form5boy

Postby form5boy » June 4th, 2009, 9:05 am

what is the requirements to get a visa

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » June 4th, 2009, 9:12 am

and the funny thing is that now they're promoting tourism for revenue... i see ads on cable all the time to visit south carolina, virginia etc
it was only disneyworld the advertised initially... but now it's been many states lol
so no visa... how u supposed to visit lol

larafan

Postby larafan » June 4th, 2009, 9:14 am

and well...seeing that we're considered a terrorist country...

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=251237

more pressure in de dance for a veesay....

blukish

Postby blukish » June 4th, 2009, 3:40 pm

sexyicon wrote:Offtopic but kinda related:

Would I be able to get a visa on a passport that hasn't expired but isn't the new electronic one ?? I heard yes from the embassy a year ago but duuno if things changed.

Yup you will get it..
i got mine on my old passport in April
They didnt say anything about my passport not being electronic

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » June 4th, 2009, 7:44 pm

seriously tho isn't it like KNOWN that u have to carry a job letter and bank statements etc? they didn't need to tell u that :S

PapaC

Postby PapaC » June 4th, 2009, 8:53 pm

slick wrote:When ah went earlier dis year fuh mih vizay, ah jes tell dem ah passin thru miami to go to one ah d islands on a job...d man eh ask mih for no job letter, no bank statement...he jus ask mih ah few questions and dey gimme ah 10 years

Yeah, dat fellah real cool. I fel the ladies does more run people.
De estrogen levels musbe pumpin..

puta civic
2NR MILF Hunter

eh?

Postby puta civic » June 4th, 2009, 9:10 pm

Dude...
no one gets up at 4am to go to the embassy again..
why didn't you just take a pm appointment.
after all you can choose the dates yourself online...
:roll: :roll: :roll:

quiot

Postby quiot » June 4th, 2009, 10:37 pm

easier to go england or canada.....cyah handle their america's "holier than thou" attitude....

RMSTTL

Postby RMSTTL » June 4th, 2009, 11:06 pm

i have heard that the presonnel now granting the visas and doing the interviews have all been rotated in from the embassy in South Africa.
they regularly rotate personnel to their various embassies. so u cud read between the lines on their treatmen of trinidadians. is not a few ppl get blank is plenty and the forgien affiars ppl eh doing nutting bout it.

sid

Postby sid » June 4th, 2009, 11:10 pm

all yuh jus stay in the sweet country of T$T and let we try to make it ah better place to live.
forget bout America and all dey f ing restrictions

:evil:

hondaman

Postby hondaman » June 6th, 2009, 10:54 pm

Fire (or bombs) pun dem American arses yes breds.... Go ANY part of Europe. you go like yuhself....

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » June 7th, 2009, 1:20 am

company was sending me houston. had meh letter from company showing i was going for training, hotel reservations, bank statements, pay slip, everyting......

yuh kno the white lady behind the bullet proof glass tell me "my name too common and the pentagon hav to do a background search on me"

i am muslim and have a muslim name.

ah end up missing the training. because they couldnt search my name in time....

on top of that, when i went back to follow up on the date dey gave me... they told me since the date was gone, i dont need the visa nemore.. i kept telling them that i will be sent for additional training in the states. i will jus hav to wait for a new date dat it will be offered..so dey can still give me the stamp. the very hospitable CSR tell me i hav to resubmit an application.. ah nex phockin 100US or wotever was the fee..

phock dem... trinidad blessed.. all the locals who figure is some pips to be up there.. allyuh fooled..

i never had intentions of goin there untill the company was sending me. dat didnt work out.. hav another job now.... i wont even bother tryin nemore...

oh, and all the white ppl i came across especially texans, and dem from country, louisanna, phockin racial mudda kants.....
is jus a front dey does be pushing for u. trust me.

i used to drop this expat from texas to royal hotel after work during his stay here... and i doh kno wot gave him the right, but because he see i was indo trinidadian dis man figure he cuda make racial statements about afro trinidadians... imagine workin with a mixed group during the day, but talkin dis sheit outta the blue on the way home wit me and ah nex indo brethren... and after he go look to ask if he sounding racial...!

that is the last situation that i remembered. but all ah dem is the same..

just my experience - - phocking muffler bearings.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » June 7th, 2009, 8:07 am

I'm 18 yrs, and i went for my visa a while ago......going uwi...carried all my required documents, school letter...letter of acception, uwi id,
job letter from my father, and his bank statement...

So i approached the woman...she ask me what is the purpose for travelling...i tell her that my parents are going and i would like to join them, cuz i haven't seen my family in a long time....
she asked me if i working, i tell her that im a student....i offer to show her the school letter, she refused...
She asked who is paying for the trip, i tell her that im still a dependent of my father,
she asks for a bank statement from him, she just watch the top and hand me it back...
nothing else.....

the Fckr tell me that i should go and finish my degree and get a good job and reapply...
I was like what the firetruck jed....i just turned 18 and have like 3 yrs ah school again d mofo tellin me bout wukk....
:x
As
cutthroatInt, said

phocking muffler bearings :evil:

Postby Gem_in_i » June 7th, 2009, 8:20 am

I feel it depends on their mood.
When I went the woman just asked me whts my Job and if I like my work :lol: :? ...she didnt want to see any documents like job letter, bank statement etc.

My bro visa expired and he went and a woman told him tht he almost finish his degree and if he went he wud not come back and tht he had no ties here. :roll:

roctt

Postby roctt » June 7th, 2009, 8:34 am

I got 10 years....but they really ask you some PERSONAL out of timing questions...they didn't even check my documents....(company letter for training in chicago and atlanta, bank statements, children birth certificates)

is like the guy had all my info on his computer when he was asking everything....and he asked the same questions in different ways to see if i was lying....but i didn't hesitate and kept a smile through all the very personal questions...

then he said i was approved for a visa and i got ten years......

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » June 7th, 2009, 9:15 am

Hopefully by the time my Visa dun il hav my greencard so i doh hadda study bout da sheit.

Postby ronsin1 » June 7th, 2009, 1:21 pm

when I went I only gave them my job letter and it was granted, no bank statements or other revelent documents were requested

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 7th, 2009, 1:23 pm

roctt wrote:I got 10 years....but they really ask you some PERSONAL out of timing questions...they didn't even check my documents....(company letter for training in chicago and atlanta, bank statements, children birth certificates)

is like the guy had all my info on his computer when he was asking everything....and he asked the same questions in different ways to see if i was lying....but i didn't hesitate and kept a smile through all the very personal questions...

then he said i was approved for a visa and i got ten years......

believe me..they do....from info like missed loan payment etc, they can retrieve

Postby Gem_in_i » June 7th, 2009, 4:06 pm

Well with the electronic submission they wud start checking up on you I guess.

So by time you present yourself in front of the interviewer they already have questions, if any, to ask.

cutthroatInt

visa

Postby cutthroatInt » June 7th, 2009, 4:31 pm

so because i didnt carry my utc statements that prob work against me? had only bout 15 grand on the statement i gave them. or was it meh name? Taliban ting? What does the amount of money you have has to do with requesting a visa? is it possible that if they do have all your info and it appears as though i didnt declare it is that reason to deny me?

Paradoxx

Postby Paradoxx » June 7th, 2009, 5:36 pm

Your name says ure a terrorist. Stay in Trinidad or build your own plane.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » June 7th, 2009, 5:50 pm

Lol

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » June 7th, 2009, 5:51 pm

roctt wrote:is like the guy had all my info on his computer when he was asking everything....

boi, i try ah shot in 2003. i had lost my passport with a 10yr visa not more than 1 year after i got it. so when i got a replacement PP, i made an appointment at the embassy for my visa.

i gone there, no job letter, no bank statements nuttin; jess the police report of my lost PP. when i reach by the window and i tell the man that i lost my PP and visa, he give me a form to write up about how i lost it and tell me come back to him as i finsh fill it out. i did so and came back to his window.

so he take the form and ask "so where is all your supporting documents (statement, job letter etc?"

i say, "but when i made the appointment i explained my situation and the person assured me that you have my info on file, and that coming here today was merely a formality"

man watch me, pull up something on he computer screen and hand me a chit and tell me to go by TTPost counter

i get back a 10 yrs visa :lol:

1300 bhp

Postby 1300 bhp » June 7th, 2009, 6:00 pm

PUT SOME MONEY IN THE BANK NEEGGRROO...THAT HELPSS..LOL..

Postby Gem_in_i » June 7th, 2009, 7:02 pm

They don't watch any supporting documents as in my case and I still got it, so I can't see if you didn't have bank statement they wud refuse you on tht reason.

It does be a shame to see people crying when they get refused :?

Postby r3iXmann » June 7th, 2009, 7:14 pm

if you get denied,is there a window to reapply?

Postby Gem_in_i » June 7th, 2009, 7:22 pm

They tell you reapply when your situation changes.
So I guess you gotta ask them why you were refused, so you wud know if and when your situation changes :?

Many people wait like 6mths and retry.

Postby brams112 » June 7th, 2009, 9:20 pm

try applying online and go in about six months for an interview,it will look like you are not desperate for a visa,plus facial expression shows either you badly want to go or fu ymc if you grant me or not i don't care,when i went my cousin took me,he was telling me don't be frighten,or be nervous,i told him if i get it or not i don;t give a sheit, i went got in the system of the wait and when my name was called went to the window with a grin ,name? address? where you going?to who?where you staying?and the whole game, i was in a laughing mood whole time all the time not desperate for their visa turn's out the guy did not ask for paper work just said you good to go,and you are granted a ten years,i did not tell anyone untill ttpost droped off my pasport,i played a game on my sis asked her to open it while knowing i have ten years in the bag,is the facial expression and your papers that helps

Smokey

Postby Smokey » June 7th, 2009, 9:59 pm

I used to lime with one of the workers at the US embassy, and as politically incorrect it sounds, they profile people strictly on looks.

If you looking spranger, wotless etc regardless of race (although she did say they definitly deny more afro trinis) you will be turned down, or at least they would then look at your supporting documents (job letter etc) to see if you could make the cut.

It really is that subjective as I remember 4 persons from IPSL about 3 years back had to go for training in the US, all 4 of them had exactly the same supporting documents etc. and yet the skinny dark indo from barrackpore was denied, all the rest who look a lot more professional got through.

as brams112 said before, it is a fact that they are trained to look at your demeanor.