Expect Beetham Protests

0awg

Re: Expect Beetham Protests

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 1:37 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
rodfarva wrote:Building on land that they do not own is illegal. Ignorance of that law does not exclude them from it.

If it was in fact illegal, why has its establishment remained for so long? Why had it not been eradicated from the get?

this government only deals with things when they feel to. take for example the tint issue, people hav always have dark tint, all of a sudden they decide to crack down. there is no consistency in their actions & doings.
its partly politics too, if they get rid of those people they are loosing a large number of votes there.
the establishment is not only illegal it is proving problems to other people (crime wise).
also the beetham is a nice piece of fertile land, it will do well if used for agricultute but instead it occupied by them & our govnt dosent focus on agri.

AbstractPoetic wrote:
rodfarva wrote:What means? They built on land that is not their own. However bad the government's timing and handling of this matter is, it does not change the ownership of said land.

By the government condoning the Beetham residency to be in existence for so long, where generations have been created, the land was eventually seen as and adopted as their own. They are not solely at fault here.

because you occupy something for awhile does it give you ownership to it?
whose name is on the deed for the land?
the government is not condoning them, they are just turning a blind eye to the plight of the rest of the public.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 8th, 2009, 1:56 pm

0awg wrote:this government only deals with things when they feel to. take for example the tint issue, people hav always have dark tint, all of a sudden they decide to crack down. there is no consistency in their actions & doings.
its partly politics too, if they get rid of those people they are loosing a large number of votes there.
the establishment is not only illegal it is proving problems to other people (crime wise).
also the beetham is a nice piece of fertile land, it will do well if used for agricultute but instead it occupied by them & our govnt dosent focus on agri.

So by ridding of the Beetham, are you inferring that criminal activities will be minimized to a greater extent?

I disagree. The government will only be relocating these criminals in the country, and they will become the problem of another community. Crime will not be minimized on a whole.

As for losing votes, I also beg to differ. The "PNM till I dead" mentality, as it also applies to UNC-A supporters, will remain, no matter how citizens are treated by their government.

Sans aesthetics, who is really benefiting here?
Last edited by AbstractPoetic on March 8th, 2009, 1:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 8th, 2009, 1:57 pm

0awg wrote:the government is not condoning them, they are just turning a blind eye to the plight of the rest of the public.

Uhm, that's condoning. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Sky » March 8th, 2009, 2:21 pm

So wait. In a few generations, Trincity residents can take any piece of land they want in Trincity and put up something, and not be at fault because HCL condone people living...in houses? :shock:
Jed, Beetham Gardens was built for a reason. Also the same reason many residential areas are erected. To put people in houses. And no matter how much family they have and how much they multiply, NOBODY has the right to squat. And as for the length of time it took to rectify this, no problem is a problem until it start to get out of hand. They were over doing it and they get shaft now.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » March 8th, 2009, 2:33 pm

Well if this is so, then how come people build there homes (sometimes 50 ft) from oil and gas wells on land?
And to make matters worse, the ppl are claiming noise pollution, they can't sleep at nights when a rig is sent to work on these wells. And they planting garden right up on the wellheads now, as to avoid rig and rig equipment from moving in.
This occurs from Point Fortin to Erin to Palo Seco to Santa Flora to Penal to Barrackpore.

The problem of illegal land ownership would continue because neither political party that was in power (PNM or UNC)don't care about the small man until general elections time when yuh see them walking, talking and smiling.

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 2:39 pm

Pointman-IA wrote:Well if this is so, then how come people build there homes (sometimes 50 ft) from oil and gas wells on land?
And to make matters worse, the ppl are claiming noise pollution, they can't sleep at nights when a rig is sent to work on these wells. And they planting garden right up on the wellheads now, as to avoid rig and rig equipment from moving in.
This occurs from Point Fortin to Erin to Palo Seco to Santa Flora to Penal to Barrackpore.

The problem of illegal land ownership would continue because neither political party that was in power (PNM or UNC)don't care about the small man until general elections time when yuh see them walking, talking and smiling.

but they dont robb pple when it have traffic.

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 2:42 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
0awg wrote:the government is not condoning them, they are just turning a blind eye to the plight of the rest of the public.

Uhm, that's condoning. :lol: :lol: :lol:

ignore = condone?

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 2:50 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
So by ridding of the Beetham, are you inferring that criminal activities will be minimized to a greater extent?

I disagree. The government will only be relocating these criminals in the country, and they will become the problem of another community. Crime will not be minimized on a whole.

As for losing votes, I also beg to differ. The "PNM till I dead" mentality, as it also applies to UNC-A supporters, will remain, no matter how citizens are treated by their government.

Sans aesthetics, who is really benefiting here?

criminal activities in that area will be to a minimal extent (or even cease).

relocate to a next community? I say send them on a next island & done. or let police use them for target practice.

send them down woodland area nah, let them vote pnm how much they want unc will still win. let them play mad for them injun there nah, they will get killed. the govnt depending on them to win that seat, give them a chance they will split betham in 2 & get 2 seats.

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 2:51 pm

Sky wrote:So wait. In a few generations, Trincity residents can take any piece of land they want in Trincity and put up something,

believe it or not, yes. once you occupy the land for a certain time frame (I forgot how long) you can claim ownership to it.

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 8th, 2009, 2:57 pm

i find they should put all of them in one bigarse barrel and let them fight..

Postby RASC » March 8th, 2009, 2:58 pm

0awg wrote:
Sky wrote:So wait. In a few generations, Trincity residents can take any piece of land they want in Trincity and put up something,

believe it or not, yes. once you occupy the land(undisturbed) for a certain time frame (I forgot how long) you can claim ownership to it.

Fixed & you are correct.

Postby Damien » March 8th, 2009, 3:00 pm

^shave they head and put them in a container and send them alaska :mrgreen:

0awg

Postby 0awg » March 8th, 2009, 3:00 pm

RASC wrote:
0awg wrote:

believe it or not, yes. once you occupy the land(undisturbed) for a certain time frame (I forgot how long) you can claim ownership to it.

Fixed & you are correct.

thanks I forgot the undisturbed fact.

undisturbed means no letters from the owners to remove yourself, no complaints to the relevant authority etc

Postby SR » March 8th, 2009, 4:09 pm

at one point it use to be 7 years

if TTASA had used this to thier advantage by putting up a structure with a roof and occupying for over 20 years with proof of use of the place then we would still have had a home for motorsports

however after 40 years no structure with a roof because they "didnt want to spend the money" and now they were easily booted out without a fight

Postby Sky » March 8th, 2009, 4:31 pm

I thought it was 15 yrs. But I didn't say occupy the land y'know. I say live in Trincity that the surrounding neighborhood land plots becomes "yours" like AP said :lol:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 8th, 2009, 7:51 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
rodfarva wrote:Building on land that they do not own is illegal. Ignorance of that law does not exclude them from it.
If it was in fact illegal, why has its establishment remained for so long? Why had it not been eradicated from the get?

Because we do not live in a utopia.

AbstractPoetic wrote:
rodfarva wrote:What means? They built on land that is not their own. However bad the government's timing and handling of this matter is, it does not change the ownership of said land.
By the government condoning the Beetham residency to be in existence for so long, where generations have been created, the land was eventually seen as and adopted as their own. They are not solely at fault here.

Never said that they were solely at fault. The root fact has not howver changed. The land does not belong to them. Again, ignorance of the law is not an excuse.

AbstractPoetic wrote:
rodfarva wrote:The power lies with the Government which has been entrusted with said power by the people.
My point exactly. The power lies with the government that can only come into existence by the people. There is power in having the right to vote a government in, and only the people can do that. We are more empowered in creating change than we are led to believe.

Agreed to some extent.

As stated previously, Beetham residents give credence to the failed politricks of the PNM government. They are not solely at fault here.

Again, agreed to a point. The nature of their protests however are not acceptable. They have the right to peaceful protest, and they barely have that right. They don't own the land, its quite simple.
Last edited by rodfarva on March 8th, 2009, 10:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » March 8th, 2009, 9:44 pm

Bulldozer race pon the beetham- FLATTEN and get rid of all dey MC
even those that home !

Flatten and rid trinidad of some PESTS!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » March 8th, 2009, 9:46 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:Bulldozer race pon the beetham- FLATTEN and get rid of all dey MC
even those that home !

Flatten and rid trinidad of some PESTS!

Postby buzz » March 8th, 2009, 9:46 pm

i say get rid off ppl not homes :|

Postby brams112 » March 8th, 2009, 10:09 pm

that is one big pappyshow,all ths killing in morvant and other places is a planned attempt to place supporters in marginal seats, just another ploy by greedy politicians,so where is all the billions from oil and gas ?bet they will put taxes in we arse like crazy,as for protests they will not even send in more than two jeep loads of police there,,,,,,,,,,,,,but if penal or rio claro block the road is the whole army and riot police with tear gas like crazy roughing up people,double standards,,,,,,

silentbaby

Postby silentbaby » March 8th, 2009, 10:10 pm

Steups..... I doh give ah Shi&t if they tear down they have to evacuate.... THEY DAMN WELL LOVE IT SO.... many of them stood for elections and bawl we is PNM till we dead... well then let them take the PNM till they dead on the streets... cuz is they loyalty to the PNM that will put them there.... 0X

Postby brams112 » March 8th, 2009, 10:20 pm

^^^^so real but every one has to pay for their stupidity. :? :?

Postby joker » March 8th, 2009, 11:32 pm

pioneer wrote:I say bomb laventille/beetham...it's the only solution :fadein:

do you think about the innocents ?

Postby Damien » March 8th, 2009, 11:34 pm

joker wrote:
pioneer wrote:I say bomb laventille/beetham...it's the only solution :fadein:

do you think about the innocents ?
It eh have any innocents there once you living there you supporting crime

Postby brams112 » March 8th, 2009, 11:49 pm

^^^yeah when a bandit get killed he is a good boi,when someone is murdered or robbed they laugh because it does not affect them,but if it falls back on them they cry police not doing their job when police put a good cutarse on the holligans they vex how to get them to admit wrong doing is a crime to the residents.

Postby joker » March 9th, 2009, 12:08 am

the children are the future criminals

you have facts to back this up ?

i'm sure plenty good ppl in laventille just look at mr fitzgerald hinds .... ent he made it large by becoming an MP?

FIXED
Last edited by joker on March 9th, 2009, 1:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » March 9th, 2009, 1:13 am

joker wrote:
the children are the future criminals

you have facts to back this up ?

i'm sure plenty good ppl in laventille just look at mr fitzgerald hinds .... ent he made it large by becoming an MP?

i kno him.. pretty kool fellow