SBCS Univer Of Greenwich VS CTS University of Hertfordshire

b12nismo

SBCS Univer Of Greenwich VS CTS University of Hertfordshire

Postby b12nismo » July 2nd, 2009, 11:02 pm

any one going to sbcs doing their bsc program or cts with the University of Hertfordshire

FOR THOSE WHO DID THE PROGRAM please comment

THANKS

I am entering just the final year

slick

Postby slick » July 2nd, 2009, 11:39 pm

Take UoG is if you want to go grey in one year. I know someone who did the UoG in SBCS, got 1st class Hons, but still came CTS to do the UoH. (They told me the reason for them doing it is that UoH is rated higher than UoG...I don't have statistics to prove this point.)

I am currently doing the UoH in CTS and I find it to be time and money well spent. :mrgreen:
I would recommend it without hesitation.

Postby DFC » July 2nd, 2009, 11:42 pm

sbcs have real woman..

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » July 3rd, 2009, 1:01 am

slick,you is a costaatt grad or ?

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 3rd, 2009, 6:43 am

b12nismo, I highly recommend CTS and the UOH programme. Several other tuners can support this view also. CTS is not just an institution, it is an experience!

air wick

Postby air wick » July 3rd, 2009, 9:45 am

UOH is well recognised, i visited the university in hatsfield already and i'm in my last semester at CTS

shotta4life

Postby shotta4life » July 3rd, 2009, 10:24 am

Girls bess at SBCS

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » July 3rd, 2009, 3:15 pm

yea woman 4 real but u goin 4 wrk lolz,,shotta4life,the_DFC, allu goin sbcs? sbcs have nice facilities to dono bout de lectures

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » July 3rd, 2009, 3:28 pm

anybody doing the quantum computing at cts?...what does the teaching involve for that module?...im thinking about going there too for my final year

Dougla_J

Postby Dougla_J » July 3rd, 2009, 7:23 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:b12nismo, I highly recommend CTS and the UOH programme. Several other tuners can support this view also. CTS is not just an institution, it is an experience!

well said :D

Postby r3iXmann » July 3rd, 2009, 7:39 pm

Dougla_J wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:b12nismo, I highly recommend CTS and the UOH programme. Several other tuners can support this view also. CTS is not just an institution, it is an experience!

well said :D

heh heh heh

:pokes:

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » July 4th, 2009, 11:22 pm

all of that AND NO ONE REALLY ANSWERED THE QUESTION :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Jedi Master

Postby Jedi Master » July 5th, 2009, 11:13 am

What about SAMs and there NCC computing education????

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 5th, 2009, 11:41 am

b12nismo wrote:any one going to sbcs doing their bsc program or cts with the University of Hertfordshire

FOR THOSE WHO DID THE PROGRAM please comment

THANKS

I am entering just the final year

b12nismo wrote:all of that AND NO ONE REALLY ANSWERED THE QUESTION :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

what exactly do you need to know then?

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » July 5th, 2009, 5:00 pm

VexXx Dogg, what i am comparing is the quality of the degree HOW RECOGNIZED IT IS

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 5th, 2009, 6:47 pm

Degree's simply open doors. Experience, skills and quite possibly certs land you the job. Both BSc's offer the same 'weight' in the job market.

What I do know is that the CTS alumni has a strong base, and job opportunities are presented as they arise; once you have a good track record, you might just get the interview - a benefit of being part of the alumni. I dont know about SBCS.

Internationally, eg the US/Canada, a UK based undergrad may not have as much consideration. In the EU, both herts and greenwich are recognized.

At the end of the day, it boils down to this:
It is not WHERE you get your degree, it is WHAT you make of it.

I hope this helps, cheers and good luck.

ztune

Postby ztune » July 5th, 2009, 8:44 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Degree's simply open doors. Experience, skills and quite possibly certs land you the job. Both BSc's offer the same 'weight' in the job market.

What I do know is that the CTS alumni has a strong base, and job opportunities are presented as they arise; once you have a good track record, you might just get the interview - a benefit of being part of the alumni. I dont know about SBCS.

Internationally, eg the US/Canada, a UK based undergrad may not have as much consideration. In the EU, both herts and greenwich are recognized.

At the end of the day, it boils down to this:
It is not WHERE you get your degree, it is WHAT you make of it.

I hope this helps, cheers and good luck.

slick

Postby slick » July 5th, 2009, 9:10 pm

b12nismo wrote:slick,you is a costaatt grad or ?

nope...sam aka. 2 years of hell :|

4carspeedin

Postby 4carspeedin » July 8th, 2009, 6:59 am

CTS for UOH...better than SBCS. Ravi @ CTS is a boss!

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » July 8th, 2009, 11:29 am

4carspeedin wrote:CTS for UOH...better than SBCS. Ravi @ CTS is a boss!

know some ppl goin they no complaints

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 8th, 2009, 3:14 pm

b12nismo, yuh get thru pallie?

douglaking

Postby douglaking » July 8th, 2009, 5:23 pm

CTS all the way
The lecturers are the very good, and as said before Ravi is a boss.

b12nismo

Postby b12nismo » July 8th, 2009, 11:49 pm

VexXx Dogg,its looking like cts so far man

Lancer3115

Postby Lancer3115 » July 9th, 2009, 6:52 am

shotta4life wrote:Girls bess at SBCS

I must agree as i went both schools, however.....

Ravi is definitely a boss and his staff is very helpful. The learning experience at CTS is much better than SBCS....

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 9th, 2009, 8:03 am

well whatever your decision, make the best of it!
good luck!