So RIOT police could show up quick quick

evo-STI-k

So RIOT police could show up quick quick

Postby evo-STI-k » July 13th, 2009, 7:08 pm

Innocent ppl protest quietly outside of the golden palace and whiting minutes RIOT police in FULL gear could turn up to protect and damage?????

IF ONLY they could protect innocent people like this too???
but i guess our lives are NOT important

Amit

Postby Amit » July 13th, 2009, 7:12 pm

Evo , is ppl without guns, so they come big and bad, call them for a bandit nah , they making excause, that ah have no car, etc

Postby 8026 » July 13th, 2009, 9:03 pm

I see the 2 guys' sister who get shoth in Mungal trace say how whn they cal police, they take rel long to reach.

Typical ting, they hear shoot out an take hours to reach....no cars available..blah

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 13th, 2009, 10:01 pm

yup- any trinidad citizen who calls police cause someone outside their house trying to break in- yuh might see police next 2 hours, but OMG!
people quietly collecting outside the golden palace- RIOT police in full force!

How fcuking insulting and degrading is this to citizens???

and people still STUPID enough tuh vote dat ting back in???

Postby Cjruckus » July 13th, 2009, 10:04 pm

thats because civil disobedience is still disobedience.

sputhtuner

Postby sputhtuner » July 13th, 2009, 10:10 pm

Y dey didnt do sumting in Lavantille when dey was peltin dey MC down????...dat wasnt civil disobedience then??? Is ppl right these ppl wasnt standin up for...but then again is outside the majesties royal palace.

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2009, 10:28 pm

if there were two instances of disobedience at different locations, and they could only attend to one,,, which would deserve their attention, the people who are demonstrating against robberies, murders, rapes, corruption, racialism, intimidation,,,, or the people who are robbing, murdering, raping, and practicing corruption, racism, and intimidation..

Patrick Manning is NOT stupid,,,, he is just the leader of the village idiots who vote him in there..

Cjruckus, u really trying to say that demonstrating for noble values is on par with the actions of stealing raping and killing? so the police's efforts were best used in intimidating the protesters rather than trying to police the rest of the country where some crime may be going on?

Postby Cjruckus » July 13th, 2009, 11:05 pm

doesnt matter who is in power.

The crime would still be there.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » July 13th, 2009, 11:30 pm

I remember an article by an intellectual type in the first year or so of the UNC taking office saying that the increasing crime was because there was change... and change created unrest and crime

I remember thinking it was total BS even though I was much younger, I'm sorry I didn't cut it out, I woulda go an push it in that fool face and be like "Change ent? Change is cause crime???"

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 13th, 2009, 11:49 pm

well even though its a peaceful protest d emperor probably sit down in he mansion to eat he lobster\steak & maybe take een a movie after & say dem ppl outside only making noise & disturbing him .... :roll:

Postby Sky » July 14th, 2009, 1:56 am

ingalook wrote:I remember an article by an intellectual type in the first year or so of the UNC taking office saying that the increasing crime was because there was change... and change created unrest and crime

I remember thinking it was total BS even though I was much younger, I'm sorry I didn't cut it out, I woulda go an push it in that fool face and be like "Change ent? Change is cause crime???"

Change?

Re: So RIOT police could show up quick quick

Postby janfar » July 14th, 2009, 5:04 am

evo-STI-k wrote:Innocent ppl protest quietly outside of the golden palace and whiting minutes RIOT police in FULL gear could turn up to protect and damage?????

IF ONLY they could protect innocent people like this too???
but i guess our lives are NOT important

Thats the first thing came to mind when I read that story. Up in Lavantille, 4 officers to defend they keep with no back up.

I small protest, riot police touchdown.

Dunno how long before the ppl of Trinidad and Tobago decide to take they country back.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » July 14th, 2009, 7:26 am

janfar wrote:Dunno how long before the ppl of Trinidad and Tobago decide to take they country back.

It'll happen as soon as they start accepting that they are all Trinidadians and stop referring to "they", "them", and "the ppl of Trinidad and Tobago" :idea:

Postby Greypatch » July 14th, 2009, 7:30 am

man de riot police eh have no problems for transpost...

Patrick Manning is NOT stupid,,,, he is just the leader of the village idiots who vote him in there..

true

aR&D

Postby aR&D » July 14th, 2009, 7:32 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:
janfar wrote:Dunno how long before the ppl of Trinidad and Tobago decide to take they country back.

It'll happen as soon as they start accepting that they are all Trinidadians and stop referring to "they", "them", and "the ppl of Trinidad and Tobago" :idea:

and when the Prime Minister explains what he means by "correcting the historical imbalance" and "mix-communities"

Postby janfar » July 14th, 2009, 7:36 am

Absolutely right. Too much racial and political segregation.

At the end of the day, Manning and the current government knows that they have us as a country by the balls and we can do nothing about it.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 14th, 2009, 7:44 am

well it may start when the government and the pm starts by setting the example- right now they are the perfect example of practicing discrimination.

Postby janfar » July 14th, 2009, 7:48 am

evo-STI-k wrote:

well it may start when the government and the pm starts by setting the example- right now they are the perfect example of practicing discrimination.

Why wait for the government. They clearly dont have our best interest at heart. The country needs to do this on their own in order to get recognition. Other wise it will just be another top in mud situation.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » July 14th, 2009, 7:51 am

^^^Very well said

Why wait for them? Change needs to start from oneself.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » July 14th, 2009, 10:55 am

janfar wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:

Why wait for the government. They clearly dont have our best interest at heart. The country needs to do this on their own in order to get recognition. Other wise it will just be another top in mud situation.

This is why there are protest, what more citizens can do other than election times?

People fed up with the PNM government except those who has personal interest or don't know any better than following the crowd.The PNM build a dependency scenario on its followers so they have a sense of obligation to follow the party.

For the Past two PNM administration anything go wrong , compare it to the UNC. The UNC was corupt but news flash SO IS THE PNM.The PNM was placed in power to over see the well being of the country, not to play the blame game

Its time i think the Goverment do their job and take ownership for the crap they have Trinidad in until then there will always be the same cycle.
PERSONS SHALL CONTINUE TO PROTEST

Postby sMASH » July 15th, 2009, 1:03 am

as logic, common sense and reality come into play, Cjruckus run an hide.....

come on, Cjruckus, defend ur emporor,,,, or u vex he could eat steak and lobster and sen police in riot gear to quite down the people when he want to watch ah movie,,,,

vex nah, u vote put him there and u where u are, and me catchin my arse to pay an internet bill

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 15th, 2009, 7:36 am

wait- the queen coming soon, you will see police forces that trinidad never had, but the govt was paying for rather than supplying water and electricity to UNC areas of trinidad.