Best Place to Purchase A HDTV

JJ16

Best Place to Purchase A HDTV

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2009, 9:15 pm

Looking to buy a HDTV this week coming here, maybe Thursday and Friday..so just checking where is the best place to purchase one and approx prices..looking for something around 32" or 37" proper brand like sony or so.

Thanks

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 16th, 2009, 9:30 pm

what is HDTV?
i'm not familiar with that term

Postby Cjruckus » May 16th, 2009, 9:31 pm

Doesnt matter what we post because your moms is going to go pricesmart and buy it anyway

trini_champ

Postby trini_champ » May 16th, 2009, 9:32 pm

I bought a 42" Toshiba Regza from Circuit Zone last year and I never had any problems with it. Since then prices have gone down a lot. I can't give exact prices but Circuit Zone has pretty good brands and prices. Good luck.

Postby Damien » May 16th, 2009, 9:33 pm

pricesmart

Postby equipped2ripp » May 16th, 2009, 9:33 pm

Cjruckus wrote:Doesnt matter what we post because your moms is gonna buy it for you after you cry and beg anyway

fixed.

Postby Cjruckus » May 16th, 2009, 9:37 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:Doesnt matter what we post because your moms is gonna buy it for you after you cry and beg anyway

fixed.

RRROOOTTFFFFFFFFFFFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

P-p-p-p-p-p-p-p-p-PWNED.

Postby Damien » May 16th, 2009, 9:39 pm

JJ16, buy ah aquos

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 16th, 2009, 10:16 pm

sigh
Sharp Aquos

Postby brams112 » May 16th, 2009, 10:17 pm

^^^^^^ same thing he said,but make sure and buy a surge protector for it also,when you watch hd tv you wont want to watch tv on nothing else :P :P :P

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2009, 10:17 pm

rodfarva wrote:sigh
Sharp Aquos

sigh for? is that not a good model/brand?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 16th, 2009, 10:18 pm

not a surge protector
a line conditioner/voltage regulator
surge protectors dont do jack

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2009, 10:19 pm

brams112 wrote:^^^^^^ same thing he said,but make sure and buy a surge protector for it also,when you watch hd tv you wont want to watch tv on nothing else :P :P :P

cool thanks man, already have a few of them all over the house, *the voltage reg.* plus its just for my room to knock game and maybe watch a few movies when i'm bored.... do you by chance know the approx prices of a sharp aquos?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 16th, 2009, 10:28 pm

no..sharp aquos is among the better lines.
I have one to sell...

sharp aquos 32" 1080i $3500.00

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=3475093#3475093

geodude

Postby geodude » May 16th, 2009, 10:33 pm

rod farva u have anthing bigger like a 42

Postby brams112 » May 16th, 2009, 10:35 pm

jj my sis bought one in from best buy,paid 1600 us at that time,it cost about 100 to ship and 2g's to clear that was in 2007, i think it is cheaper now,it is a completley diffrent picture and it is also digital,know now tv's have to be digital for the new generation,those in pricemart don't impress me at all :P oh yeah it is a voltage reg,now remember they are classing the ones with the 6 plugs a surge protector,get the ones with the warning lights and reset buttons :wink:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 16th, 2009, 10:35 pm

nah...nothing else for sale

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2009, 10:41 pm

yea i'll check out the Sharp

farva thanks, prefer one with no probs or brand new...

also i prefer to buy one locally not into the shipping down business... but they are pretty cheap in the US

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » May 17th, 2009, 12:01 am

when i bought my sony 40" bravia in december pricesmart & circuit zone had it d cheapest with a 1 yr warranty ... IMHO d sony bravia & sharp aquos is among d clearest showing

anytime u see any tv selling a few 100s lower than other stores : check d resolution since most likely its a lower 720 model & not a 1080p which is why they selling it cheaper ...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 17th, 2009, 12:06 am

so far a guy offer me a 37" Bravia for $7200TTD...but i hadda wait until the 26th to get it if i want it...was more looking for something in store...
Circuit Zone has some Sharp LCD 32" HDTV W/ HD TUNER, 720P but for 4900TTD..i fine tha price a lil 2 low...

Postby Cjruckus » May 17th, 2009, 12:21 am

Every tv you buy that is landed in trinidad would be considered outdated to the current TV standards.

geodude

Postby geodude » May 17th, 2009, 1:46 am

boy allu sticking link ah spranger down on the block and tell him what u want
i sure u getting before the night done :lol:

Postby bluesteel29 » May 17th, 2009, 2:20 am

BrandsMart

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 17th, 2009, 2:48 am

bluesteel29, where is brandsmart? cause i'm lookin for local places :)

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 17th, 2009, 5:00 am

JJ16 wrote:bluesteel29, where is brandsmart? cause i'm lookin for local places :)

Yuh does know men who never been to tha USA.

correct i never went on a plane :(

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 17th, 2009, 5:09 am

^^ :| kay sir thanks...i always thought that was BrandSOURCE but i guess they change the name to Brandsmart

Postby Gem_in_i » May 17th, 2009, 7:49 am

Bought Bravia in Standard last yr

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 17th, 2009, 8:23 am

heard that I can get a 32" sharp aquos for 4900ttd might look into that instead of the bravia..the Bravia in pricesmart I believe is 7200 for a 32"

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 17th, 2009, 9:02 am

sharp aquos for 4900 sounds reasonable... though pricemart had them for 4500 i believe
and sharp is good stuff.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 17th, 2009, 10:42 am

Hmm well is if they still have...I will give pricesmart a check tomorrow .. Thx