Z5500 Secrets

wickedestman

Z5500 Secrets

Postby wickedestman » July 9th, 2008, 8:14 pm

Well, for ulyuh men who have the logitech Z5500, it have some secrets. I dont know if this is a repost, but i found that it was cool.

Here they are:

1.Second skin
To get access to second skin, an alternative skin to what's being displayed on the LCD press and hold down for 5 seconds those buttons while the Logitech Z-5500 are powered down:
Input, Effect, Settings and Mute

If done properly you should see "Second Skin On" appear on the LCD. The power LED will also change to purple. Also, Volume indicator is not linear, its exponential now.

2.Diagnostic mode
To enable Diagnostic mode, hold down for 5 seconds those buttons, again while the Logitech Z-5500 are powered down:
Input, Effect

3.Diagnostic mode gives more information on the type of signal that is being fed to the Logitech Z-5500.

Volume offset
While in analog mode, hold down the Mute button and adjust the volume using the volume knob. This makes the analog have an offset. The reason for this feature is that most often when switching from coax/SPDIF to analog you will notice the later volume is lower than the priors. Using this you don't have to adjust the volume when switching inputs.

Taken from:
http://forums.hardwarelogic.com/blogs/p ... crets.html

BTW the last secret, you can you use this to easily access the boost section. The volume control in the "second skin" rel cool also.

Enjoy

EDIT:
Of course, the "glitch" hit meh! so expect my reply here. BTW i tested all already, and they turn off as well, just in case yuh thinking that it wont :D

raptor, yuh arite? hahaha :lol:

pios, yuh know!!! why purple :( but i like the volume how it is now

Gman,
put it in reverse gear... duhh :lol:

hahahaha you cant just take that off, you have to do over what you did to activate it (hold down Mute and wheel it back) (yea i didnt realize is the offset thingy sorry)

@nick009
yea i find so too, i think it more designed for those who play their system quieter and when yuh wanna show it off, jus wheel it to d max. I notice you dont have the boost also. (i dont use the second skin all the time)
Last edited by wickedestman on December 24th, 2008, 3:23 am, edited 9 times in total.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » July 9th, 2008, 8:25 pm

:crazyeyes:

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » July 9th, 2008, 8:42 pm

nice information there pal :D

Rensh

Postby Rensh » July 9th, 2008, 9:06 pm

Second skin thing worked. Now I have a purple light hitting meh eye. :roll:

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » July 9th, 2008, 10:04 pm

it work ...cool

GMAN

Postby GMAN » July 9th, 2008, 10:35 pm

yeah it work but how do you reverse the "volume offset"

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » July 9th, 2008, 10:50 pm

put it in reverse gear... duhh :lol:

hahahaha you cant just take that off, you have to do over what you did to activate it (hold down Input, Effect, Settings and Mute for 5secs again when it off)

GMAN

Postby GMAN » July 9th, 2008, 10:50 pm

lol is right pioneer but i figured it out just use the same method to revert to the first skin...lol :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » July 10th, 2008, 1:27 am

nice! liking the 2nd skin mode...

Cid

Postby Cid » July 10th, 2008, 8:01 am

very kool

Postby eliteauto » July 10th, 2008, 8:30 am

rouse

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » July 10th, 2008, 4:36 pm

pics added

nick009

Postby nick009 » July 10th, 2008, 7:36 pm

to me linear sounds louder than exponential.......

Chipz

Postby Chipz » July 10th, 2008, 9:47 pm

nice piece ah info love it

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » September 17th, 2009, 1:47 am

Hold that for the faithful Z-5500 owners

SUPER VOLUME BOOST MODE 22
There's also Boost 22 for people who use 6Ch Direct mode. Just crank it all the way to Boost 11, then hold down mute button, and keep turning the knob. Boost mode will go from 11 to 22.

try it fastest way to get police to your property

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » September 17th, 2009, 8:47 am

Cool, i have my z5500 for a year now and i didnt know this, I prefer the 2nd skin.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » September 17th, 2009, 8:54 am

good tips here

shotta4life

Postby shotta4life » September 17th, 2009, 8:55 am

gonna try this when i get home

Postby noshownogo » September 17th, 2009, 9:44 am

whaz ah Z5500 :?

calleocho

Postby calleocho » September 17th, 2009, 9:46 am

A type of diff bulb

JWT

Postby JWT » September 17th, 2009, 10:09 am

HSI_CREW wrote:Hold that for the faithful Z-5500 owners

There's also Boost 22 for people who use 6Ch Direct mode. Just crank it all the way to Boost 11, then hold down mute button, and keep turning the knob. Boost mode will go from 11 to 22.

it really did work :lol: :lol:

JWT

Postby JWT » September 17th, 2009, 10:10 am

HSI_CREW wrote:Hold that for the faithful Z-5500 owners

it really did work :lol: :lol:

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » September 17th, 2009, 10:24 am

yea second skin is better. I thinking about modding mine if i do will keep you guys posted

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 17th, 2009, 1:00 pm

noshownogo wrote:whaz ah Z5500 :?

the ultimate high end in low end speakers :lol:

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » September 17th, 2009, 1:03 pm

OOOOHHH ^^ thanks duane.. was wondering..

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » September 17th, 2009, 1:50 pm

i shock raptor and they aint take a peep yet

Postby noshownogo » September 17th, 2009, 2:22 pm

noshownogo wrote:whaz ah Z5500 :?

the ultimate high end in low end speakers :lol:

ohh i have some of those then, will try the tricks later :o

High_Speed_Imports