Ah Brethrin tryin sumting.....Wat allyuh tink?

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » June 27th, 2009, 1:16 am

nice vibes man

L'il Kim

Postby L'il Kim » June 27th, 2009, 2:18 am

Wow.

Strauss lose real weight. :shock:

larnelle salandy

Postby larnelle salandy » June 27th, 2009, 2:38 am

nice sound ...................is ah feeling ,ah vibration .................is tempo :mrgreen:

slick

Postby slick » June 27th, 2009, 10:52 am

soundin good man....nice work 0X

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » June 27th, 2009, 12:34 pm

sounds good man..a little again i wulda be thinkin of Bob's voice..u can hear a lil influence dere...please don't think i'm giving negative criticism here..but my lil suggestion however... is that the foundation be re-inforced a bit...may be muted guitar could be reserved for specific high points...and the reggae strum with the bass line/kick bass and snare....the phrasing is emphasised but i think it could done a lil stronger in order to get the tightness of the reggae music...good example of a cross over reggae is Tessa ann Chin....pay attention to the one note of the brass that seems to step of a little when the time comes for all instruments to pull off the phrasing.........keep up the good work.....

Postby RBphoto » June 27th, 2009, 1:04 pm

Great job!!!! Keep at it. The big times not too far away for this talented bunch :wink:

Postby *KRONIK* » June 27th, 2009, 1:40 pm

triniplaaya wrote:d singer is ah fella name Keegan from penal....he up uwi....not sure if he graduated last year

i now watching this and wondering why the place looking like rituals and Equinox in UWI......

Postby buzz » June 27th, 2009, 4:34 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:
triniplaaya wrote:d singer is ah fella name Keegan from penal....he up uwi....not sure if he graduated last year

i now watching this and wondering why the place looking like rituals and Equinox in UWI......

i make out rituals long time :lol:

triniplaaya

Postby triniplaaya » June 28th, 2009, 9:12 am

seems to be ah big tune

Postby shogun » June 29th, 2009, 12:01 am

We need more of these "true musicians"and people brave enough to make a statement. Really tired of the nonsense with no substance that passes for music .. well done!

Postby crazybalhead » June 29th, 2009, 9:06 am

Love the song, love the video. Mellow...

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » June 29th, 2009, 10:48 am

dan this is a GREAT production, nice melody, quite groovy while still maintaining a distinct trini style. Mad job, this is what i would like to hear on the radio as opposed to daggering'

Hope ur partner maintains an order and keeps it up!

angel_player

Postby angel_player » June 29th, 2009, 1:22 pm

nice delivery

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 29th, 2009, 7:33 pm

They got some samples up on the FB.

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Washikong ... 5292?ref=s

I wouldnt mind buying an original CD.
where and how much?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 29th, 2009, 8:35 pm

allyuh cud hear a similarity?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qGfvdJwXIac&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Conrad

Postby Conrad » June 29th, 2009, 10:42 pm

nos_specialist wrote:allyuh cud hear a similarity?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/qGfvdJwXIac&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Very much so. Could be the genre/culture similarities.

Local and of good quality, that's rare.

Kittles

Postby Kittles » June 29th, 2009, 10:56 pm

not into that kinda music but great job with the video!

Postby Country_Bookie » June 29th, 2009, 11:36 pm

gr8 song and vid!
Are these fellas signed to a record label? with the right marketing they could really go places.
Have u guys tried to get the song in circulation on local radio stations and the vid on local tv stations (well except synergy)?

triniplaaya

Postby triniplaaya » June 30th, 2009, 7:32 pm

seems to make a positive input to trini music......tnx 4 all d comments

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » July 1st, 2009, 3:34 am

sounds great!!!

reminds me of Vintage Jointpop, although i like the varied tones of his vocals, i still find it a bit raw at certain points.

with some proper studio time and producing they could be huge...

i would love to hear them on the radio/ tv as a posed to all this hot wuck/ daggering BS...

finally some positive lyrics again...

talking about positive lyrics anybody have the new superchile

PapaC

Postby PapaC » July 1st, 2009, 1:00 pm

Melody is real sweet, a nice blend of instruments, sounding great. keep it up.

Firewall

Postby Firewall » July 1st, 2009, 1:33 pm

sounding real good eh,

but too much wailing during the song takes away from the flow.

Possibly fully half of the song was just that irritating wailing (e.g. 0-50)

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » July 1st, 2009, 6:16 pm

he was on synergy sometime ago ent?
sounds good..he have talent