La Vega Recreatin Centre

Antic

La Vega Recreatin Centre

Postby Antic » March 11th, 2009, 5:16 pm

Anybody ever went there? Good place for a lil lime?

How much is it to rent a couple huts?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » March 11th, 2009, 5:24 pm

3 mangoes and 1 ginger lily

Antic

Postby Antic » March 11th, 2009, 5:30 pm

Oleander, you really don't seem to have a life. Your contributions leave much to be desired, are juvenile and you should really grow up.

Postby eliteauto » March 11th, 2009, 5:36 pm

don't know the rates, but it's a great place to lime

http://www.lavegaestate.com/

Oleander

Postby Oleander » March 11th, 2009, 5:47 pm

To: Oleander
Posted: Wed Mar 11, 2009 5:42 pm
Subject: shut up pls
Oleander, you really don't seem to have a life. Your contributions leave much to be desired, are juvenile and you should really grow up.

Thin skin and girlish tell-offs from a boy isn't much to be desired either...
Sorry but I'm not into pm fights.. :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 11th, 2009, 6:34 pm

a shadon beni (bhandhania) plant they have selling for $20.... :shock:

Postby Damien » March 11th, 2009, 6:37 pm

Oleander wrote:

Rofl ,Oleander shut you kant :lol:

urabus

Postby urabus » March 11th, 2009, 6:45 pm

its ok to lime, but...
1) you cant bathe
2) no current in the sheds
3) no drinking water in the sheds

we cooked there once, but its better to cook ur food and carry
u cud go fishing, but of course u'll have to rent the fishing rods
there are also bikes for rent

its a nice scenic place thou, lots of pretty plants for sale

there is a tiny river passing thru, even thou u're not allowed to go in it..we cudnt resist!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 11th, 2009, 6:53 pm

the swings are awesome !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

frankly its a hot humid place ...

Rush

Postby Rush » March 11th, 2009, 7:13 pm

Antic wrote:Oleander, you really don't seem to have a life. Your contributions leave much to be desired, are juvenile and you should really grow up.

Oleander

yuh look for dat

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 11th, 2009, 7:17 pm

Attempted ched hijack in progress :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » March 11th, 2009, 7:17 pm

Ohhh jeezz.. why are you indian people so uptight today.. :?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » March 11th, 2009, 7:19 pm

nice place spend the day and get away. went there for a work lime last year. can fish in the lake, river is more like a canal. you can BBQ as well, also has a small field for football/cricket. I'd recommend it

var

Re: La Vega Recreatin Centre

Postby var » March 11th, 2009, 7:25 pm

Antic wrote:Anybody ever went there? Good place for a lil lime?

How much is it to rent a couple huts?

it's nice..went last weekend with the bf.
as for prices..ummz... $20 a person to go in
$20 per car (go with ur car, it's a far walk) and i think it's $350 to rent a hut for the entire day
$30 per fishing rod and they give u 'bait' it's actually pieces of elbow macaroni so walk with bait. $60 to rent the paddle boats for half hr.
there are no longer bikes available.. u can go to the huts with anything u want in ur car...walk with plenty water and food and ice!!! place is generally clean and there are washrooms

the park area

driving into the estate

lol the lake!!

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 11th, 2009, 7:59 pm

fishing is for entertainment purposes only ....... :? :? :? :?

Postby r3iXmann » March 11th, 2009, 8:04 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:fishing is for entertainment purposes only ....... :? :? :? :?

dont lie to the ppl,i saw that huge whopper that you caught in that facebook pic :?

Postby Ignorant Ignis » March 11th, 2009, 8:17 pm

reiXmann wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote:fishing is for entertainment purposes only ....... :? :? :? :?

dont lie to the ppl,i saw that huge whopper that you caught in that facebook pic :?

hahahahahahhahahha................... lol

don't eh :?

Postby brams112 » March 11th, 2009, 8:42 pm

nice place quiet,good to relax,fish is very good to eat,but you could only go out with a limited amount of caught fish,a trick i learnt>wait till they come to feed the fish after lunch and trow out your line you will catch fish,beats waiting for a bite it may take whole day,plus you cant go with your own rod that is not allowed,i had my rod and reel complete tackle box in my car and was told it was not allowed,but it is a good place for a family outing......... :wink:

Olive

Postby Olive » March 11th, 2009, 9:01 pm

Oleander wrote:

Antic wrote:Oleander, you really don't seem to have a life. Your contributions leave much to be desired, are juvenile and you should really grow up.

well oleander, this ent look like no pm fight. that's what the man posted on the forum.

Olive

Postby Olive » March 11th, 2009, 9:04 pm

i beenla vega but i didn't know that they rented out those huts. thought it was part of the "package"

200sx

Postby 200sx » March 11th, 2009, 9:26 pm

its also a nice drive and on your way u could detour up to where WASA has a tank called the pepper hill tank to get a great view u could c the whole east coast an even c planes decending to land also the street lights on the highway. In all u must c the view

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 11th, 2009, 10:02 pm

Freal , Tried fishing and it didn't work out .. fell asleep on the banks waiting for the macaroni to work its magic :lol:

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2009, 10:16 pm

the pepper hill drive sounds very interesting, I only pass there riding bike from flanagan town or whatever they call that area between longdenville, no sightseeing.

the caroni arena dam is also a scenic place with areas for bbq etc, you have to go to wasa to get some kind of pass or make friends with the guards.
large wabeen are caught there

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 11th, 2009, 10:21 pm

ooooooooooooo preddy :|

I wanna go

who say ROAD TRIP !!!!!!!!!

200sx

Postby 200sx » March 11th, 2009, 10:35 pm

not going off the post, but the Navet dam is aslo really nice but again u need a pass or to b working WORSA. (dam them road termites) its also safe up there but a really long drive (depends on where u coming from)

Postby pugboy » March 11th, 2009, 10:38 pm

yeah, all them dams actually good to visit since the usual litter folks dont go those places and they are out of the way

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 11th, 2009, 11:44 pm

200sx wrote:its also a nice drive and on your way u could detour up to where WASA has a tank called the pepper hill tank to get a great view u could c the whole east coast an even c planes decending to land also the street lights on the highway. In all u must c the view

that sounds coool!!!!!!!!!! dais from the highway side or tabaquite?

200sx

Postby 200sx » March 11th, 2009, 11:51 pm

~˜VëgŲ˜~ wrote:
200sx wrote:its also a nice drive and on your way u could detour up to where WASA has a tank called the pepper hill tank to get a great view u could c the whole east coast an even c planes decending to land also the street lights on the highway. In all u must c the view

that sounds coool!!!!!!!!!! dais from the highway side or tabaquite?

yeh from the Couva flyover not to sure about the road though i used to go up there with the company van hit me a pm for more details