Solodex5 pixXx 27.9.09

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 30th, 2009, 10:27 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:what rear end teh vauxhall viva has on it?

and doh tell me bugwana...somebody ansa besides mgman

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 30th, 2009, 11:00 am

16 cycles wrote:what camera settings used to take the above photo?

pretty fast shutter speed to get the water droplets?

1/500
f4
ISO 100

Postby 16 cycles » September 30th, 2009, 1:13 pm

^ thanks !!!!

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » October 5th, 2009, 1:36 am

ppl i'm thinkin bout sellin my car, it's the grey and black eg4 with d white rims in this thread, how much allyuh think someone will pay for it??

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 5th, 2009, 2:25 am

steupssss...... look boy behave yuh rass and call mih in de morning

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » October 5th, 2009, 2:27 am

nah i jus askin ah question, i think i have ah plan. So i jus want to see if it will work or not!!

Postby crazybalhead » October 5th, 2009, 8:39 am

corollalover101 wrote:Rensh, thanks for the pics man

how you got them S14 lights to fit on that sports up Corolla?

What yuh say bout he mudda???!!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Monk BANzai » October 5th, 2009, 9:57 am

MrD15Bvti wrote:ppl i'm thinkin bout sellin my car, it's the grey and black eg4 with d white rims in this thread, how much allyuh think someone will pay for it??

Depends on teh quality of your build. Havent seen the car in person, but if the pics have anything to say about it, the exterior looks the business, buyers though, come in two categories. One are those that just want a "nice" car and aint to care much about how it was put together....then there are others that will buy the car with the aim of improving on what was dpne to date. The one pictured below is an EG5 with an EG6 interior, something that wasnt easy to do from reading up on how it was done.

Use that as your base and then put a realistic figure to it. Ppl aint care how much you put into the car, they just want a good market price.

Postby crazybalhead » October 5th, 2009, 9:59 am

MrD15Bvti wrote:ppl i'm thinkin bout sellin my car, it's the grey and black eg4 with d white rims in this thread, how much allyuh think someone will pay for it??

30-35 MAX.

Postby SUPAstarr » October 5th, 2009, 10:04 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

Depends on teh quality of your build. Havent seen the car in person, but if the pics have anything to say about it, the exterior looks the business, buyers though, come in two categories. One are those that just want a "nice" car and aint to care much about how it was put together....then there are others that will buy the car with the aim of improving on what was dpne to date. The one pictured below is an EG5 with an EG6 interior, something that wasnt easy to do from reading up on how it was done.

Use that as your base and then put a realistic figure to it. Ppl aint care how much you put into the car, they just want a good market price.

Thats is what was botherin me, i wud jus change the headlights an this is the look this car wud hav

Postby Monk BANzai » October 5th, 2009, 10:17 am

^^^ saw a shot of the tail lights as well.....

But CBH may be on the mark. Short of the car coming with a B18 or a K, i'd gestimate a $35K

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » October 7th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Nah fellas that money too small 4 d amount a parts i put on it, i goin an call ah 50G's negotiable an with that price i still losin out!

Postby cinco » October 7th, 2009, 1:46 pm

you have to remember no matter what you spent you wont get it back
for 50k you will get laughed at better off keeping it

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 7th, 2009, 3:17 pm

at the end of the day is still a eg honda eh

good luck wid ur aspirations 0X

d spike

Postby d spike » October 7th, 2009, 5:37 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:
nismotrinidappa wrote:what rear end teh vauxhall viva has on it?

and doh tell me bugwana...somebody ansa besides mgman

Why do you ask?

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » October 8th, 2009, 12:31 am

it doesnt look stock.....but it holds up decent and you really push it to the max....was jsut wondering if it was teh stock diff working liek that

Postby crazybalhead » October 8th, 2009, 6:59 am

MrD15Bvti wrote:Nah fellas that money too small 4 d amount a parts i put on it, i goin an call ah 50G's negotiable an with that price i still losin out!

Good luck. :lol: :lol:

Postby pete » October 8th, 2009, 7:36 am

Just to consider. There's an EG hatch with auto B16A selling for like 35k in the classifieds.

Personally I wanted to buy an EG hatch with D15B manual a couple years ago. I bought my swift but still a part of me wants an EG hatch. IMHO it's a great platform for Solodex so keep enjoying the car til you find a buyer.

If you want to sell it and upgrade to something else you're gonna have to wait for someone who is willing to buy it for what you're asking.