Coke nails ?

Postby X2 » August 17th, 2009, 3:53 pm

I dunno if I brought this up before... but it's really begging to be asked...

How come so many guys in TnT now seem to have the extended 'Coke Nail' ?

EG:

Man has all fingernails on his hands cut to normal length, but the pinky nail is left extra long. In many cases, the pinky nail is also neatly filed and shaped. In even more unusual circumstances, the thumb nail is grown as well.

Now when I was a kid, my nails were always long... but ALL my nails (crawled my blood to have short nails back then) and my teachers used to lash my rass for that. But nowadays, I see countless youth men with the long 'coke nail' pinky... but even worse... I am seeing men of ALL AGES... ole quenks, youths, middle aged men....

What's going on ?? Is our whole society hitting up the columbian gold ? I recently heard on the radio that a random screening of dollar bills in the DC area (USA) and 95 % of the bills had residue of cocaine on them ! They speculate it's due to increased pressure of the recession...(I LOL'd)

So what is the reason for these nails ?

Cocaine testing facility ?
A 'kewl' style ?
Or are they just Booger Shovels ?

Postby 16 cycles » August 17th, 2009, 3:58 pm

some guitar players have long nails.

some grow it to dig nose better

w/e

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » August 17th, 2009, 4:16 pm

weed cleanin?

silver

Postby silver » August 17th, 2009, 4:20 pm

i always saw this and wondered what was the purpose....coke nails u say??

u learn something new everyday in trute

Postby X2 » August 17th, 2009, 4:51 pm

Many guitar players and ganja smokers using their little finger for operations ?

Seriously tho... if as many people as I see with this nail hitting up the powder often enough to grow a pinky full time... well then TnT DEFINITELY have $$ to burn !!

Spring Chkn

Postby Spring Chkn » August 17th, 2009, 5:56 pm

16 cycles wrote:some guitar players have long nails.

some grow it to dig nose better

w/e

depends on the style you play.. unless its flamenco you don't really need long nails and its especially undersirable on the fretting hand.

Postby X2 » August 17th, 2009, 6:17 pm

I seen a guy in his late 60's today with a coke nail.... I was thinking damn... this guy passed the drug test to work here ? :lol:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » August 17th, 2009, 6:28 pm

my pinky nail does rip out on the guitar . ... so I stop i needed to start using my finger pad

I see some guitar frens doing it but them hard like nails :lol: xcuse the pun

Postby cinco » August 17th, 2009, 6:39 pm

i does grow mine to dig meh ears :lol:

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » August 17th, 2009, 7:31 pm

hate long nails, prefer short and clean...

bigga514

Postby bigga514 » August 17th, 2009, 7:52 pm

weed cleener ftw!
nose digger on the low :oops: