Happy Shouter Baptist Liberation Day

pablo_tt

Happy Shouter Baptist Liberation Day

Postby pablo_tt » March 30th, 2009, 7:05 am

happy liberation day to the tuner community. Will post some pics when i get home.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 30th, 2009, 7:32 am

Shouters dedicate today’s celebrations to April’s Summit

http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,97594.html

SPIRITUAL Shouter Baptist Archbishop Barbara Gray-Burke is dedicating today’s prayer session by the Council of Elders of the Spiritual Shouter Baptist to the upcoming Fifth Summit of the Americas.

She hopes that today’s prayer session, as part of Shouter Baptists Liberation Day celebrations, will help to “bring inâ€

Postby Greypatch » March 30th, 2009, 8:06 am

To All Shouter Baptists....Respect and enjoy your holiday.

Postby RBphoto » March 30th, 2009, 10:17 am

Hadda facking wuk, nothing to enjoy :evil: Allyuh shouter baptist big up yuhself and have a good one.

TK!

Postby TK! » March 30th, 2009, 10:25 am

hmmm.. any baptists here?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 30th, 2009, 10:53 am

Somebody string up a dead chicken off of the Caroni Overpass along the north-bound lane of the Uriah Butler Highway.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 30th, 2009, 11:21 am

Rooted in slavery days. Have a blessed day to all who are celebrating. :)

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 30th, 2009, 11:33 am

Made a run down the west for breakfast, Logger Heads Bar & Grill. Here are some pics:

Uhhh........

Postby Sky » March 30th, 2009, 11:53 am

Bet there's an interesting story behind the "no stingrays" ?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/y7Mu509Ln-M&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 30th, 2009, 11:59 am

Not like you'll see a stingray stroll up to the door, read the sign then bawl "Allyuh racist crunts!!!"

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 30th, 2009, 12:07 pm

Beautiful. Now I know where to go for breakfast :)

a_hardcore_trini

Postby a_hardcore_trini » March 30th, 2009, 1:47 pm

ring the bell for justice...

Postby RASC » March 30th, 2009, 1:56 pm

pablo_tt, Thanks for reminding me that eating in TT is so FCKING cheap not to mention better tasting...stueps :x

Postby Sky » March 30th, 2009, 2:33 pm

Lemme drop a lil story about an Orisha baptiste.
The local thugs/badboys/drug men beat him up over some deal gone bad. His father, the resident Orisha shepard gave him chance to have revenge. He made him meditate in a dark room for a week, only leaving for human duties, and those were far apart.

The son of the shepard approached the bad boys by the corner with a string bag (those bob marley bags nah) and put it on the ground, He then dip in the bag and pull out a 3 line and swung it to spin in the air. He then reached in the bag on the floor, leaving the 1st one spinning in the air....in the same spot......for a while....

Anyways, by the time he raise back up with the 2nd one the block clear lol

The thing is I heard this story from a number of people, including my grandmother, who is a Baptist ( Yes I'm one too, Shango). The last person who told me about it said he asked one of the bad boys present, and they reacted with "jed he mad man, I dunno why they doh lock he up in st. Anns. I fraid he". Now that was a man with a gun, but had reason to fear this individual. My mother told me it might be true, but she knows the guy and he really is crazy. She said it's because his father dabbled in too much evil and he's paying for it in his mental health.
That I don't believe, from what I was taught growing up. When a baptist turns to evil (basically obeah man) they suffer before they die. They die in be, blind and humiliated, and everyone finds out. Thas karma for you.

I'm just giving some weird info on this religion as it's Today. Got more stories. These people are VERY close to god and I don't mean faithful. I mean they do things....
It's weird being a 6 year old and seeing your grandmother "cetch a power" and do things she won't be able to do in a normal situation. Like weild a pirate looking sword, or blow fire with puncheon. She used to swing the sword by people head, touching their forehead and shoulders to anoint them. There were different saints posessing her, and my grandfather coulda have told which one was there. Like St. Micheal was peaceful and soft spoken, St Francis (Osa in African)wanted the sword, so they had it there waiting for him.
Now Vigoyanna and Shakpanna were the ones not to mess with or piss off. When they came is to do what you're told and fast. They were vengeful and harsh. Heard about a man in another church close by. One of them came and told him they wanted a small turtle. He said ok. When they came back he didn't have it. The saint (in a human btw) did the trick with the thumb, saying look at this turtle, You'll have to give me that one instead (or something so). That was a Sunday. The monday the guy lost his thumb in a work accident.

There's more stuff like that, that I heard of and saw myself. But kfc reach.
No I'm not celebrating today.

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » March 30th, 2009, 3:51 pm

the Shouter Baptists have a very different way of living, and this heritage was passed down from there ancestors. The practice has grown quite significantly through out the years.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 30th, 2009, 8:15 pm

pablo dais trinidad? :shock:

one hadda get invite to go there or sumthin?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 30th, 2009, 8:18 pm

pioneer wrote:only via pm

to eat breakfast? :roll:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 30th, 2009, 8:21 pm

... they could take off de 555 label steups :roll:

jedd you doh be hungry when u get up ?? to go so far for bfast ? :P

lol nice pics

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 30th, 2009, 8:47 pm

RichieRich wrote:

not accustom's

buh d man eat food inna fancy place that nobody else eat in b4

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 30th, 2009, 8:53 pm

RichieRich wrote:

not accustom's

Yuh have pics of de toilet?

yuh feel is zen with karma playing d man gone?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 30th, 2009, 8:56 pm

RichieRich wrote:

not accustom's

I have pics of you in yuh new detour gears in de living room

talk fass

post d pics of the lil cook them boys make nah, with d oily looking wall

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 30th, 2009, 9:04 pm

RichieRich wrote:

not accustom's

I have pics of you in yuh new detour gears in de living room

talk fass

post d pics of the lil cook them boys make nah, with d oily looking wall

yeh buh detour having sale...we could take pics of that too

5 for 100 ?

Postby joker » March 30th, 2009, 9:11 pm

murtani had plenty pepper :oops:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 30th, 2009, 9:15 pm

joker wrote:murtani had plenty pepper :oops:

people not suppose to fraid that :shock:

btw wam to d booster?

Postby joker » March 30th, 2009, 9:21 pm

thought it was leaking ,after a service at the firm, when brake fluid spilled on the firewall :oops: .....

but ah will give yuh the whole story next doubles lime.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 30th, 2009, 9:29 pm

joker wrote:thought it was leaking ,after a service at the firm, when brake fluid spilled on the firewall :oops: .....

but ah will give yuh the whole story next doubles lime.

tmr then?

Postby joker » March 30th, 2009, 9:32 pm

:shock: :shock:

damn....

wuk .

apoo :lol:

Postby joker » March 30th, 2009, 9:36 pm

and de parts place with de woman working these days :cry: