Political Question, UML, evosti et al jump eeen

Postby SUPAstarr » October 20th, 2009, 8:55 am

Lets say Manning was given the boot by a majority of brazen PNM members, an they choose someone else to lead, and at the same time, some UNC members grow some stones an throw out BAS, or he realize Manning gone an he cutass book again so he step aside. (which we all kno wont happen). Who wud you vote for or will it make you think about how you vote more than usual?

In my mind depending on who is the successor where, i think it may actually be an election based on issues?? Whats you opinion...yes no... maybe

Postby crazybalhead » October 20th, 2009, 8:59 am

Those two parties will always be divided along racial lines, and despite public cries for change or some other sort of paradigm in politics, the undercurrent of racism is continuously cultivated. I would say the majority of the population actually relishes and enjoys it!

In other words...well to quote the bard "We like eeeeeeeeeeet!"

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 20th, 2009, 9:04 am

ELection!

those who wish to continue to vote along racial lines then take what you have gotten and STFU.

Currently NONE of the 2 main political party leaders have the TRUE country at heart, both only seem to care about POWER and Ultimate power, no matter what it takes or who gets killed.

i would seriously opt for a fresh election!

Postby sMASH » October 20th, 2009, 9:10 am

wham SUPAstarr, like u plannin sumtin?

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 20th, 2009, 9:18 am

crazybalhead wrote:Those two parties will always be divided along racial lines, and despite public cries for change or some other sort of paradigm in politics, the undercurrent of racism is continuously cultivated. I would say the majority of the population actually relishes and enjoys it!

In other words...well to quote the bard "We like eeeeeeeeeeet!"

Yep.

Time for a female prime minister of chinese descent.

Postby crazybalhead » October 20th, 2009, 9:18 am

My wif was asking what qualifications Jerry Narace has to be a minister of health, I don't think she was impressed with my quip that he was drinking buddies with Rahal and Chin lee. But those are the facts my friends. And we all know it's not unique to the PNM either. :|

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 20th, 2009, 9:22 am

crazybalhead wrote:My wif was asking what qualifications Jerry Narace has to be a minister of health, I don't think she was impressed with my quip that he was drinking buddies with Rahal and Chin lee. But those are the facts my friends. And we all know it's not unique to the PNM either. :|

Affirmative.
Shipwreck on a friday evening and yuh bound to see Kamla and a couple others drunk like piss.

Postby crazybalhead » October 20th, 2009, 9:26 am

Time for a political leader with sense and an unselfish attitude towards his country. I think that the very fact that you are in politics means that your motives are selfish, wanting to get heavy gains without the work otherwise you would stay in private industry.

Postby crazybalhead » October 20th, 2009, 9:29 am

Oh sheit..sorry sorry supas, now read the names in the thread title, didnt realise this was meant to be a bachannalist thread.

Sorry sorry....

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 20th, 2009, 9:29 am

crazybalhead wrote:Time for a political leader with sense and an unselfish attitude towards his or her country. I think that the very fact that you are in politics means that your motives are selfish, wanting to get heavy gains without the work otherwise you would stay in private industry.

edited.

i think we are ready for female leadership.
a strong willed woman - who does not need to lean on any of these OLD FARTS.

No - not kamla/hazel/karen nor any other poor excuse for female politicians we have in this country

Postby crazybalhead » October 20th, 2009, 9:32 am

Vexx, yuh cannot put Kamla in the same bag as karen and Hazel though...

Kamla is still a pawn, but at least she eh dotish like them other two.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 20th, 2009, 9:34 am

AP for prime minister :shock: :shock:

Postby SUPAstarr » October 20th, 2009, 9:37 am

see i was think how different the thought process wud be, had these 2 stubborn figureheads been removed, for an election situation

Postby crazybalhead » October 20th, 2009, 9:42 am

It will make no difference SUPAstarr, the "grassroots" aka "racists" don't care who is in charge.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 20th, 2009, 9:43 am

crazybalhead wrote:It will make no difference SUPAstarr, the "grassroots" aka "racists" don't care who is in charge.

EXACTLY.

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » October 20th, 2009, 9:49 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Time for a political leader with sense and an unselfish attitude towards his or her country. I think that the very fact that you are in politics means that your motives are selfish, wanting to get heavy gains without the work otherwise you would stay in private industry.

edited.

i think we are ready for female leadership.
a strong willed woman - who does not need to lean on any of these OLD FARTS.

No - not kamla/hazel/karen nor any other poor excuse for female politicians we have in this country

You mean like the Mayor of Chaguanas? Some people say she doin sheit. But I was hoping someone would suggest that. Hopefully it really ain't some of the female Ministers that there now. Cause all the smiles and giggles go away when they in their Ministry.

Re: Political Question, UML, evosti et al jump eeen

Postby UML » October 20th, 2009, 10:25 am

SUPAstarr wrote:Lets say Manning was given the boot by a majority of brazen PNM members, an they choose someone else to lead, and at the same time, some UNC members grow some stones an throw out BAS, or he realize Manning gone an he cutass book again so he step aside. (which we all kno wont happen). Who wud you vote for or will it make you think about how you vote more than usual?

In my mind depending on who is the successor where, i think it may actually be an election based on issues?? Whats you opinion...yes no... maybe

whichever one deals with issues, benefits the country more in terms of development of services and utilities, shows equality and inclusion of races and shares the wealth with the citizenry....and which one i cud get ah big wuk with :mrgreen:

Postby AllTrac » October 20th, 2009, 10:37 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:My wif was asking what qualifications Jerry Narace has to be a minister of health, I don't think she was impressed with my quip that he was drinking buddies with Rahal and Chin lee. But those are the facts my friends. And we all know it's not unique to the PNM either. :|

Affirmative.
Shipwreck on a friday evening and yuh bound to see Kamla and a couple others drunk like piss.

Confirmed, and she could bat it!! :lol:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » October 20th, 2009, 10:38 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Affirmative.

What a cheap, low assertion to make. The question was what Quals Jerry has to be MP of anything. The quip was he is drinking buddies with .... Therefore the question stands and is applicable to Persad-Bissessar, What quals she has to be MP ... you go and do the research and inform yourself and the Forum public.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 20th, 2009, 10:42 am

aR&D wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

Affirmative.

What a cheap, low assertion to make. The question was what Quals Jerry has to be MP of anything. The quip was he is drinking buddies with .... Therefore the question stands and is applicable to Persad-Bissessar, What quals she has to be MP ... you go and do the research and inform yourself and the Forum public.

not assertion.
FACT.

it may be a cheap, low fact, but that is just the way the cookie crumbles.
Kamla is Panday's puppet. She may be highly qualified and probably a good MP, but at the end of the day, someone else is pulling the strings - and she is NOT independent.

Cheerio.

Postby Sky » October 20th, 2009, 11:21 am

sMASH wrote:wham SUPAstarr, like u plannin sumtin?

BOOGOON!!

d spike

Postby d spike » October 20th, 2009, 12:16 pm

Our two major political parties now follow the format of what is termed loosely as "Doctor politics", basically a cult of the leader. One can argue that changing the head won't change the way the system operates, but this argument in itself allows for change in one respect - if the leader wants the system to change, it will.

Here's something to think about: Rowley at the helm of the PNM, and Ramesh leading the UNC. If this should happen, it wouldn't even bother me who is Gov't or Opposition, either way would be an improvement.

Don't knock the present female MPs too hard - they are more level-headed than some of you think... In the extreme version of Doctor Politics PS2 that is playing out now, both maximum leaders have silenced all voices of dissent (or tried to) and surrounded themselves with yesmen pompeks. Anyone with sense will bow and scrape along with the mindless. Karen and Kamla are in the same khaki pants - bow, grovel, kiss the hem of the garment... I am sure they will shine if someone removes the sh!t they have to camouflage themselves with...
Hazel is in a different situation, clearly trying not to outshine de hubby, but doing the best she can with the sticks, string and stones she's given - not that she cares about her other half, she is just making sure her nest is feathered... not going to further this specific topic on this open forum, though!

If those two could vanish - we have nowhere to go except up...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 20th, 2009, 12:21 pm

Manning is the smartest PNM.

If he leaves, who you left with? Think about it. (assuming the rot remains an outcast by Manning's big guns).

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 20th, 2009, 12:28 pm

Strauss wrote:Manning is the smartest PNM.

isnt that the scariest thing!? so imagine how facking stupid all of the others are :roll: :lol:

If he leaves, who you left with? Think about it. (assuming the rot remains an outcast by Manning's big guns).

Postby Gladiator » October 20th, 2009, 1:29 pm

Jack Warner for PM................. :lol:

He getting all vote... indian, afro, chinee, whitey

Postby buzz » October 20th, 2009, 1:38 pm

An aristocratic type polling system would aid in the racial lines shite

no education? no vote 8)

Postby noshownogo » October 20th, 2009, 2:32 pm

aristocracy in T&T would yield even more corruption and greater social divides

d spike

Postby d spike » October 20th, 2009, 4:06 pm

Aristocracy based on what? A meritocracy, perhaps, based on some form of school-based assessment (a test given in form 5, call it a civics test)... or some sort of social divide based on IQ (oh yes!)

Always did like the idea of a "Logan's Run" style of population management, but based on IQ rather than health/age... adapt it for voting...

The Greeks (who invented "democracy") had a similar style of voting - all those who were deficient in some form (mentally) or were slaves, didn't vote. :wink:

Postby buzz » October 20th, 2009, 4:16 pm

Aristocracy based on what?

education of course

your qulifications should dictate how much your vote counts

as i said

no education no vote :arrow:

slick

Postby slick » October 20th, 2009, 6:07 pm

I would vote for Seema :lol: