Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 28th, 2009, 10:37 am

black ghost kinda hard to come by at this time of yr.... maybe later on in d yr....
my own pumpin & looking sweet!
UML wat you sayin in so true.!
Ryan i eh know if i should say wat went on buh it maybe something small buh for me it isnt....you still want the Jack?

Postby UML » June 28th, 2009, 12:39 pm

djblademan wrote:black ghost kinda hard to come by at this time of yr.... maybe later on in d yr....
my own pumpin & looking sweet!
UML wat you sayin in so true.!
Ryan i eh know if i should say wat went on buh it maybe something small buh for me it isnt....you still want the Jack?

yeah boy

is ah partner show me dat scene...den i really notice dem

well lewwe hear wah happen nah

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » June 28th, 2009, 12:43 pm

djblademan wrote:Chais really sissappointed me last week... not to sure i'll share the expirenece, if you guy ask well i would but they realy let me down, esp Donna!

by the way Ryantt i have the Jack Dempsey for you still eh it by meh padnah i UWi there, dropped it today.
The package i had up, sold today...i basically spent whole day settin up the entire thing for him... it looks ok till the water is settled & stuff, for the mean while Fisherrs.... I have these up for sale & need to sell them asap!:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=253233

:shock: Donna wasn't helpful? That honestly is a surprise, care to share?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 28th, 2009, 2:28 pm

Ok fellas hears wat went on:
Last week saturday i went by them to purchase a siphone hose & the whole system. It was a resun brand, the one with the lil lock off tap at the tip of the hose. i paid $80 for it. I bought it went home & wanted to do my normal water change but that weekend i got tied up so it placed it in my cabinet where i does put everything pertaining to my fishes like food etc.
Keep in mind its still in package & i didnt open it eh.
It so happened that i didnt get the time that weekedn to do any water change (bad on my behalf, usually dont do this). Low & behold this saturday now i decided to finally open it up & use it for my tank wasnt looking too good & needed alil water change, & as i opened the package & go to place it inot the tank & aout to siphone the water.........................
the entire tip of the plastic cylinder tube broke. I thinkin it jus needs to be re-connected but when i looked properly i see like there's something sticky & the plastic is literally broke. (if allyuh know how super glue does look after it was used & then gave up on the bond & gives the kinda dry old look) I smelt it & it smelt kinda old & you know how plastic does smell.
& mind you i aint even take out any water as yet eh!
I got so pissed thinkin to myself wat kinda cheap sheit is this! & decided to throw on some clothes & didnt even bathe & jumped in my car & headedd straight for chais as i live 5 mins drive from em.

I know the last time i had equipment porblems or deffectiveness...Chris the Austraillian guy upstairs (he's really cool) think he's Donna's husband...
he always helps me for i remember a time i bought a JEBO508 & the motor was noisy & the blade was kinda twisted 7 was deffective & he replaced like normal & aplogized & i was ok with that.
Now this time Chris wasnt there & Donna was in the shop & i went & told her the porblem & wat not & asked for a exchage or refund or something so....
Then then turned to me & said "this looks like it fell down & break & EPOXI COULD FIX IT"""
I was WTF?????
I really wasnt satisfied with that answer of course!
She said she would give me another one for half price (which means i can pay $120 for a $80 item)
I reall was disappionted & told her i dont even want to purchase one like it because i am already discouraged of its deffectiveness.
I knew if Chris was there he wouldve changed it for me.
I am a regualr customer & i always goes there...
Dont know wat you guys think but its my exxpirence with em & i wasnt happy & i taut i deserved to be treated abit more fairly as a customer.
I left ehr with the item & walked off saying "ok never mind it ok"
she then rushed outside when i was about to jump into my car & hailed otu you forgot it...i told her its ok i will have no use for it as itis broken & i am not gonna spend 40-60$ to buy epoxi...
I then started my car & sort of ripped tyres to get out of there but still had to slow down on the nice smooth ruff track to come in by them (low profiles again!)

I must say she is helpful & i can depend on her to get my fishes when i am buying, but this one really surprised me & disappointed me.
They wouldnt be seeing me for a long long while even for fishes as the last set of tetras i bought ($300 worth) died in one week one after the other...& my fishes that were there before still alive at this moment & i mentioned it to them when i went & i felt like i was talkin to myself, she jus ignored me!

Anyone else had any expirences in the past/present & willin to share in details like me?

thats my lil expirence with em....
im not bashin & sayin for you'all not to go by them eh....im ju sharing my story!
Regards.

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » June 28th, 2009, 2:46 pm

wow thats shitty.....all for a $80 thing, loyal customer

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 28th, 2009, 8:51 pm

djblademan, well dats rather strange cuz i never got badd service from them...enerytime i go dey treat me rather well...it may be hormones acting up lol..yea i takin d jack, i will be up uwi side probably tuesday or thursday...

UML, chai gettin ghosts nex week....i had a very large clown knife but he up an deciced to commit suicide an jump out my tank an die (this happened wile i e\wasnt home)...

well decided to check out the zoo only to see dey doh even hav a saltwater setup or any exotic fishes...all d fishes dey had there i already had or didnt want to see again...dey need a major upgrade too...

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » June 28th, 2009, 11:33 pm

i have gotten that indifferrent type of attitude from Chai in the past. I summed it up to the fact that they possibly dont value the small "retail" customer as much as the wholesaler. I have gotten vastly different service when i spend $100 as opposed to $1000. It isnt right though, a customer should get value for money and good quality service regardless of how much they spend......far less if you are a loyal customer!

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 28th, 2009, 11:39 pm

if u guys getting problems with this Chai...there's a guy who sells practically any fish imaginable in Belmont for really good prices, located on belmont circular road. Cant remember his name though.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 29th, 2009, 12:10 am

TriniVdub, well tell we d directions an we guh find d place...

Postby sharkman121 » June 29th, 2009, 12:53 am

hey guys, im now starting out. i just got a 48*18*18 tank.
i actually had to beg for service when i bought my first set of fish by chai on thursday gone after i spend nearly $900 in supplies from them the weeks before.

anyway i have 2 i.d. sharks, a bala shark, a cichlid, a catfish and a prawn. ill be posting some pics real soon. am totally new to this so ill be frequenting this post an ill have many questions.

The guy who said he know a man in belmont, giwwe sum directions dey boss :D

Another thing, i ve been looking all over to but some paroon sharks, but apparently none of the sellers know about this, or maybe they know it by another name but ive not been able to find any so far, can u guys give me sum help? if yr not sure wat it is just go on youtube and search PAROON SHARK...

Bless fellas... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 29th, 2009, 10:29 am

hey fellas....well i guess everyone expirences different stuff....
Parroon sharks are hard to come by down here... they look really cool tho, even tho they abit clumsy & will eat anything that is in front their mouth.
Sharkaman121 feel free to be involved in this post!
wa kinda cichlid yuh have there?
TriniVdub number & details for this guy please...
fellas ah find im not seeing much pics in the past few posts eh... Ryantt that goes to you eh! lol.

kss2801

Postby kss2801 » June 29th, 2009, 11:40 am

I've been following this thread for a while and finally organised some pics

another setup

[IMG::]http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/274/dsc00062jsd.jpg[/img]

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 29th, 2009, 12:31 pm

ryan99tt wrote:TriniVdub, well tell we d directions an we guh find d place...

:lol: right so from the savannah make a left on belmont circular road....continue heading straight, pass the traffic light maybe about 2 or 3 houses down he has a silver gate on the left hand side.

Some trini directions for u :lol: :lol: 8-)

cornfused

Postby cornfused » June 29th, 2009, 12:37 pm

TriniVdub wrote:^^^na wasn't intentional, it started off with only 2 or 3 cichlids and now they just multiplying. Had a similiar problem when we first got the koi, in the bag had 2 guppies after a couple months they were literally thousands of those lil suckers running around, eventually had to drain the entire pond to get rid of all of them (tossed them in a river).

As for the depth its in layers kinda like steps, on the left side of the pond where the two plants are located in the pic is about 1.5 ft, then from there it drops down to almost 4ft in depth, then back up to another ft or so.

I really like that set up there and that's a good depth as well , how do you get the oxygen down to those levels?

Hilaries also do that multiplying thing quickly as well, Iused them once as food for my koi , but i was not sure wht was happening i did not mind seeing them go down the drain as they would eventually end up in a river 150 meters away.

RORO hooked me up with some lilies and the gold fish love them and no more algae water thanks RORO and Mayaro man
Last edited by cornfused on July 2nd, 2009, 12:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » June 29th, 2009, 5:13 pm

Some colour in the post.....
For those who inquired about the discus pairs...still not sure if i am selling the adults as yet, but look out for those eggs one the cone once they hatch!

Image [IMG::]http://img39.imageshack.us/img39/discus072.jpg/1/w2560.png[/img]

Image [IMG::]http://img34.imageshack.us/img34/discus049.jpg/1/w2560.png[/img]

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » June 29th, 2009, 9:26 pm

me wants ah pair ah discus when them ah come. and some info on mining them to lay plz..lol :shock:

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » June 29th, 2009, 9:36 pm

Not a problem!

Severums.....

rmtuner

Nano Tank Update

Postby rmtuner » June 30th, 2009, 9:01 pm

Some pics of the latest addition to meh Nano Tank.
Purple Fire Fish Goby.

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » June 30th, 2009, 9:20 pm

Sweet! I need to start dabbling in this saltwater thing......
keep dem pics rolling people...

Postby Razkal » June 30th, 2009, 11:39 pm

anybody has any ochiba, tancho or asagi koi for sale? or know where i can locate any? have a couple that are still juveniles, but their colouration and pattern aren't exactly like their variety indicates they should be...

the tancho's red cap is supposed to be as circular as possible

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » July 1st, 2009, 9:48 am

I looking for them same koi too.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 1st, 2009, 9:22 pm

nice kois but very expensive....i hav sum fishes for sale, check it out...

Freshwater:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 22#3601422

Saltwater:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=248723

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » July 2nd, 2009, 2:37 am

joezwalez.. yuh discuss lookin good...link me some babies from the blue n red ones...i wah bout 10...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2009, 10:15 am

JoeZwalez, yea i guh take a few from yuh too...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 2nd, 2009, 12:58 pm

yeah me too Joe! i'll take some babies too....
ANyone interested in pink baby convicts? padnah have ah batch from the set we breed! they coming along nice!

keep pics rollin ppl...even if they are individual pics of your critters or any species....
Think i will snap ah nice shot of my black ghost & post!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » July 2nd, 2009, 1:00 pm

yeah me too Joe...i'll take some babies as well
Fellas keep the pics coming...
& you could even take individual pics of some of your prized crits...think i'll snap ah shot of my balck ghost & post!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2009, 6:44 pm

sum pics of my peacock bass...still waitin on rmtuner's pics....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2009, 6:51 pm

djblademan, also interested in the convicts...wat price u lookin at? i gettin a tuner price lol... :twisted:

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » July 2nd, 2009, 8:53 pm

I posted the pics already on the firefish
check ah couple post back

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2009, 11:38 pm

rmtuner, nah i talkin bot the peacock bass dem..lol :mrgreen: