innovative ideas?

venomz

innovative ideas?

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 3:55 pm

now i hav a partner (21yrs old)who just inherited 10acres of land and he decided not to sell

the land is a bit forested and the trees are basically soft wood trees. however he wants some sort of investment that can bring revenue to him..

what sort of ideas you have?

i told him planting crops? but larceny is a huge problem... with small crops like peppers/corn etc
Last edited by venomz on September 22nd, 2009, 4:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 22nd, 2009, 3:57 pm

location?

if in south, turn into a water park...seems to be in vogue down there seeing how the water supply to houses not always reliable and all.... :oops: :roll: :shock:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 22nd, 2009, 3:59 pm

partments... get an outline approval from t&country and find out what type of development they'll allow.
work from there

Postby buzz » September 22nd, 2009, 3:59 pm

ganja

venomz

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 4:00 pm

well we looked at appartments...however to invest that in that is like 3M plus. he looking for somthing smaller... to gain cash and maybe then venture into doing so...

Polydor

Postby Polydor » September 22nd, 2009, 4:00 pm

test

Postby SMc » September 22nd, 2009, 4:02 pm

plant some teak and mahogoay as they mature at different ages and once etablished and rotated properly give you a give return though it does take some time (15-20 years)

Postby buzz » September 22nd, 2009, 4:04 pm

teak requires a liscence not so?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 22nd, 2009, 4:05 pm

venomz wrote:well we looked at appartments...however to invest that in that is like 3M plus. he looking for somthing smaller... to gain cash and maybe then venture into doing so...

3m??thats drawings and planning works alone..:lol:

Explore what the banks offer in terms of financing the project....not as hard as you think

venomz

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 4:06 pm

^^^^^

thats option two that we came up with...SMc. excellent idea...will contact the foresty division....

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » September 22nd, 2009, 4:07 pm

If he is willing to pay, I can give him a business idea worth an annual turn over of $980,000.00.

My fee is $75,000 up front and 10% of Net Income for the first two years and 5% of Net Income for the next three years..

If he does not like the idea and agrees to sign a non disclosure agreement and refrain from engaging in that business for at least two years at that site or any other within the Caribbean, the fee will be reduced to $10,000.00 and the balance will be refunded.

Postby bluesteel29 » September 22nd, 2009, 4:07 pm

grow poppy and link Jerry Narace fuh ah contract

venomz

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 4:08 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:
venomz wrote:well we looked at appartments...however to invest that in that is like 3M plus. he looking for somthing smaller... to gain cash and maybe then venture into doing so...

3m??thats drawings and planning works alone..:lol:

Explore what the banks offer in terms of financing the project....not as hard as you think

dey not giving huge loans again..cause of meh Wrong Voting Pattern last Election

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » September 22nd, 2009, 4:09 pm

Mr Gear wrote:If he is willing to pay, I can give him a business idea worth an annual turn over of $980,000.00.

My fee is $75,000 up front and 10% of Net Income for the first two years and 5% of Net Income for the next three years..

If he does not like the idea and agrees to sign a non disclosure agreement and refrain from engaging in that business for at least two years at that site or any other within the Caribbean, the fee will be reduced to $10,000.00 and the balance will be refunded.

WTF is that?

Tell me more....Ill PM/E-sign the non disclosure agreement...

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » September 22nd, 2009, 4:13 pm

u could build a decent strip club

venomz

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 4:16 pm

dong in the forest? ah strip club? what go be the theme? jungle life with jane?

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » September 22nd, 2009, 4:17 pm

that not sounding bad

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 22nd, 2009, 4:19 pm

I have ideas but for a fee

venomz

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 4:22 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I have ideas but for a fee

no offense SIR.

but the last time i hear that he was a spranger

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 22nd, 2009, 4:26 pm

hahahahahahahaa, nah if he really want to get into farming I could "consult" and do layouts and everything, crop and or livestock, right now I looking to do a plan for an old teacher of mine

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » September 22nd, 2009, 4:34 pm

Farming is also a good option.

livinloud12

Postby livinloud12 » September 22nd, 2009, 4:35 pm

Organize with Nutrimix or Arawak for rearing chicken. My padna receives $30,000 every six weeks. He has 5 sheds 120'*150'. You will need to employ some people. Make sure the farm is away from any settlement area. If yuh do that yuh good to go. 0X

venomz

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 4:40 pm

livingloud12 your contact nubmer plz

venomz

ideas

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 4:43 pm

livinloud12 wrote:Organize with Nutrimix or Arawak for rearing chicken. My padna receives $30,000 every six weeks. He has 5 sheds 120'*150'. You will need to employ some people. Make sure the farm is away from any settlement area. If yuh do that yuh good to go. 0X

your contact plz? for further info on the statistics u have giveen

Postby janfar » September 22nd, 2009, 4:53 pm

Why dont u go to Arawak or Nutrimix and see what they say???

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 22nd, 2009, 6:13 pm

Clear a few acres, landscape and fence it, put a small chapel and Open a cemetry

but the chicken farm sounding good

venomz

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 6:15 pm

the cemetry thing not bad eh.. but what were u thinking to get that idea? cause ive reallised..inorder to inherit the land... he had to face death of a family memeber and to find a spot was kinda hard...

but a cemetry never crossed my mind! good one^^^^

Bezman

Postby Bezman » September 22nd, 2009, 6:24 pm

The cemetry at $2000 -$10,000 a person

if you burry 100 ppl a year you'll make almost as much as the 5 fowl coups

I thought of the funeral / cemetry idea because there are very few in trini and all are a mess or almost full

a nice big clear area sectored off for different religions etc you could create a really nice place for ppl to lay their loved ones

But with that amount of land, 10 200x100 fowl
coups making $100k+ every. 6 weeks would be nice too!

venomz

Postby venomz » September 22nd, 2009, 6:35 pm

true.. but what ppl saying is nutramix etc pays one dollar per sq foot which is equivilant to one chicken.....

so 25000 chickens is 25000 dollars.. by the time i pay workers i have no money for my self?

eg 5 workers at 200 a day -$1000
5workers at 200 for 6weeks - $30 000 business end up in a loss of 5000

nobody working for less dan 200 a day...or did i calculate wrong?

Lance

Postby Lance » September 22nd, 2009, 6:51 pm

^^ come on man, you don't have to keep them on for the whole day,

Part time seems alot more feasible, Its not an 8hr a day job.