rookie

Budget 2010 Info Leaked !!!!!

Postby rookie » September 3rd, 2009, 8:01 am

Well its Budget time again bro & sis so u know what that means
1. Gas goin up P.$4.25 Sup.$3.50
2. Diesel too this yr 8-) so them Navara and Vigo salt!!!!!!
3.Water goin up cause T&TEC already gone up
4.NO PAY INCREASE ______ONLY JOB CUTS !!!!
5.Ohhh TOBAGO WANT MORE MONEY :roll: always they never satisfy!!!!
6.Lend some other country money again when we know they cant pay back
7. More police vehicles to escort Offficials to RUMSHOPS and there OUTSIDE WOMAN Houses and CRASH

If i miss out anything pls feel free to add

bird want a ride

Postby bird want a ride » September 3rd, 2009, 8:06 am

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 3rd, 2009, 8:09 am

:?

Postby SR » September 3rd, 2009, 8:10 am

rumours that shipping is gonna go up

so everthing imported gonna go up

all them deisel luxury vehilce should attract 100% duty

instead of raising diesel

as this will trickle down to everything going up

why do governemnt agencies need prado's and other high end suv's

standardise the vehicles used for government agencies

Jonathan

Re: Budget 2010 Info Leaked !!!!!

Postby Jonathan » September 3rd, 2009, 8:16 am

rookie wrote:Well its Budget time again bro & sis so u know what that means
7. More police vehicles to escort Offficials to RUMSHOPS and there OUTSIDE WOMAN Houses and CRASH

Doh make joke nah... Source? :?

haterforever

Re: Budget 2010 Info Leaked !!!!!

Postby haterforever » September 3rd, 2009, 8:17 am

Jonathan wrote:
rookie wrote:Well its Budget time again bro & sis so u know what that means

Doh make joke nah... Source? :?

check today's express

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 3rd, 2009, 8:22 am

it would be INCREDIBLY STUPID to raise the price of deisel!

but then again its our government!

Stupidity does, what stupitity wants!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » September 3rd, 2009, 8:30 am

SR wrote:rumours that shipping is gonna go up

container rates are at an all time low right now ........
with the price of oil going back up it will have to go up .... but not expected to go higher than it was in 2007

Andy

Postby Andy » September 3rd, 2009, 8:42 am

Typical Trini..........only complaining and bumping deh gum, all you have to do is make yuh mark when election time come around.

Thats the only way yuh will get changes.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » September 3rd, 2009, 8:49 am

stupes :sucks:

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 3rd, 2009, 8:51 am

2 companies already raised rates. Nothing to do with fuel prices, but the backlog on the ports......

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 3rd, 2009, 8:59 am

^^ which of course not gonna ease up by christmas, (for all u know dem port workers go take industrial action again) so look out for even more price increases soon.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 3rd, 2009, 9:04 am

i dont think raising Premium again is goin to go down well with car owners this time...i seeing trouble for manning if he do that..

Postby equipped2ripp » September 3rd, 2009, 9:06 am

they wouldn't raise the price of gas again....

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » September 3rd, 2009, 9:06 am

eekipoo wrote:i dont think raising Premium again is goin to go down well with car owners this time...i seeing trouble for manning if he do that..

^^^ yea right.....and what we do if it does increase? same like last year, ....beyotch bout it for a couple days then accept it after

Andy

Postby Andy » September 3rd, 2009, 9:48 am

dadio wrote:
eekipoo wrote:i dont think raising Premium again is goin to go down well with car owners this time...i seeing trouble for manning if he do that..

^^^ yea right.....and what we do if it does increase? same like last year, ....beyotch bout it for a couple days then accept it after

Don't even bother to waste yuh time dadio..........as i said typical trini ppl.

Postby crazybalhead » September 3rd, 2009, 9:55 am

That good, I want to feel special and pay more for gas.

Postby equipped2ripp » September 3rd, 2009, 9:55 am

:lol: :lol: beyotch what?

those PNMites will embrace Manning more :lol:

Postby hydroep » September 3rd, 2009, 10:02 am

dadio wrote:^^^ yea right.....and what we do if it does increase? same like last year, ....beyotch bout it for a couple days then accept it after

Ain't that the truth. The impression I got from Minister Parsonlal's brief comments on the matter is that this isn't going to be one that everyone would like and that citizenry should be understanding do what is necessary to get T&T out of the current situation. The interview in question was aired earlier in the week on CNC3's morning show.

This is the first time in recent history that I've seen a Gov't official's tone and manner appear so overtly negative in relation to a budget build up.

Frankly it was very concerning.

Brace for impact oui...:skurred:

Postby crazybalhead » September 3rd, 2009, 10:08 am

hydroep, you guys are clamouring for fiscal responsibility, and when the Minister hints at doing just such that, with some expected sacrifice from citizens, you are concerned???

So Trinis, what allyuh REALLY WANT???? A fiscally responsible budget to bring Trinidad back in line? Or a Freeness and Penis budget, where the only people who really doing the bulling is the Gov't????

Remember the days of the negative list. We have become decadent and accustomed to choice. Things not that bad right now. :|

Postby SR » September 3rd, 2009, 10:11 am

flatline wrote:

2 companies already raised rates. Nothing to do with fuel prices, but the backlog on the ports......

air freight went up earlier this year

Postby hydroep » September 3rd, 2009, 10:36 am

crazyballhead wrote:hydroep, you guys are clamouring for fiscal responsibility, and when the Minister hints at doing just such that, with some expected sacrifice from citizens, you are concerned???

So Trinis, what allyuh REALLY WANT???? A fiscally responsible budget to bring Trinidad back in line? Or a Freeness and Penis budget, where the only people who really doing the bulling is the Gov't????

Remember the days of the negative list. We have become decadent and accustomed to choice. Things not that bad right now. :|

True things are not that bad right now, but can you say with any degree of confidence that they'll improve? If so, to what extent? Consider your answer carefully in the context of the recently released Ryder Scott report, as one example of course, since they always boasting that T&T is a gas based economy.

As regards that "freeness and penis" thing, it might be good for certain people with a party card, but not me. My concern stems from the fact that drastic measures will have to be taken to correct a situation that should not have arisen in the first place. Measures that can really hurt those who can ill-afford it at this time.

There's no denying that I like so many others have always been clamoring for more fiscal responsibility from the present administration.

But what I wanted was to see that prudent fiscal management during the last 8-9 years, not the kind of incongruent patchwork that they're trying so desperately to implement now. What I wanted was to see was these idiots learn from the mistakes of the past so that we wouldn't find ourselves in a similar situation again. I guess I wanted too much...:|

Postby crazybalhead » September 3rd, 2009, 10:49 am

I see your point. it is a little too late when they could have done something to be more responsible.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 3rd, 2009, 1:20 pm

and once again

the middle class shall FEEL the burden

the rich will horde their money

and the poor will continue to be Spoon fed by the government!

hard head

Postby hard head » September 3rd, 2009, 1:47 pm

hmmm more pressure in we :fist: !!!!!

Andy

Postby Andy » September 3rd, 2009, 1:50 pm

PATRICK MANNING ALL THE WAY..............YEP PEE !!!!!!!!!!!!!! PNM PNM PNM.

Do anyone of you think the PNM government actually care about the ppl in this country, once a 3rd world always a 3rd world country.

Postby buzz » September 3rd, 2009, 6:17 pm

all them deisel luxury vehilce should attract 100% duty

instead of raising diesel

as this will trickle down to everything going up

why do governemnt agencies need prado's and other high end suv's

standardise the vehicles used for government agencies

how dare you? :x

JWT

Postby JWT » September 3rd, 2009, 8:52 pm

leh meh plant meh lil 1 acre mannin gimmeh

Rx

Postby Rx » September 3rd, 2009, 8:54 pm

allyuh doh make joke about the price of gas going up nah ..... :?

Postby gt4tified » September 3rd, 2009, 9:26 pm