Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » May 29th, 2009, 8:20 pm

i in that.. always need info and deals........by shiva it is call the day.

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 29th, 2009, 8:24 pm

well everyone should put up ah sate & we all go with it... prob next week sat cause tonight might be too late to organise.
Dam trinituner for real....JoE StReEt go be filled with tuner cars...
SHould global a Trinituner Fish Club Fish Hunt! lol. wa yuh say Rebel

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » May 29th, 2009, 8:53 pm

joe street go be be mash up fuh real. cause it does have like three cars there sometimes when i go and the place does be a mess...lol

but we cud take we time and organise one for next week in true it have plenty fish places i havent been.........even chais.lol cud neva fine time to reach there....

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 29th, 2009, 9:00 pm

well thas ah plan we can make ah fish hunt parade...for those who never went there! I will take the lead but when i get the car... in process of purchase...if i get this week I may not be able to cruise around till like mid or end June...so i guess we can start prepairng from now...we'll have enuff time!
wat yuh say? we hadda start from by wazir (sanjuan & then by shiva & then chais &well after idk... souht kinda far but wa ever we can org ah south hunt sep....

Rebelb14

Postby Rebelb14 » May 29th, 2009, 9:21 pm

i in. me eh even know where wazir is...lol..we will oragnise. Only probs i seeing is that i go want to buy fish by wazir and then i go want to go home...lol and forget the rest of place

What car yuh end up buying?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 30th, 2009, 9:30 am

teh corolla wagon that was up for d quick sale!
but jus some stuff that we hadda see about it first!
nah doh study it nah man....we go move & see was d scene!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » May 30th, 2009, 10:45 am

djblademan, ulyuh plannin a bad day dred, i guh be up westmall an movietowne an trincity dat day..is my bro bday but i guh see if i bounce ulyuh up...wen ulyuh comin down south i guh be in it sure...will post sum pics of wat i bought so far fuh d new saltwater setup, tryin 2 buy out evryting first...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » May 30th, 2009, 11:28 am

well we can organise ah day far from today & next week like mid junee or end of june when man ha $ & we can properly organise....& yeah do that yuh hardly posting & you is ah man have rel sh!t so im disappointed....make some time & post like yuh mad & even if it eh yours but as long as its local down here!

cornfused

Postby cornfused » May 30th, 2009, 6:27 pm

since my governor plum tree was removed its a bit of a scene, the water is turning green in 6 days , pond block is not working i really thinking about a uv filter, i think its a combination of the light and heat from about 6- 11 am :?

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » June 1st, 2009, 12:11 am

^^^ yea.. once water out in direct sunlight algae gonna form... pond block would temporarily help but algae gonna come back. A uv light would help... try a bio filter also.. n magnets along the water lines help to denature algae preventing it from reproducing.... any one know where i can get pond liner or any substitutes? thanks..

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » June 1st, 2009, 10:49 am

It have something called Algae Fix that does work good but you have to keep on using it.
The best thing is as Mayaroman said, Bio Filter together with plants.

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » June 2nd, 2009, 12:01 am

check it out suggestions welcomed..

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » June 2nd, 2009, 12:06 am

looks really nice, how abt some more live rock .....sea anemones etc

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » June 2nd, 2009, 12:15 am

added a few corals since these pics were taken, not finding what i'm looking for locally in terms of coral varities

chris600

Postby chris600 » June 2nd, 2009, 10:14 am

WRT. the fresh water aquariums,....how do i keep plants alive???....tried all how to stop the fishes from diggin them up ...(6ft tank with kois,biggest 1 is about 5") is there some special lights i need to get or filters?...the pet shops ive been to seem to know nothing much about this. :| help!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 2nd, 2009, 10:35 am

madman.devin, splendid indeed...the men whose fishes arre great....they do make up for not having the vast amount of corals etc... likewise.
chris600 koi's on d whole isnt good to keep in ah tank when gettin too big worse yet with plants...
your plants are live plants im guessing...all you hadda do is plant them solid into the substrate & put some bigger rocks/pebbles/stones around the plants to keep em down....thats wat i do with my cichlid tank for they like to burrow too much & uproot my plants...

i will post pics of it soon!

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 2nd, 2009, 10:49 am

like these in the pics:

chris600, its you who wanted a pair of the chinese medicine balls from me?

cornfused

Postby cornfused » June 2nd, 2009, 11:47 am

Mayaroman wrote:^^^ yea.. once water out in direct sunlight algae gonna form... pond block would temporarily help but algae gonna come back. A uv light would help... try a bio filter also.. n magnets along the water lines help to denature algae preventing it from reproducing.... any one know where i can get pond liner or any substitutes? thanks..

I have it covered during the day ,its is known the algae depend on sun light , and some lilies will be coming soon. I have fish for more than 12 years and this is the worst case thus far

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 4th, 2009, 12:13 pm

anybody saw any interesting fish for sale recently?

JoeZwalez

Postby JoeZwalez » June 5th, 2009, 1:54 pm

Any fellow Discus breeders? I may be travelling soon (extended stay) and may be selling my two breeding pairs. Will advise as the time goes on....

We should really see if we get can lobby to get a Aquarists/Fishkeepers section on tuner....could be very good for the hobby locally

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 9th, 2009, 9:10 pm

djblademan, i ent hearin from yuh...see anyting interesting recently?

chris600

Postby chris600 » June 10th, 2009, 8:02 am

"chris600, its you who wanted a pair of the chinese medicine balls from me?"

yea dude,.....have 2 organise with meh padna in pos..ill tell u

wireless

plants

Postby wireless » June 11th, 2009, 10:23 am

Mayaroman wrote:
wireless wrote:My tank i'm not finish with it yet though.

nice planted tank man. i really love my fishes. will post some pics soon of my set up. great thread goin here now went through all 21 pages. Mr. wireless im having a hard time finding a variety of plants. Im interested in where u got the reddish lookin ones that is in your tank. neva saw them anywhere. whats the name of those? and anyone know where i could find pond liner or any substitutes. my concrete pond cracked n im lookin to redo it. thanks...

the red plants are real..i got them at fishy bizzness dinsley

Mayaroman

Postby Mayaroman » June 12th, 2009, 1:28 am

^^word... here na anyone breeds guppies? casue i have ah whole bunch.. different strains... blues moscows, red deltas, full yellows, yellow cobras red cobras..etc... i wanna keep these stains true so im lookin for females..for these. got some aready but want more.. dont know if anyone has any experience with the genetics behind them.. i now gettin start to experiment.. i want crown n half moon fighters too... oh yea and pond liner.. thanks...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 12th, 2009, 9:00 am

Ryan i dey boy... i eh buy no fish recently.... i act5ually wanna sell my cihclid tank with everything.
I only bought fish food & i tired the big bag for $1sumting... & well my normal colour bits which comes in the large standard size... I eh check fishybizniz since. wat new allyuh get?
Mayaroman, i knew a guy who used to have a great alot amount of guppies & he use to sell petshops dogg cheap but cause of the area i hardly use to visit but i heard he gettin old & sell off all!
dman sell all his equipment & all the guppies for 3k yes! that was one steal of ah deal! & we talkin about thousands of guppies (both fantails & peacock tails males & females & he had them seperated & was haevy into breeding)
i vex i find out too late! woulda buy out ah good few.
anybody have updates?

chris600

Postby chris600 » June 12th, 2009, 9:13 am

any one have an idea how to care for local turtles....these are the wild ones that are found in rivers and ponds,also what we call "koskorob".....emptied a pond 2 do sum cleaning and i didnt wanna cook them so im keepin them in a barrel,but the turtle on a hunger strike o sumtin, right now i feedin them koi sticks..(tetra pond) buh d turtle dont wanna nibble it self :? ...tried chicken ..(cooked and raw)...nuthin....any suggestions??? :roll:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 12th, 2009, 10:54 am

here's an old pic of my pond that i found, it has alot more plants both in and around it now.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 12th, 2009, 4:01 pm

chris600, i actually hav a local turtle an koskorab...dey does eat like lettuce an after a wile flakes...

djblademan, i ent gettin time myself to check around but it long overdue for a good trip around to check sum fish....

TriniVdub, kool pon dude, wat kinda fishes yuh hav in it? wat it cost u to do dat?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » June 15th, 2009, 8:19 am

TriniVdub, Splendid....

Ryan... we hadda orgainse the lime jed seriuosly.... ah sat or somting....
check out this...:
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=253233
it hard to part with but i gots no choice...

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 15th, 2009, 12:08 pm

ryan99tt wrote:TriniVdub, kool pon dude, wat kinda fishes yuh hav in it? wat it cost u to do dat?

thanks man, right now got some pretty huge koi, had them when there were a couple of yougsters. Also have some cichlids who are breeding non stop :? :?

didn't cost much because all the labour was done by my stepdad and myself. The only thing that cost a pretty penny was the filter and pump, and the boulders were purchased from a quarry for next to nothing.