Jon_One

so who wants one? Tesla model s sedan

Postby Jon_One » July 19th, 2009, 3:14 pm

Postby Hook » July 19th, 2009, 3:25 pm

sad that our road laws require you to spoil those beautiful lines on the front fascia with a lic. plate

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 19th, 2009, 3:33 pm

a u d i

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » July 19th, 2009, 3:36 pm

available in RHD starts at 50k US....i wonder how d government wud tax u for this .. i dont mind gettin one atol...they say is less than 5$ us to get a full charge ah wonder how much t&tec wud charge?? hmm ..

Postby bushwakka » July 19th, 2009, 3:38 pm

Jon_One wrote:available in RHD starts at 50k US....i wonder how d government wud tax u for this .. i dont mind gettin one atol...they say is less than 5$ us to get a full charge ah wonder how much t&tec wud charge?? hmm ..

for reaaaaalll hosss! it should have no engine tax on it since it ha no displacement! besssssss

Postby Hook » July 19th, 2009, 5:26 pm

hope they fixed these bugs with this one

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/AG3bMKR5eXk&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

Postby equipped2ripp » July 19th, 2009, 5:43 pm

[delusion]ah goin an call dong one ah dat buy year end yunno[/delusion]

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 19th, 2009, 5:49 pm

that white is slamming!!!!!!!!!!

Postby foss » July 19th, 2009, 6:00 pm

*drools*

that is one sweet ass ride !!!

noobie

Postby noobie » July 19th, 2009, 6:01 pm

Well..someone can test licensing office and Customs to see what they charge on duty :-)

They might charge you under Electronics or something though lol lol!

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » July 19th, 2009, 7:20 pm

lol...but tht topgear video is old though that one had problems...they are more refined now..

cant wait for topgear to test this one....
Last edited by Jon_One on July 19th, 2009, 7:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » July 19th, 2009, 7:23 pm

300 miles to a charge....with the biggest battery package..160 miles is the least..i wonder if u park somewhere like movietowne or sumtn close to a plug if they will let u charge up? i really need to do some research an see how much it would cost to charge down here..

xtech

Postby xtech » July 19th, 2009, 7:55 pm

Taking orders now!
Deliverys start 2011

To bad you still have to go to the gas station every few days to pump up the tires

- 300 mile range
- 45 minute QuickCharge
- 0-60 mph in 5.6 seconds
- Seats 7 people
- More cargo space than sedans
- 2X as efficient as hybrids
- 17 inch infotainment touchscreen

With a range up to 300 miles and 45-minute QuickCharge, the Model S can carry five adults and two children in quiet comfort – and you can charge it from any outlet, without ever stopping for gas. World’s first mass-produced electric vehicle offers performance, efficiency and unrivaled utility for a base price of $49,900*, making it the only car you’ll ever need.

Postby Hook » July 19th, 2009, 8:05 pm

I have a good feeling that Lic. Office will say that registration fees are based on displacement and these cars have no displacement so they cannot be registered, so salt....I dunno, just a feeling

xtech

Postby xtech » July 19th, 2009, 8:15 pm

to make things easy for them drop d biggest weed wacker motor in there

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 19th, 2009, 8:25 pm

I'm sorry they could keep it.

I'm willing to bet that range would be seriously affected by hills etc...

and the one thing about my old car is as it gets old it still drives without major expense (even saying 12000 for an engine)

When the motor fawks up in that how much you feel to replace it?

xtech

Postby xtech » July 19th, 2009, 8:33 pm

you could put in a local pumping jack motor in it or a SR20

I wonder how a electric car will handle a little trini flash flood

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 19th, 2009, 8:54 pm

^ probably better than a combustion engine that is prone to hydro lock if water gets into the intake. I am sure everything is well insulated.

Postby X2 » July 19th, 2009, 9:04 pm

If I said there's already one in Trinidad... would you believe me ?

Probably would... only $500,000 ! PM's only pls.... :lol:

Seriously... The goverment and EMA should firmly support the purchase of a full electric car... but will voltage fluctuations maybe... fluck up the charging system ?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 19th, 2009, 9:12 pm

^ put a voltage regulator on it!

the authorities don't encourage the use of solar or wind energy and you need a license from T&TEC to have solar panels or a wind turbine to power your house. There are alot of restrictions on generating your own power in T&T.

With a state owned company selling 99% of all the gasoline I can't see the Gov't encouraging electric cars. Only if they think they can make the money through T&TEC when you charge the car.

Who knows, your gas bill will go down but your electricity bill might skyrocket!!!!

Postby X2 » July 19th, 2009, 9:24 pm

damn duane... buzz kill.

*puts downpayment back into mattress*

xtech

Postby xtech » July 19th, 2009, 9:24 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ put a voltage regulator on it!

the authorities don't encourage the use of solar or wind energy and you need a license from T&TEC to have solar panels or a wind turbine to power your house. There are alot of restrictions on generating your own power in T&T.

I had a meeting with energy minister on about this same thing this week.
He said trinidad has enough oil and gas to run us for the next 120 years so he does not see why he should start to invest in green power tech or to even remove restrictions.

To him it is cheaper to upgrade power plants than starting a local industry (which would create employment) to sell wind generators or solar panels to the public which would free up more gas to be exported

Postby X2 » July 19th, 2009, 9:26 pm

So WDMC they build the Wallerfield techonology park for ??

Why they so interested in sustainable design ?

Those views you refer to do NOT line up with what that technology park was intended to represent. nice political spin.

xtech

Postby xtech » July 19th, 2009, 9:30 pm

i did not put any words into the man mouth he is very blunt and to the point............ energy ministry and the information and technology ministry or education ministry....................are obviously not working together on the same page in that project

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 19th, 2009, 9:52 pm

lol and what about our infamous summit; i thought the theme of the summit had something to do with energy and environmental sustainability :?: :lol: :lol:

xtech

Postby xtech » July 19th, 2009, 9:59 pm

^^^^ just like the cameras it is for them not for us

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » July 19th, 2009, 10:37 pm

by 2011 i feel i goin tesla green...if i hav to i wud make them belive tht d car hav a 2.0l...or mayb a 1.5..

anyways i better start savin now...

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 19th, 2009, 11:41 pm

I going tomorow.. will get somebody to drop me

I've been driving for more than 13 years now so its not the first time I've done this

Just slipped my mind, only remembered because the wife and I were having a conversation about how long we driving, and I was like "Wait nah!"

Postby Hook » July 20th, 2009, 7:32 am

tourniquet wrote:lol and what about our infamous summit; i thought the theme of the summit had something to do with energy and environmental sustainability :?: :lol: :lol:

:lol: :lol: :lol: yuh tort so?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » July 20th, 2009, 7:55 am

i want i want.. lol...

hook easy solve check drop shop for one a dem slick sticker plate buinesses