So the TTASA Time Attack get cancel...

15devils

So the TTASA Time Attack get cancel...

Postby 15devils » October 11th, 2009, 1:37 pm

went down,and fete get lock off....anybody has the skinny on this ?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 11th, 2009, 1:59 pm

apparently the owner doesnt want "racing or race cars " on his land

Postby honda hoe » October 11th, 2009, 2:02 pm

so ttasa didn't get consent from d man beforehand?

i really wanna hear link song an dance to this

cuz u KNOW he won't ever answer a direct question

15devils

Postby 15devils » October 11th, 2009, 2:03 pm

hmmmm...strange,seeing an event already took place there...cool

Postby Monk BANzai » October 11th, 2009, 2:08 pm

15devils, is like this.....yuh lend out yuh car to um......me. Right..i arsk yuh to borrow yuh car, yuh tell me where the keys is, and everything gone nice...

then Braps, one evening, yuh driving yuh Prado home, and yuh seeme driving YOUR car, heading the next direction (with a bess ting in the passenger seat).....yuh eh go get vex?

why....cuz ah didnt arsk yuh the SECOND time?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 11th, 2009, 2:16 pm

honda hoe wrote:so ttasa didn't get consent from d man beforehand?

i really wanna hear link song an dance to this

cuz u KNOW he won't ever answer a direct question

it seems the owner called certain ppl this morning saying he doesnt want any sort of racing or race cars on his land again

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » October 11th, 2009, 6:37 pm

so ia a fightdown for a lil racing everywhere so now

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 11th, 2009, 6:56 pm

i must say .. i'm glad to hear racers were refunded there money.
and some were even able to make it up to dex :mrgreen:

15devils

Postby 15devils » October 11th, 2009, 7:00 pm

nah boy banzai....if i see you in my car with ah bess thing,i know you goh let me at least watch when the action start

200sx

Postby 200sx » October 11th, 2009, 9:45 pm

heard that the owner of the place was giving it free and other pep's (event holders) wanted to start charging people to enter, not only to time yr car, so wen the owner of the land hear that he call it off ,yuh blame d man :?: any1 have more info is this true or hear say to make PEOPLE LOOK BAD

turbonator

Postby turbonator » October 11th, 2009, 9:58 pm

Well that explains it. I went down there looking for the event and didn't see anything :|

15devils

Postby 15devils » October 11th, 2009, 10:46 pm

heard something similar as well....

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » October 11th, 2009, 10:56 pm

200sx wrote:heard that the owner of the place was giving it free and other pep's (event holders) wanted to start charging people to enter, not only to time yr car, so wen the owner of the land hear that he call it off ,yuh blame d man :?: any1 have more info is this true or hear say to make PEOPLE LOOK BAD

oh snap...so they was charging ppl like in Couva????

Postby wagonrunner » October 11th, 2009, 11:59 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/5VtzpAAJABQ&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2009, 12:59 am

15devils wrote:nah boy banzai....if i see you in my car with ah bess thing,i know you goh let me at least watch when the action start

:shock: :shock: :shock:
De Fack!

_moti_

Postby _moti_ » October 12th, 2009, 8:51 am

it good .................the people who run TTASA is so so stupid :|

Postby pete » October 12th, 2009, 9:18 am

I find it sad that this had to happen.

professor

Postby professor » October 12th, 2009, 10:06 am

Two things TTASA must do;
1) Don't advertise so early, less time for the Saboteurs to work.
2) Beg for everything free, so they have no expences, Tents - Free, Clean up and preperation - Free, Ambulance - Free, After Race Clean up - Free, Entry Forms and other Stationary - Free, Toilets Free.

That is when Trini going to be happy. Once again, the people who know the most was the ones who were not even there.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 12th, 2009, 10:18 am

professor wrote:Two things TTASA must do;
2) Beg for everything free, so they have no expences, Tents - Free, Clean up and preperation - Free, Ambulance - Free, After Race Clean up - Free, Entry Forms and other Stationary - Free, Toilets Free.

That is when Trini going to be happy. Once again, the people who know the most was the ones who were not even there.

Icall BS on that. TTASA has had a LONG standing history of things like that....and in other circles it was (confirmed) advertised that Drag racing was to take place at that "Time Attack" event. TTASA needds to get thier act together.

vickylou

Postby vickylou » October 12th, 2009, 10:20 am

I heard it cancel bcuz of some fight or someting... :?

Postby wagonrunner » October 12th, 2009, 10:24 am

professor wrote:Two things TTASA must do;

if it's done any later, could it still be classed as an advertisement?
the flyer and relevant info would be made public during the event.

Postby honda hoe » October 12th, 2009, 10:31 am

i think professor was bein sarcastic :|

Postby 16 cycles » October 12th, 2009, 10:31 am

the "advertise as late as possible" is just a plaster for something else.

once you handle the logistics to make is saboteur-proof, all should go well from there - part of that process being secure own track/strip (yes beat the deadhorse - sadly) - only then will there be a sense of security for events

better luck next time

fire_wire

Postby fire_wire » October 12th, 2009, 10:35 am

so sad that the governing body for motorsport cant even organize a simple event , provide proper information of the event , give proper directions/location and advertise it properly.

and the thing is...... them men have no shame
Last edited by fire_wire on October 12th, 2009, 10:38 am, edited 2 times in total.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » October 12th, 2009, 10:35 am

I arrived around 130pm and it was already over about 4 hours before according to a road worker. Also saw about 6 people asking where the event was. They really need to organize better. Should have been another hill event.

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2009, 10:37 am

Solodex was BOSS. :lol: :lol: :lol:

fire_wire

Postby fire_wire » October 12th, 2009, 10:41 am

well solodex actually has a functioning management team and keeps a standard.

u know what it is to have sting as a treasurer, come on nah fellaz what yall expect?

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 12th, 2009, 10:56 am

fire_wire wrote:well solodex actually has a functioning management team and keeps a standard.

u know what it is to have sting as a treasurer, come on nah fellaz what yall expect?

:faint: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby tr1ad » October 12th, 2009, 12:13 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Solodex was BOSS. :lol: :lol: :lol:

after yuh make d new fella an d oman he was with sh!t deyself

Postby Ignorant Ignis » October 12th, 2009, 1:59 pm

tr1ad wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:Solodex was BOSS. :lol: :lol: :lol:

after yuh make d new fella an d oman he was with sh!t deyself

even tim was almost sheit himself .... he was studying 2 evo's was gonna take out the caterham :lol: :lol: