Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » July 3rd, 2009, 8:49 am

ryan99tt, you know those peacock bass get pretty large...and they fight like dog!!!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 3rd, 2009, 9:51 am

Ryantt...meh same padnah he have the convicts by him as well....he have the jack for you & he have some other fishes as well....
when yuh go by him for the jack jus ask him about the rest of fish he have!....

I have ah kinda catfish there in meh tank & i thinkin of selling him...paid $50 for it smal (1 & half inches) by Fishybizniz & he now kinda get big & nice & really cool too lokok at...doh know how much should sell him for & if anyone interested in him...

slow323

Postby slow323 » July 3rd, 2009, 10:00 am

have any pics of the cat fish

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 3rd, 2009, 10:12 am

yeah.... i think it is called leopard catfish
here it is:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 3rd, 2009, 10:13 am

JoeZwalez, yes, i no about peacock bass...wat kinda fish keeper wud i be if i dont do my research but i hav been lookin for them for a wile now...finally got it...

djblademan,will do...wen he comin bak from bago? wat kinda catfish yuh sellin dey?

sry bout the quality of the pics an vids guys...wen i get my new digi cam next month will take sum clean vids an pics of all my fishes...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 3rd, 2009, 10:24 am

yes ryan yuh better has & do that...you suppose to be flooding this thresd with pics man...you outa all persons...
he say he coming back around sunday so... buh whenever yuh going back up on this side...jus call him & let him know & make suer he home tc...
Its called ah leopard catfish & i bought it from shiva...thinkin of selling him, he nice but idk wah ah doing yet, if some1 really interested i mite sell he a**...lol

Postby cinco » July 3rd, 2009, 1:09 pm

peacock bass are delicious!
nice set up there

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 3rd, 2009, 1:43 pm

anybody interested in that catfish i posted above?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 3rd, 2009, 8:26 pm

djblademan, depends on how much u givin me it for, i mite take it off yuh hands too...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 3rd, 2009, 9:03 pm

gimme $100 & tek him...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 5th, 2009, 10:42 pm

djblademan, way dred...i cyah spend dat kinda money on freshwater fish rite now but gd luck wit d sale...

rmtuner,wat yuh uncle does feed his peacocks? live food?

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » July 6th, 2009, 10:06 am

ryan99tt, long sad story about them peacocks.
He had a water problem recently and they all croke.:(

But yes it was live food.
like platies,feeder goldfish.

Trying to get back peacocks.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 6th, 2009, 12:31 pm

ok kool...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 6th, 2009, 10:10 pm

dis thread goin dead or ppl jus playin lazy? cum on ppl.....

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » July 6th, 2009, 11:35 pm

djblademan wrote:fellas coming to think of it...a day (saturday) we should all meet somewhere when we gonna buy fishes...like we all go by shiva or something (fishybizniz) lets have ah tuner fish club meeting...
jus an idea. lol. not now tho...in a timing to come.

so was up with the lime man? i broken these days so no new setups as yet.

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » July 7th, 2009, 3:02 am

^^^ i in.. say the word..

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 7th, 2009, 9:14 am

boy i eh know too nah...this whole weekend was working on d car & i now broke buh i will organise tho! we really hadda make ah trinituner aquarist & fish lovers lime!

azzurri

Postby azzurri » July 7th, 2009, 11:55 am

hey ppl, i'm looking to get some fighter fishes, preferably some young ones. where would be my best options to check?

I know there's a fish farm in Mausica and someone told me check Chai's in arima (but im not sure if they talking about the same place on mausica road)

any advice would be appreciated, looking for somewhere located in central if possible.

thanks.

naffonso

F.S. - AZOO Chiller 1/6 HP - Price $4000 NEG.

Postby naffonso » July 7th, 2009, 12:15 pm

AZOO Chiller 1/6 HP

1/6 HP Aqua-Chill - For up to a 90 gallon tank (Recommended pump flow rate 325-550 gph)
Maximum Cooling Efficiency
Reliable Japanese-Design Compressor
Stainless Steel Housing with Protective Coating
Digital Display and Controls
Adjustable Temperature Controller
Adjustable inlet and outlet connections
For Freshwater or Saltwater Aquariums

Unit is all black in colour. Chiller is 5 months old. Serviced on the July 1st 2009 from Genaire. Bill can be shown for reassurance.
Reason for sale: I use it on my 90 Gallon Nano tank that i have in my room.
But i dont have too much time for it as i concentrate more on my 6 Ft Reef tank.
Price - $4000 TTD

Contact Nicholas @ 792-0483

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 7th, 2009, 12:58 pm

azzurri, is the same place d ppl talkin bout...chai's in mausica...

naffonso, hard luck dred...still broken...

azzurri

Postby azzurri » July 7th, 2009, 6:33 pm

ryan99tt, thanks man.

so any other fish farms i can check other than them?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 7th, 2009, 9:00 pm

nah nun dat i no bout...almost everywhere buys from chai's....

joashmgn

Re: F.S. - AZOO Chiller 1/6 HP - Price $4000 NEG.

Postby joashmgn » July 7th, 2009, 11:40 pm

Is 90 Gallon Nano the man say there yuh know...

so how much gallons in the 6 ft tank pal???

naffonso wrote:AZOO Chiller 1/6 HP

1/6 HP Aqua-Chill - For up to a 90 gallon tank (Recommended pump flow rate 325-550 gph)
Maximum Cooling Efficiency
Reliable Japanese-Design Compressor
Stainless Steel Housing with Protective Coating
Digital Display and Controls
Adjustable Temperature Controller
Adjustable inlet and outlet connections
For Freshwater or Saltwater Aquariums

Unit is all black in colour. Chiller is 5 months old. Serviced on the July 1st 2009 from Genaire. Bill can be shown for reassurance.
Reason for sale: I use it on my 90 Gallon Nano tank that i have in my room.
But i dont have too much time for it as i concentrate more on my 6 Ft Reef tank.
Price - $4000 TTD

Contact Nicholas @ 792-0483

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » July 8th, 2009, 2:41 am

azzurri... i know someone who breeds half moons fighters.... real gd quality.. he have babies and varying sizes...n.colours...they a bit expensive buh worth it.. wa exactly yuh lookin for young fighters for? breeding..?

naffonso

Postby naffonso » July 8th, 2009, 9:06 am

btwn 175 - 225 galons for a 6Ft wide x 30"deep x 30" high tank

joashmgn

Postby joashmgn » July 8th, 2009, 9:10 am

oh ho... that'd be a huge tank... more on the 225 side cuz 72" x 24" x 24" is 180...

buh tha still doh make 90 Gallons a Nano tank... for some that'd be a dream come true...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 8th, 2009, 12:57 pm

fellas .....pics of projects can be added to this thread as well....from start to complete...lets see from scratch to finsih wat the steps are...common ...Ryan i eh hearing yuh ent yuh was settin up something new?

azzurri

Postby azzurri » July 8th, 2009, 6:50 pm

Mayaroman, thanks for the info. Yup.. young fighters i'm looking for, not for breeding but for normal home aquarium.

Most of the pet stores has large ones but im more interested in getting a couple young ones.

PM me info if you can, thanks!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 9th, 2009, 12:06 pm

djblademan, wen i get my new digi cam i will post sum pics...doh worry nah...

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » July 9th, 2009, 3:27 pm

Mayaroman, i'm interested in the half moon fighters. where is the guy located? u have a number for him?