etc...

nah

$h1t that put a Flag .. jackA$$ vision Minister of Sport oops Pack ah $h1t FTW ..

they also ban boxers and runners from training at the stadium :shock:

guess they should rename it "The 2 million dollar flag Stadium" :roll:

Postby Country_Bookie » November 4th, 2009, 11:13 pm

That is the Hasely Crawford Stadium right?
For over 20 fcuking years after he won what is still we only Olympic gold medal Hasely Crawford never see 2 dollars from the gov't far less $2M. Hasely used to be crying like a baby on tv about how dey neglect track and field and by extension he. Only when Manohar was Sport Minister then he organize him with house and some cash.

Fire1 like dey strike gold here tho.

calleocho

Postby calleocho » November 5th, 2009, 12:01 am

[quote="red_dragon"][quote="SR"]

jeez

was it worht it

this government only on bling for the outside world yes[/quote]

lets see
should they have put it towards
health care... cleaning up the country.... etc...

nah

$h1t that put a Flag .. jackA$$ vision Minister of Sport oops Pack ah $h1t FTW ..

they also ban boxers and runners from training at the stadium :shock:

guess they should rename it "The 2 million dollar flag Stadium" :roll:[/quote]

boxers and runners go hada take it to the streets.

Postby Greypatch » November 5th, 2009, 9:50 am

Team Loco wrote:I siding with them cause I installing seat in the brian lara stadium lol. So for today and today only, I say "long live the pnm!"
So

true fack everybody else..once I get my piece..

no matter is the country tax dollars being wasted.

Postby Greypatch » November 5th, 2009, 9:52 am

In areal country

the Minister, and his minions would be out of a job this morning. :|

In T&T he will get a raise..

aR&D

Postby aR&D » November 5th, 2009, 10:11 am

Anybody else BUT the pNm

vin123

Postby vin123 » November 5th, 2009, 10:34 am

I wonder how much beds $2 million dollars can buy???

Postby gt4tified » November 8th, 2009, 3:22 am

Team Loco wrote:I siding with them cause I installing seat in the brian lara stadium lol. So for today and today only, I say "long live the pnm!"
So

Did you broker into your contract an exemption from increased property tax rates? No, well sorry, no empathy for you.

That's the problem with this country.....it's either we love capitalism or we hate it.

Those who can afford to pay their increased property tax rates don't care, because they get a bligh (read: gov't contract).

Who from them cares that the money they getting does the national community injustice as it could have been saved, and in so doing not have the average home owner now bear the shittiest excuse ever for funding a budget deficit.

According to one government MP, the people out there doh care about any commission of enquiry or any allegations of corruption....they just want their road fix, their drain clean and their rubbish collected.

The sad part of what the MP said, is that its true. :?

zaxxon1

Postby zaxxon1 » November 8th, 2009, 10:59 am

Anybody know where they putting up the other flags. I suppose they might put one to decorate the new stage.

Postby Greypatch » November 8th, 2009, 11:43 am

hmmmmmmmm