The Religion Discussion

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 18th, 2009, 11:10 pm

QG wrote:I am glad you asked me that question.
I read the Qu'ran (An Imam post up pieces of scriptures on the newspapers)
I almost converted to Islam as well.
Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the God of the Islam the same as the God of the Bible?
Muslims and Christians just have different beliefs (Muslims don't believe Jesus Christ is God only begotten son, they say Jesus is just a Prophet).

they can't be the same God, Christians believe in the holy trinity and Jesus as the son of God. Muslims do not believe that Jesus is the son of God nor the Trinity and that Man was NOT made in the image an likeness of God as the Christians believe. While the old testament and the Qu'ran have similarities events, characters and teachings that is where the similarity stops. Muslims DO NOT believe Jesus died on the cross nor did he rise from the dead. Christians see Jesus as God, Muslims do not - it cannot be the same God.

Christians and Muslims are both monotheistic - but it doesnt show that the one God is the same God.

QG wrote:Many Hindus in Trinidad converted to Chritian....they have no faith in their previous Gods of Gita, so neither do I. But I don't hate.

LOL are you serious - how can you denounce their beliefs because of a few detractors? Hinduism is much much older than Christianity and it can be argued that its teachings and practices are much more peaceful and spiritual than the newer monotheistic religions.

besides I know there are ALOT of christians all over the world who have converted to vedic religions such as Hinduism, Buddhism, Brahmanism, Sikhism etc.

So that is a weak argument.

QG wrote:According to the Bible, if you do NOT believe in Jesus Christ, you cannot be saved and will not be allowed to enter God's Kingdom.
In other words...doomed according to you.
I believe that the Gospel is spreading throughout the world...India,Iraq, Egypt etc.
I have seen it on television, many people are converting to CHRISTIANITY and will be saved before the RAPTURE- (The second coming of Jesus)

For those who chose not to accept Christ after hearing about him and his good works will not be saved. Duane, the Gospel has reached many NON- Chritian countries now.

"The Christian share of the world's population has stood at around 33 per cent for the last hundred years."
So if the "rapture" was tomorrow 66% of the world is doomed to burn in hell? Most just because their culture, family, society etc did not normally practice Christianity?

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2009, 11:15 pm

the relgions percentage spread is also correlated with the major countries who "discovered" the new world

Humes

Postby Humes » September 19th, 2009, 2:43 am

QG wrote:Sorry..I meant Genesis *meh brains tired lol*
Read the first few versus...God removed all those creatures on earth for Man to live.

I just re-read the first few verses. There isn't anything like that.

Genesis 1 says God created creatures, then Genesis 2 says he created creatures again to be man's companions. My guess is you're implying the dinosaurs were the first creatures mentioned, and the animals we know now were the second set.

But Genesis 1 also says God created man and woman, and Genesis 2 says God created woman again. The two chapters simply repeat themselves. There's no difference between the first set of animals and the second.

So care to explain where you got your info?

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » September 19th, 2009, 4:36 am

Logic42 wrote:
Logic42 wrote:i'm interested to here bluefete's views on THIS

bluefete wrote:But the first existence of human beings by a method other than creation is what no one on this thread has been able to provide scientific proof for.

bump

bump

bump..... QG could answer too

Postby Gladiator » September 19th, 2009, 5:22 am

Many Hindus in Trinidad converted to Chritian....they have no faith in their previous Gods of Gita, so neither do I. But I don't hate.

Many hindus converted in order to get their children into the then called "mission schools" aka presbyterian schools......

BTW Hindu teachings like most Vedic religions are liberal and teach to believe in whatever god you believe in just be a good person and treat others with respect and you will attain salvation... buddism is not really a religion and they dont pray to a god its more of a way of living your life peacefully.... so is Jainism and Sikhism

They dont force to convert

Bluefete and QG go look at some history channel and check out something called the Spanish Inquisitions.... then ask yourself .... could I really be following "Gods" religion seeing what was done in Jesus's name to the so called heretics (scientists) and blasphemers (every non christian on earth)

Who do you think formed the first ghettos and concentration camps.... Hitler??... wrong .. the catholic church in the name of Jesus tried to ethnically clense the earth by eradicating Jews.... and they did it for 300+ years and poor hitler only got about 15 years tops

The catholic church is all about white supremacy and control over the masses which include people of all races and cultures.... you included.... its a pity slavery took away so much from the african people cause i am sure many present day african westerners would have liked to know about their ancestral beliefs and traditions were. Due to the horrific acts done by the church much knowledge in south and central america was lost forever and thousands of people had everything they believed in taken away and were forced to believe an edited book written by evil romans and corrupt jews...

If Mohammed and Jesus never walked upon this earth we would have had many less wars, a whole lot less bloodshed and more peace in the middle east....

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » September 19th, 2009, 6:14 am

Many Hindus in Trinidad converted to Chritian....they have no faith in their previous Gods of Gita, so neither do I. But I don't hate.

Lack of faith because they refuse to have some kinda real understanding of what Hinduism is - and perhaps this is where our pundits have failed us

Postby Gladiator » September 19th, 2009, 6:47 am

Quote:

Lack of faith because they refuse to have some kinda real understanding of what Hinduism is - and perhaps this is where our pundits have failed us

Most pundits have followed in the paths of our modern day pastors... they only use the religion to acquire personal wealth and status. Most Hindus (converts and non converts) dont understand anything about dharma or the Vedic teachings, they make it look like a religion of superstition and myth so you cant even fall into that religion.

But the best religion of all is the Trini religion..... drink, party, misbehave, carnival, doh care a damn bout anything...... :lol:

QG

Postby QG » September 19th, 2009, 10:39 am

bigga514, i just read over Genesis from the very first verse, it does not answer your question about Dinosaurs vs humans in any form of the scriptures.
So I cannot answer that question lol.

Duane, many people say that Christianity is a Religion, but it really begins with Catholic, Pentecostal, Baptiste etc.
Christians were God's second people, after the Hebrews (Israelites).
Christians are those who follow Jesus and his twelve disciples....from there; man then created Pentecostal, Baptist, Catholic etc. :lol:

The Muslims and Christians have the same charater settings in the scriptures like Father Abraham, Moses...correct sir!
And different beliefs in Christ, correct.

But answer me this Duane, Isn't the God of Abraham the same God that Muslim and Christian worship?

And about the Rapture, it will happen when the Gospel reach to every part of the World, so every one will have a chance to hear and reach it. If they choose to accept or deny it, it will be totally up to them.
The Gospel is still being spreaded through out. Only God will know when it's time to send the Rapture lol. 8-)

Postby bluefete » September 19th, 2009, 10:57 am

illumin@ti wrote:My question for Bluefete et al. is................ Answer me without the use of quotations / web /wiki / google / bing etc.
Give me your opinion, out of the brain god gave you (ironically)

So lets say you're an unshakable believer and God is the almighty and the creator. He is the alpha and the omega..

Who created him?
Who is his father and mother?
where did he come from?
Did he create himself?

Answer me......

Wrap your brains around this Nati:

God is always. No beginning, no end. No mother. No father. Period.

Postby bluefete » September 19th, 2009, 11:07 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:ah find bluefete get quiet

No Duane, I am still here. I am now reading through the 6 pages that were posted since my last post yesterday morning.

Ah comin' back jus' now. Lemme finish read fus'.

Postby Sky » September 19th, 2009, 11:08 am

QG wrote:
And about the Rapture, it will happen when the Gospel reach to every part of the World, so every one will have a chance to hear and reach it. If they choose to accept or deny it, it will be totally up to them.
The Gospel is still being spreaded through out. Only God will know when it's time to send the Rapture lol. 8-)

I present, the Gospel

Gladiator wrote:
Bluefete and QG go look at some history channel and check out something called the Spanish Inquisitions.... then ask yourself .... could I really be following "Gods" religion seeing what was done in Jesus's name to the so called heretics (scientists) and blasphemers (every non christian on earth)

Who do you think formed the first ghettos and concentration camps.... Hitler??... wrong .. the catholic church in the name of Jesus tried to ethnically clense the earth by eradicating Jews.... and they did it for 300+ years and poor hitler only got about 15 years tops

The catholic church is all about white supremacy and control over the masses which include people of all races and cultures.... you included.... its a pity slavery took away so much from the african people cause i am sure many present day african westerners would have liked to know about their ancestral beliefs and traditions were. Due to the horrific acts done by the church much knowledge in south and central america was lost forever and thousands of people had everything they believed in taken away and were forced to believe an edited book written by evil romans and corrupt jews...

If Mohammed and Jesus never walked upon this earth we would have had many less wars, a whole lot less bloodshed and more peace in the middle east....

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2009, 11:32 am

QG wrote:bigga514, i just read over Genesis from the very first verse, it does not answer your question about Dinosaurs vs humans in any form of the scriptures.
So I cannot answer that question lol.

you seem surprised

QG wrote:Duane, many people say that Christianity is a Religion, but it really begins with Catholic, Pentecostal, Baptiste etc.
Christians were God's second people, after the Hebrews (Israelites).
Christians are those who follow Jesus and his twelve disciples....from there; man then created Pentecostal, Baptist, Catholic etc. :lol:

The Muslims and Christians have the same charater settings in the scriptures like Father Abraham, Moses...correct sir!
And different beliefs in Christ, correct.

But answer me this Duane, Isn't the God of Abraham the same God that Muslim and Christian worship?

yes the Isrealites and the Muslims - but you said Christians are God's second people - Muslims don't believe in second people, only God's people, Muslims. They believe we are ALL born Muslim, everyone in the world.

Christian's concept of God in the Trinity and Christ, a human, as the son of God is very much against Islamic teachings and practice.

lemme simplify it:
For Muslims, Jesus is NOT God.

QG wrote:And about the Rapture, it will happen when the Gospel reach to every part of the World, so every one will have a chance to hear and reach it. If they choose to accept or deny it, it will be totally up to them.

LOL - so all the people who died before the Gospel reached their part of the world they doomed the burn in hell?

Postby buzz » September 19th, 2009, 11:34 am

wow i'd like to contribute something meaningful and insightful to this thread but y do ppl get emo over religon? :|

Postby Sky » September 19th, 2009, 11:39 am

QG wrote:And about the Rapture, it will happen when the Gospel reach to every part of the World, so every one will have a chance to hear and reach it. If they choose to accept or deny it, it will be totally up to them.

LOL - so all the people who died before the Gospel reached their part of the world they doomed the burn in hell?

The lord moves in mysterious ways 8-)

QG

Postby QG » September 19th, 2009, 12:18 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR, about the question you asked me earlier about if I think that non-christians are doomed and I answered you with biblical definitions that I went with.
But to answer you truthfully dude, I do not judge people...that's up for God to do.
God does work in mysterious ways and we cannot jump to any assumptions or conclusions on any one.
:wink:

And to answer your question
Quote LOL - so all the people who died before the Gospel reached their part of the world they doomed the burn in hell? Quote

Again that's up to God to decide, not man. You seem to be looking for answers well lol. Aren't we all! :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2009, 12:19 pm

^ that's another cop-out

both you and bluefete have now digressed into saying "well the Bible and religion not so right but God works in mysterious ways"

I dont think God is so linear that he will wait until we spread the Gospel around the world to bring the "rapture"

buzz wrote:wow i'd like to contribute something meaningful and insightful to this thread but y do ppl get emo over religon? :|

nah no one got emo as yet -
only bluefete making some statements and Humes taking him to task for it.

surprisingly its been quite an informative discussion.

throw in your $0.02
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on September 19th, 2009, 1:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » September 19th, 2009, 1:06 pm

WOW. God is amazing. Just when the "licks" from the critics were bowing me a bit, God sent in the troops, with more people posting in favour of God. That is why this thread moved 6 pages in a day.

God is moving in a mighty way with this thread and he is using ALL of us in this debate.

Having started this whole she-bang, I went back to the Big Man for guidance because I realized that this thread is being read by believers, unbelievers, people who are searching and everyone else in between.

I asked the Lord how best to proceed given all that went before (all 31 pages) and the vast range of arguments.

His response to me was - Keep it simple and he will guide the understanding of the readers and the posters.

He also told me to stop trying to "fit" his creation concept with that of "evolution"and stop trying to compromise.

That is not backtracking, okay!!!

So with that in mind, we start with the basics:

No one on this thread has been able to provide a rational substitute for the existence of human beings beyond creation. Unless you can, God exists.

The Bible is a historical book, recorded by eyewitnesses. We can base our beliefs about origins on God's word or the speculations of other human beings.

When it comes to the details of the creation of the universe, we can choose to trust God, who was there, or man, who was not.

This is the gist of the creation versus evolution argument. The logicalists/agnostics/atheists think the debate is about evidence (which they keep asking for), and although evidence is important, evidence is always interpreted through a person's worldview.

We both have the same evidence (fossils, rocks and so on) but draw different conclusions.

The issue is - Do we start from the foundation of Bible and its description of creation or from the foundation of naturalism?

Naturalism believes that nothing exists outside of the natural world - so it must have created itself by its own properties and processes.

My critics have continually stated that this argument should not start from the Bible - that this is unscientific.

But if the Bible is true with an accurate description of history, would it not be unscientific to ignore this info?

How come you would believe a history book about the USA almost without question, but you find it hard to believe a history book about the origins of man?

Is it logical to deny recorded history, and choose to rely on guesswork?

The Bible is a history book because the people mentioned were real and we have the archaeological evidence to prove it.

Many books show that scientific evidence is consistent with what the Bible teaches. Refer to www.answeringgenesis.org

When you logicalists discuss the laws of nature and the laws of gravity - Does this not imply a lawgiver?

For example we have the law of the land in T&T, not so? Who made these laws? Man, not so?

So who made the laws of gravity? And the laws of nature?

Did they just come out so by themselves and arranged themselves in perfect order, by themselves?

Or did God create the "ordinances of heaven and earth" (Jeremiah 33:25)

One important area of conflict is the age of the universe. Most scientist say it is around 15 billion years and the earth is around 5 billion years old. The bible says around 10,000 years.

So why do scientists choose to ignore the Bible's version?

According to Dr. Jason Lisle one answer is "circular reasoning" - "A geologist may feel assured that the earth is billions of years old since most astronomers believe that the solar system is billions of years old."

And vice versa.

Evolution requires vast ages so scientists must fit their "discoveries" into this time line.

Have any of you ever seen life evolve from non-life? Or seen a living organism evolve into another kind with greater specified complexity? Time is the friend of evolution so these vast ages are invoked to make evolution seem plausible.

These same scientists also believe in the Big-Bang theory which is a secular SPECULATION about how the universe began. It tries to leave God out.

The big bang or naturalistic view teaches that stars formed before the earth, and the sun came along before the plants.

The Bible teaches the reverse. The Earth came before stars, trees came before fish and plant were created before the sun.

So how did they survive, you ask?

On the first day of creation, God said :"Let there be light, and there was light." (Genesis 1:4) This light was made BEFORE the creation of the sun. We do not know its chemical composition but it must have played a key role in the sustenance of tree and plant life, prior to the creation of the sun and moon on the fourth day of creation.

The concept of the light year (the distance light travels in one year at a speed of 186,000 miles a second) assumes that this light got here by natural means and travelled at a constant rate, over a constant distance, with time also being constant (Dr. Jason Lisle). Is there any logical reason to know beforehand that this must be the case?

Since many of the creation week events were "supernatural" in occurrence, it would be irrational to demand a natural explanation for them.

Many of you argue that a supernatural explanation is wrong because it cannot be explained by natural causes.

The big-bang theory has one major flaw that is rarely discussed. It is called the "baryon number problem", that is, the problem of the missing anti-matter.

If the bb were true, it should have produced anti-matter in large quantities. That is there should be as much antimatter in the universe as ordinary matter (for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction). Yet there is almost NONE.

The almost complete absence of antimatter in the universe attests to its supernatural origin.

Let me hear from you logicalists now.

Postby bluefete » September 19th, 2009, 1:15 pm

buzz wrote:wow i'd like to contribute something meaningful and insightful to this thread but y do ppl get emo over religon? :|

nah no one got emo as yet -
only bluefete making some statements and Humes taking him to task for it.

surprisingly its been quite an informative discussion.

throw in your $0.02

Buzz, please make your post. I will like to read your perspective.

Postby cinco » September 19th, 2009, 1:19 pm

bluefete i am reading your response in pieces
you said "No one on this thread has been able to provide a rational substitute for the existence of human beings beyond creation. Unless you can, God exists. "
i have a question about that then why was Jesus born to a mother and father? why didnt he just appear?
what happened in the years of his birth to when he was 31?33? when he was persecuted and hung?

Postby 3stagevtec » September 19th, 2009, 1:25 pm

bluefete wrote:The big-bang theory has one major flaw that is rarely discussed. It is called the "baryon number problem", that is, the problem of the missing anti-matter.

If the bb were true, it should have produced anti-matter in large quantities. That is there should be as much antimatter in the universe as ordinary matter (for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction). Yet there is almost NONE.

The almost complete absence of antimatter in the universe attests to its supernatural origin.

Let me hear from you logicalists now.

at the time of the big bang, there was slightly more matter than antimatter (around 0.0001% more)..

of course all the antimatter reacted with the matter and the results of which is energy..

but because there was more matter than antimatter, we remain with what you see in the universe today..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 19th, 2009, 1:33 pm

3stagevtec wrote:at the time of the big bang, there was slightly more matter than antimatter (around 0.0001% more)..

of course all the antimatter reacted with the matter and the results of which is energy..

but because there was more matter than antimatter, we remain with what you see in the universe today..

yes that's a simple and effective way of putting it

Postby bluefete » September 19th, 2009, 2:35 pm

cinco wrote:bluefete i am reading your response in pieces
you said "No one on this thread has been able to provide a rational substitute for the existence of human beings beyond creation. Unless you can, God exists. "
i have a question about that then why was Jesus born to a mother and father? why didn't he just appear?
what happened in the years of his birth to when he was 31?33? when he was persecuted and hung?

"And Elijah ... made a trench about the altar ... and he put the wood in order, and cut the bullock in pieces and laid him on the wood and said .. Fill four barrels with water and ... pour it on the wood. ... And he filled the trench also with water... Then the fire of the Lord fell, and consumed the burnt sacrifice, and the wood, and the stones, and the dust, and licked up the water that was in the trench. And when all the people saw it .... ' (1Kings 18:31-39)

God has been doing great, visible works for us from way back when and we still give him trouble.

Jesus' birth and life was part of a strategic plan. One whose years we cannot count.

Our little minds fail to understand God's great goodness and mercy. God knew how things were going to turn out but because he is eternal, time has no meaning to him, only to us. He has all the time in the world (sorry, I could not resist that). :lol:

He thus allows things to happen by giving us freedom of choice. CHOOSE.
Adam & Eve were given choices. Choose to live or to die. If they had made the right choice, we would not be in this discussion about God, today.

Jesus came from God. My father used to tell me a story that went like this.

After the fall of Adam & Eve, God was having a discussion in heaven and asked the question " Who will go to redeem Adam's fallen race?"

And Jesus answered: " I will".

After Jesus responded, There was Silence in Heaven for 24 Hours.

After the fall, God said to the serpent "And I will put enmity between thee and the woman, and between thy seed and her seed: it shall bruise thy head, and thou shalt bruise his heel." (Genesis 3:15) This was a direct reference to Jesus' coming on earth at a future time.

Because man had lost his perfect nature by sinning, it required a perfect creature to restore him.

Jesus had to go through the process of birth and live like we do for us to understand God's mercy.

While he did not just "appear', we have recorded knowledge of his miracles. Who else, other than Jesus Christ, in history, has done miracles of resurrections, feedings, finances and so on. The best one being ...

"They brought to the Pharisees him that aforetime was blind. ... Then ... the Pharisees also asked him how he had received his sight. ... But the Jews did not believe concerning him, that he had been blind, and received his sight, until they called the parents of him that had received his sight. And they asked them saying, Is this your son, who ye say was born blind? How then doth he now see? His parents answered them and said, We know that this is our son, and that he was born blind: But by what means he now seeth, we know not or who hath opened his eyes: he is of age; ask him: he shall speak for himself." (John 9:13-22)

This miracle of Jesus was critical because of all the miracle done prior, no one, not even Moses, had ever restored the sight to someone who was BORN BLIND.

Jesus had to suffer like us humans because it was the only way to redeem us.

If you really want to know how much of the human form he took on
consider the shortest verse in the Bible.

'Jesus wept." (John 11:35).

Consider also his moment of fright just before his arrest

"... O my Father, if it be possible, let this cup pass from me: nevertheless not as I will, but as thou wilt." (Matthew 26:39)

" And he said, Abba, Father, all things are possible unto thee; take away this cup from me; nevertheless not what I will, but what thou wilt." (Mark 14:36)

"And he ... prayed ... saying ... Father, if thou be willing, remove this cup from me, nevertheless not my will but thine, be done. And there appeared an angel from heaven, strengthening him." (Luke 22:42-43)

Jesus knew he had a task to accomplish but his human form subjected him to the same emotions that we have.

Now where was he between the ages of 12 and 30? I do not know. The Bible does not say. We can speculate on one of two things.

One is that he lived quietly in Nazareth until the time came for his ministry.

The other is that these years were a period of travel in different parts of the world. Some say to India, some to the Americas and so on.

Postby bluefete » September 19th, 2009, 2:51 pm

3stagevtec wrote:at the time of the big bang, there was slightly more matter than antimatter (around 0.0001% more)..

There is one little flaw in your logic.

Laboratory science shows that it is impossible to create matter from energy without creating an exactly equal amount of anti-matter. (So you are slightly incorrect there.)

If the big bang had actually happened it too would have produced an equal amount of antimatter.

Therefore, the universe today should have an equal amount of matter and antimatter. But it does not (as you correctly stated).

The universe is made almost entirely of matter. This is no slight imbalance. It is a severe problem.

Observations (which you rely on) have shown that matter and antimatter are ALWAYS produced in pairs. One has NEVER been produced without the other.

The logicalists/naturalists must rely on conjectures that are inconsistent with observations.

This problem for the big bang theory is a design feature for biblical creation.

When particles and anti-particles touch, do they not destroy each other and release enormous energy?

If God had made the universe with equal amounts of matter and antimatter ( as physics requires for a natural origin) then the matter in the universe would have been destroyed by any contact with antimatter; releasing huge amounts of dangerous radiation.

The universe contains virtually matter only because it was supernaturally designed and created by God.
Last edited by bluefete on September 19th, 2009, 2:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 19th, 2009, 2:52 pm

bluefette please why are you quoting genesis considering in your own words adam and eve was probably a myth and more so QG your advocate who you said was sent by god to assist you just realized that Genesis DOES NOT account for the creation of Dinosaurs which we could all agree was 230 million years ago vs the oldest human relative 2.5 million years. Why would you still try to quote from the very book you discredited just a few pages ago.

Evolution is highly documented with examples even among the human race alive today
http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news ... ution.html

The Galapagos isles are a perfect example of evolution in animals and plants.
http://www.galapagosislands.com/html/evolution.html

The evolution of fishes in the Congo river separated by extremely strong currents .
http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news ... source=rss

Postby 3stagevtec » September 19th, 2009, 2:55 pm

bluefete wrote:

Laboratory science shows that it is impossible to create matter from energy without creating an exactly equal amount of anti-matter. (So you are quite correct there.)

If the big bang had actually happened it too would have produced an equal amount of antimatter.

Therefore, the universe today should have an equal amount of matter and antimatter. But it does not (as you correctly stated).

The universe is made almost entirely of matter. This is no slight imbalance. It is a severe problem.

Observations (which you rely on) have shown that matter and antimatter are ALWAYS produced in pairs. One has NEVER been produced without the other.

The logicalists/naturalists must rely on conjectures that are inconsistent with observations.

When particles and anti-particles touch, do they not destroy each other and release enormous energy?

If God had made the universe with equal amounts of matter and antimatter ( as physics requires for a natural origin) then the matter in the universe would have been destroyed by any contact with antimatter; releasing huge amounts of dangerous radiation.

The universe contains virtually matter only because it was supernaturally designed and created by God.

too much BS in your response for me to comment on..

Postby bluefete » September 19th, 2009, 2:58 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Laboratory science shows that it is impossible to create matter from energy without creating an exactly equal amount of anti-matter. (So you are quite correct there.)

too much BS in your response for me to comment on..

That is the response you give when you cannot argue with God's perfect truth.

Note: Where I said you were correct the first time I edited to read 'incorrect"

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 19th, 2009, 3:01 pm

bluefete wrote:

Laboratory science shows that it is impossible to create matter from energy without creating an exactly equal amount of anti-matter. (So you are slightly incorrect there.)

Black holes :
A black hole can be inferred by tracking the movement of a group of stars that orbit a region in space which looks empty. Alternatively, one can see gas falling into a relatively small black hole, from a companion star. This gas spirals inward, heating up to very high temperatures and emitting large amounts of radiation that can be detected from earthbound and earth-orbiting telescopes. Such observations have resulted in the scientific consensus that, barring a breakdown in our understanding of nature, black holes do exist in our galaxy.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Black_hole

equal2zero

Postby equal2zero » September 19th, 2009, 3:03 pm

:lol: :lol: @ thread

Allyuh still expending precious energy arguing with bluefete :lol:

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » September 19th, 2009, 3:12 pm

^^^ i kno eh but i am of the opinion that if you believe in something you must be able to answer to prove it beyond reasonable doubt . plus i kinda feel sorry for dude its a hard pill to swallow but he needs to exit the matrix :lol: :lol:

Postby bluefete » September 19th, 2009, 3:12 pm

bigga514 wrote:bluefette please why are you quoting genesis considering in your own words adam and eve was probably a myth and more so QG your advocate who you said was sent by god to assist you just realized that Genesis DOES NOT account for the creation of Dinosaurs which we could all agree was 230 million years ago vs the oldest human relative 2.5 million years. Why would you still try to quote from the very book you discredited just a few pages ago.

Evolution is highly documented with examples even among the human race alive today
http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news ... ution.html

The Galapagos isles are a perfect example of evolution in animals and plants.
http://www.galapagosislands.com/html/evolution.html

The evolution of fishes in the Congo river separated by extremely strong currents .
http://news.nationalgeographic.com/news ... source=rss

Bigga Please. I said that there are some PRIESTS who are saying that Adam & Eve is an allegory/story. I never refuted the story of Adam & Eve.

Now, you quote the isolation of the Galapagos islands and the variation is species as a support to evolution, as per Darwin.

The Bible shows you that Dinosaurs did exist.

'There were giants in the earth in those days; and also AFTER that, when the sons of God came in unto the daughters of men, and they bare children to them, the same became might men which were of old, men of renown." (Genesis 6:4) Note that there are 2 descriptions here. One for animals and one for people.

Dinosaurs and people existed together.

Evolutionists have a time difference because they have to fit hundreds of millions of years into their theory.

Creationists don't have that problem because the Bible states that God created everything.

Be back in a while