5th S.O.T.A comments >>

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 17th, 2009, 8:00 pm

i wish the camera would show obamas and others faces duting this speach..

lots of yawning and text messaging

Postby teems1 » April 17th, 2009, 8:01 pm

Cut him some slack.

He is bringing up the issues. Crime, drugs, terrorism etc. He isn't painting T+T to be some paradise.

His delivery is severely lacking tho :(

Postby noshownogo » April 17th, 2009, 8:03 pm

*yawn* the points kinda there but the delivery is really really poor...not captivating at all

Postby X_Factor » April 17th, 2009, 8:04 pm

the man sounding like he cyar read yes

Postby pete » April 17th, 2009, 8:05 pm

teems1 wrote:drinking game!

everytime Patos says 'my dear friends'

take a shot of your favourite hard liquor

HAHHAHAHAHAHA

so true!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 17th, 2009, 8:05 pm

why trini ppl like to clap so... ohhh god!!!!

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2009, 8:10 pm

um............did Ms Argentina leave during Patos speech? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Monk BANzai » April 17th, 2009, 8:11 pm

why do yu fvckers have NOTHING GOOD to SAY EVER?....STFU and embrace history!! history that not EVEN Panday cud've thought about....

steups.....setta lil boy and lil gyul statements....."I DOH LIKE THIS I DOH LIKE THAT..NYANYNAYNAYNAYAYAAHH!!!"

go and stand up and talking your country issues in a respectable way nah?.....

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2009, 8:12 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:why do yu fvckers have NOTHING GOOD to SAY EVER?....STFU and embrace history!! history that not EVEN Panday cud've thought about....

steups.....setta lil boy and lil gyul statements....."I DOH LIKE THIS I DOH LIKE THAT..NYANYNAYNAYNAYAYAAHH!!!"

go watch some hammy porn an rock so nuh :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » April 17th, 2009, 8:15 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:why do yu fvckers have NOTHING GOOD to SAY EVER?....STFU and embrace history!! history that not EVEN Panday cud've thought about....

go watch some hammy porn an rock so nuh :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

i'll watch some "mom......let meh stop eh...allyuh does tote feelings real frigigng fass here....

Rapido

Postby Rapido » April 17th, 2009, 8:15 pm

and in today's weather forecast....

most embarrassing prime minister in the world...

and the start to an emo thread from the person above...

he sucks crix get over it...

Postby pugboy » April 17th, 2009, 8:20 pm

ortega obviously dont give crap about any dresscode

like they blank uncle hugo from saying an opening piece

Rapido

Postby Rapido » April 17th, 2009, 8:21 pm

yea...he just came from eating some doubles and corn soup and dind't have time to change...

Postby Cjruckus » April 17th, 2009, 8:23 pm

Panday and them would have taken all the money for themselves.

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » April 17th, 2009, 8:24 pm

man call down a curepe doubles lime yes

Rapido

Postby Rapido » April 17th, 2009, 8:24 pm

this country just loves to make itself look more and more 3rd world over and over

"what are we gonna do this time patos?? hmuuu moko jumbie and drums and tassa again...they will like the tools we use...throw in a wheel one time..."

Postby pugboy » April 17th, 2009, 8:26 pm

minshall shoulda copyright his costume style

Postby Monk BANzai » April 17th, 2009, 8:28 pm

and yet...no one wants to give kudos to the cultural item olympic-esque. bess lighting.

setta nah sayers and bamsee squeezers here.....

ooooohjhonny

Postby ooooohjhonny » April 17th, 2009, 8:31 pm

Uncle Patrick was definitely starstruck in the beginning. Following Obama's speech is no easy task, but d difference with him and Obama, is that obama highly intelligent and modifies speeches to suit the situation. Uncle Patrick will read the same speech text book from beginning to end, no matter what was said before.

And to come to his defense, he prolly wondering how to ask ms Argentina to stay at the diplomatic palace and geh lil jittery when she walk out.

d show looking like a story from when the indies was discovered to the present times..... based on what i seeing, could be wrong.

Postby M_2NR » April 17th, 2009, 8:40 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:and yet...no one wants to give kudos to the cultural item olympic-esque. bess lighting.

WHAT cultural item hoss?

de grass skirt wearing tribal folk or de cane cutters?

My word, only thing missing was ah white man string upside down over ah coal pot.

ooooohjhonny

Postby ooooohjhonny » April 17th, 2009, 8:41 pm

look chavez dancing to feeling hot hot hot

InDeForest

Postby InDeForest » April 17th, 2009, 8:41 pm

Hmm, you know , I enjoying the cultural show here in itself, but I find it going on a little too long for this occasion, is not olympics, they shoulda stop with david rudder timewise.

Rapido

Postby Rapido » April 17th, 2009, 8:42 pm

they just need a white man and a big boat and it'll be complete

look at like this...

i always said and still believe....taht was all the culture we had untill trinidad became america....

Postby pete » April 17th, 2009, 8:44 pm

I like the show. Usually don't like this kinda thing but I find it was choreographed really well. w00t.. Machel in the house

Postby tr1ad » April 17th, 2009, 8:46 pm

dais d only time machel have ppl listening to he

an d arse lip syncing

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2009, 8:47 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:and yet...no one wants to give kudos to the cultural item olympic-esque. bess lighting.

maybe if de cultural thingie had some bess tings wid bamsee worth squeezin......

Details

Postby Details » April 17th, 2009, 8:51 pm

i didnt even reconize it had a thread for this...... buh i am impress by Machel's performance wat u guys think......

Postby Cjruckus » April 17th, 2009, 8:53 pm

opening was pretty good.

Wish they did a segment on airport corruption.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » April 17th, 2009, 8:55 pm

Good stuff so far, but WHERE Obama pass to enter the Hyatt?!?!?!?

ooooohjhonny

Postby ooooohjhonny » April 17th, 2009, 9:09 pm

saxman642 wrote:Good stuff so far, but WHERE Obama pass to enter the Hyatt?!?!?!?

I could tell you but then I'll have to kill you