EBay problem

John_Doe

EBay problem

Postby John_Doe » July 5th, 2009, 10:36 pm

OK so I have a miami skybox, and Im trying to order something and have it delivered there. the seller says that they deliver to the USA, but yet everytime i try to order it says

This seller has set buyer requirements for this item and only sells to buyers who meet those requirements.

You are unable to bid on or buy this item because:

You are registered in a country to which the seller doesn't ship.

Note: If you are still interested in bidding on or buying this item, you may contact the seller and ask that they exempt you from any buyer requirements.

everything corresponds, the address on ebay and paypal are the miami address. i do have the trinidad address registered aswell but my miami address is the primary

Postby Team Loco » July 5th, 2009, 10:39 pm

He is registered with auctiva. He is also picking up your ip address. It has happened to me a couple times. Very rare though. Better forget it. Too much headache.

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » July 5th, 2009, 10:47 pm

hmmmm... well i guess... but I'll digup a lil more :evil: :evil:

Sony P910i

Postby Sony P910i » July 5th, 2009, 10:54 pm

You are registered in Trinidad and Tobago

If you change your registered address to one in the USA, you will get through

Postby pugboy » July 5th, 2009, 11:03 pm

you paying with a trinidad credit card via paypal ?
they can check the credit card number to see where the bank originates

gencon

Postby gencon » July 5th, 2009, 11:10 pm

Sony P910i wrote:You are registered in Trinidad and Tobago

If you change your registered address to one in the USA, you will get through

what he said specifically you're ebay account, but not possible as you would have give a correlating us phone number specific to the zip code, even if you are successful it would still be fraud.

Zim

Postby Zim » July 5th, 2009, 11:17 pm

U need to have a VERIFIED PAYPAL address. Else they won't ship to you. Another effective but expensive way is to make a US money order and mail it to the seller.

John_Doe

Postby John_Doe » July 5th, 2009, 11:20 pm

cool,thanks, well i'll jus try somewhere else...

Zim

Postby Zim » July 5th, 2009, 11:35 pm

You're welcome what u acn do is email them and ask if they can ship to your address, also try buying from Power Sellers or sellers with very good ratings an feedback :idea:

Postby equipped2ripp » July 6th, 2009, 12:11 am

it's nothing about having a verified paypal address.

your ebay account is registered to T&T - that's the problem.

Postby janfar » July 6th, 2009, 1:28 am

Contact him directly and pay via Paypal.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 6th, 2009, 3:16 am

^ can't do that unless you have a bank account linked to the PayPal account.

Postby janfar » July 6th, 2009, 3:38 am

My creditcard is linked straight to my PayPal. Isnt that the was its doen via Ebay.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 6th, 2009, 5:03 am

yeah but if you contact the seller, they would give you their email address to send the funds directly... and you can't do that unless you have a bank account linked to the paypal account (if i'm not mistaken).

just explain your situation to the seller and they would be more than happy to help you out.

Postby janfar » July 6th, 2009, 5:08 am

Ok, well thats what I did when i purchased some stuff from Japan. He just gave me his PayPal account name and I transferred the money.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » July 6th, 2009, 9:20 am

i had that problem, i just contacted the seller, told them i would be paying via paypal and the item would be shipped to miami, they replied and said they would open the aution to internation bidding for 1 day so i could but it if i want. so said so done

Zim

Postby Zim » July 6th, 2009, 12:18 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:it's nothing about having a verified paypal address.

your ebay account is registered to T&T - that's the problem.

Yes hoss, :lol:

See bold types :idea: We're not verified for paypal here in T&T :idea:

BTW, u got my msg? :|

Postby r3iXmann » July 6th, 2009, 12:33 pm

Zim wrote:
See bold types :idea: We're not verified for paypal here in T&T :idea:

eh? :|

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » July 6th, 2009, 12:57 pm

yea i use to have that problem as well...

then i jus added my skybox address to my cc and used that as my billin address in paypal

and all is well

Zim

Postby Zim » July 6th, 2009, 2:02 pm

reiXmann wrote:
Zim wrote:
See bold types :idea: We're not verified for pay pal here in T&T :idea:

eh? :|

That's what I was informed from a seller on ebay when attempting to purchase an item from him.

If u still dont understand, what I meant to say is that when u sign up for pay pal, u need a credit card. that credit u use to register your account needs to have a valid billing address. Since we are in Trinidad & Tobago, the credit card's billing address is in Trinidad & Tobago & not the US. PayPal is an American company. They don't confirm addresses in Trinidad & Tobago.

Hope that helped to clear the air.

Note: my intention here isn't to argue with anyone here, merey to help clarify the situation at hand :idea:

Postby honda hoe » July 6th, 2009, 2:08 pm

amazon ftw

Zim

Postby Zim » July 6th, 2009, 3:49 pm

honda hoe wrote:amazon ftw
:lol: get my msg?