WTK how to change Blink ip address???

knorgriff

WTK how to change Blink ip address???

Postby knorgriff » July 19th, 2009, 4:56 pm

hey tuners i use blink internet and i jus wanna kno how to change my ip address...can yall help me out???

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 19th, 2009, 4:59 pm

take it out and turn it around

Postby equipped2ripp » July 19th, 2009, 5:13 pm

^ works all the time :wink:

Postby st7 » July 19th, 2009, 5:36 pm

call 223-3569

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 19th, 2009, 7:03 pm

you have to move

Postby cinco » July 19th, 2009, 7:15 pm

unhook it from the router and swap the ends of the cable
put the cable that was in the router in the computer and take the one from the computer put it in the router
works every time

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 19th, 2009, 8:06 pm

Eh?? Just turn off the modem and turn it back on. Turning cables around? That's a new one I have to remember when someone has a problem. :lol:

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » July 19th, 2009, 8:18 pm

hoss put a magnet on it, it will reverse the polarity on the semiconducting semiconductors and disconfrabulate the ip address hence changing it around. if that dont work put it in the freezer.

aR&D

Re: WTK how to change Blink ip address???

Postby aR&D » July 19th, 2009, 8:49 pm

knorgriff wrote:hey tuners i use blink internet and i jus wanna kno how to change my ip address...can yall help me out???

Knorgriff,

What are you trying to achieve based on your request?

aR&D

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 19th, 2009, 8:54 pm

nos_specialist wrote:hoss put a magnet on it, it will reverse the polarity on the semiconducting semiconductors and disconfrabulate the ip address hence changing it around. if that dont work put it in the freezer.
lol @
disconfrabulate .firefox trip off wee :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby bluesteel29 » July 19th, 2009, 9:04 pm

unplug power to modem from the wall and plug it back een :|
Last edited by bluesteel29 on July 19th, 2009, 9:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » July 19th, 2009, 9:29 pm

you know that does not necessarily give u a diff IP right?

Postby bluesteel29 » July 19th, 2009, 9:34 pm

dunno, never tried it.....go to modem (http://192.168.0.1)and reset it from there

Postby Rainman » July 19th, 2009, 10:12 pm

u talking about ur local address or ur wan ip?