Chanderpaul's most Nail Biting SIX ever "last ball"

RadeonHD

Chanderpaul's most Nail Biting SIX ever "last ball"

Postby RadeonHD » June 15th, 2009, 5:24 pm

To this day I could never forget this match against Sri Lanka.

When W.I needed 6 runs to win from 1 Ball. Damn the guys on SLcricket forum called Chanderpaul a beast . lol

Man this last six really is a thing of beauty I won't lie.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/wDzDx1o5Svw&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 15th, 2009, 5:29 pm

badnesss :twisted:

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » June 15th, 2009, 5:35 pm

Wow!!!!!

Chanderpaul, you is the man!

Postby foss » June 15th, 2009, 5:47 pm

yea dat was really impressive...

i always wondered if he had a cat.. cuz he seems to have a hair in his mouth :|

Cid

Postby Cid » June 15th, 2009, 5:50 pm

yes i remember that.............

WI need 10 runs from 2 balls, everyone thought we lost, and chanders hit a 4 then a 6 and make it look so easy.......

go tiger

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » June 15th, 2009, 6:23 pm

yoooooo
i was tellin one of my workers that very same thing today.
when bravo out and then chanders come in to bat she sayin that the windies loss coz chanders cya hit the ball hard....hehehe
i tell she like yuh forget when chanders blaze ah 4 and 6 tuh duss out SL or wha...heheh
doh get tie up!!!
de mannninger call im tigerrr

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » June 15th, 2009, 7:16 pm

when was this?

infinitesounds

Postby infinitesounds » June 15th, 2009, 7:18 pm

dat was rel bess hoss das to show u how its done lol

Postby bushwakka » June 15th, 2009, 7:57 pm

i was there in the oval for this....most exciting chase i ever experience in real life.......everybody start to walk out the oval in the last over and the last few balls...i tellin everybody how de man guh make it.....an bwoy, i get horse from screamin an jumpin like a mad hooligan after de man hit dat one yea :lol:

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 16th, 2009, 6:41 am

That was the first cricket match I ever went to. That was a real moment. Madness.

khandman

Postby khandman » June 16th, 2009, 8:03 am

Chanderpaul is d boss. Consistency over so many years. if WI can get a few more players to focus on the game and not on gladness they will be the best once again. the talent and potential is there.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » June 16th, 2009, 8:33 am

thats was a good match.

also this one was real nail biting for me.
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/sHXQcyNYD4g&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » June 16th, 2009, 9:06 am

chanders you're my hero

RadeonHD

Postby RadeonHD » June 16th, 2009, 2:22 pm

roadhog wrote:thats was a good match.

also this one was real nail biting for me.
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/sHXQcyNYD4g&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

That wicked!!!!

Postby X_Factor » June 16th, 2009, 2:52 pm

u can also search the harmison over, where he hit him for 5 fours and a six

Postby X_Factor » June 16th, 2009, 2:54 pm

other great cricket moments search ambrose 7 wickets for 1 run spell
and when India was out to some great swing bowling

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LuvhZ7kb ... ated&pos=5

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 16th, 2009, 5:23 pm

^^^that was some sick bowling by anwar

Driven

Postby Driven » June 16th, 2009, 10:47 pm

i remember watchin that match with chanderpaul's six on tv... that was EPIC!!

that anwar guy is amazing.. i surprised he didn't make pakistan side

Scoop

Postby Scoop » June 16th, 2009, 10:51 pm

piece of history there

JBL

Postby JBL » June 16th, 2009, 11:15 pm

i waz @ de oval there.. and wen he hit de six.. that oval waz like a volcano errupting.. de stands we shaking cuz everyone waz jumpin up.. and it waz a bessssss inning by tiger