Persons going to see turtles manzan.

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 31st, 2009, 11:54 pm

please refrain from using flashlights..camera flashes or any other light source when these creatures are coming to nest...

otherwise out of no where some serious lix will be executed...and this will take effect yesterday....

i dont understand why people are i dunno... i realy fkin hate stupid people.....

tourniquet

Re: Persons going to see turtles manzan.

Postby tourniquet » June 1st, 2009, 12:05 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:please refrain from using flashlights..camera flashes or any other light source when these creatures are coming to nest...

otherwise out of no where some serious lix will be executed...and this will take effect yesterday....

i dont understand why people are i dunno... i realy fkin hate stupid people.....
i love it :lol: :lol:
the only thing that could possible make this better is if you and your crew dress up like the ninja turtles 8-)

Re: Persons going to see turtles manzan.

Postby Cjruckus » June 1st, 2009, 12:08 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:please refrain from using flashlights..camera flashes or any other light source when these creatures are coming to nest...

aren't those hippies pretty intense about that stuff?

plk

Postby plk » June 1st, 2009, 8:34 am

I was there on Friday night and saw six turtles come ashore and return to the sea one time as people rushed them with flashlights and plenty noise.

We saw a turtle digging a nest and formed a circle around her and the next thing we know is a woman pushed her way infront of everyone reached the nest with her son to the point that they caused the sand to cave in , turtle close up shop and gone with that , no eggs.

serendipity

Postby serendipity » June 1st, 2009, 9:25 am

the game wardens can't be everywhere along that long stretch of beach

don't know why fking trini's so

as soon as the lights flash the turtles return to the sea

Postby MG Man » June 1st, 2009, 9:40 am

humans really are a disgusting plague to this planet

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » June 1st, 2009, 9:40 am

plk wrote:I was there on Friday night and saw six turtles come ashore and return to the sea one time as people rushed them with flashlights and plenty noise.

We saw a turtle digging a nest and formed a circle around her and the next thing we know is a woman pushed her way infront of everyone reached the nest with her son to the point that they caused the sand to cave in , turtle close up shop and gone with that , no eggs.

Postby noshownogo » June 1st, 2009, 9:45 am

how would you like if you 'mating' or giving birth and a turtle come walking in :|

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » June 1st, 2009, 9:51 am

noshownogo wrote:how would you like if you 'mating' or giving birth and a turtle come walking in and shine a light up yuh kyat :|

fixed

RgRacing23

Postby RgRacing23 » June 1st, 2009, 9:52 am

I was there friday night too and dis one chupid man come in late then gone shining up the light on the turtle while she was laying eggs and wasn't listening to ppl when they say to turn off his lights...another set bring a child with shoes that does light up when you walk...and some clowns drive they van right up on the beach by where the coconut ends and leave the friggin headlights on shining into the water...

I hear the warden fella say when they giving trouble they does put them in the truck for the night to sit down then the place does get real dark :lol:

bean_head

Postby bean_head » June 1st, 2009, 9:53 am

disco biscuit wrote:
noshownogo wrote:how would you like if you 'mating' or giving birth and a turtle come walking in and shine a light up yuh kyat :|

fixed

Last edited by bean_head on June 1st, 2009, 10:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » June 1st, 2009, 9:55 am

tough being a warden........besides dealing with ign'ant asses, some of them have been badly beaten by poachers, drunk indian etc :?

Postby noshownogo » June 1st, 2009, 9:58 am

MG Man wrote:tough being a warden........besides dealing with ign'ant asses, some of them have been badly beaten by poachers, drunk indian etc :?

jus say hondahoe an dun nah :lol:

Postby RASC » June 1st, 2009, 10:01 am

Is to start firing rubber bullets into unruly crowds :!:

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » June 1st, 2009, 10:31 am

Use a light with a red filter, sea turtles can't see (process) RED light.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » June 1st, 2009, 10:34 am

^^So what? They just keep going?

Postby wagonrunner » June 1st, 2009, 10:34 am

norstar2k wrote:Use a light with a red filter, sea turtles can't see (process) RED light.

red tint, red cloth, anything that changes the beam to red from yellow / white.

Tar Baby

Postby Tar Baby » June 1st, 2009, 10:52 am

Removed by Moderator
Last edited by Tar Baby on November 3rd, 2021, 1:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

serendipity

Postby serendipity » June 1st, 2009, 10:55 am

turtle soup

imagine people go dig up the eggs as well to cook :roll:
couldn't believe that one

Postby MG Man » June 1st, 2009, 11:04 am

right now there's a baby iguana living in the empty lot next door and I trying to figure out how to keep the fcukers on the street from killing it when it reach cooking size :evil: So cool to watch the fella come out and chill on an evening, while others watching him, waiting to buss he throat :?

TechMods

Postby TechMods » June 1st, 2009, 4:58 pm

Soundwave wrote:game wardens should be given tazers, scare a turtle and *bzzzzzzzzzt*...

well said

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 1st, 2009, 8:16 pm

ninja turtles u say???? lol ... the guys we paid to do this will do anything for a buck...doh worry after u get lix...u will realy think was a turtles beat yah ass....them fellas see in teh dark tooo

Postby brams112 » June 1st, 2009, 8:51 pm

oh yeah was up grand rivere last night saw more or less 7 to eight within an hour,but the guys who were guides could not control the crowd,allowed to much people on the beach and had a hard time with the mostly stupid natives who were not paying attention,plus he was not waiting for the turtles to settle down to start hatching,while we were there saw more than 5 comming up only to turn around and dus-it,,,and they were huge,,plus one was a tagged chick,my sister in law got a baby turtle on the beach,gave it to the guide,he played macho man and did not take it to release just made every one look at it,did not bother a bit,those guys seems like they were there to score tourist bamsee :lol: :lol:

Firewall

Postby Firewall » June 1st, 2009, 10:50 pm

fellas, the best place to go and watch turtles is fishing pond. hadda walk through a "swamp" to reach the beach (waist high if rain fall) or a 20 min trek through the hill (can easily get lost) so its a strong deterrent to asses and that kinda behaviour, but the walk is well work it. the night we went on patrol, we counted approx 60 turtles while we were walking in 1 direction along beach.

dok_tec

Postby dok_tec » June 1st, 2009, 10:51 pm

pictures taken by a friend who went within the last couple weeks

Firewall

Postby Firewall » June 1st, 2009, 10:59 pm

that's what you have to walk through:

but you get to see lots of this:

Postby joker » June 1st, 2009, 11:03 pm

Firewall,you took that picture with flash .... while the turtle was comming to lay .... you hadda be an ass

Firewall

Postby Firewall » June 1st, 2009, 11:06 pm

nope, that pic was taken on a full moon night w/o flash and i increased the brightness on the comp just now