BANzai Rastafarai wrote:...cuz Machel "Antz" song is sheit....and dey cyar give preggie Faye Ann BOTH Soca Monarch AND Roadmarch.....plus Sherwin's Road march offering is sheit as well....
and MAchel too "BIG" to compete...though...i think if he competes this yr he will sooooo get his ass cut.
sigh.....
RASC wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, Shadow won both Soca Monarch and Road March in '01 with "Stranger"
Footsteps by Wayne Rodriguez is a CLASSIC example of a great road march tune.
Plenty time to:
1. "Get in yuh section"![]()
2. Find your Friends
3. Find a Camera
mellow...then EXPLOSION...then mellow...then EXPLOSION...
That's how you win Road March!
Cjruckus wrote:RASC wrote:BANzai Rastafarai, Shadow won both Soca Monarch and Road March in '01 with "Stranger"
Footsteps by Wayne Rodriguez is a CLASSIC example of a great road march tune.
Plenty time to:
1. "Get in yuh section"![]()
2. Find your Friends
3. Find a Camera
mellow...then EXPLOSION...then mellow...then EXPLOSION...
That's how you win Road March!
Footsteps wasnt up against anything though. I believe Xtatik was the closest contender with Toro Toro. Of course trying to capitalize after the Big Truck HUGE win.
Now Big Truck was a classic Road March.
RASC wrote:If "Antz" was to go up against "Meet Super Blue" for the road...Fay Ann winning.
If Machel was smart he woulda come out with "Won't Stop" at the same time he brought out Antz...furthermore not even bring it out!
A road march tune supposed to build you up...GRADUALLY!
If you try too hard to be a road march tune you will fail.
AllTrac wrote:Meet Super blue wont make Road March, look at the songs in the past that made Road March. As RASC said, all have a build and a cool down part for u to chip then find ah bumsee and getorn getorn getorn getorn.
Meet Super Blue is good for Soca Monarch
RASC wrote:AllTrac wrote:Meet Super blue wont make Road March, look at the songs in the past that made Road March. As RASC said, all have a build and a cool down part for u to chip then find ah bumsee and getorn getorn getorn getorn.
Meet Super Blue is good for Soca Monarch
So who wining road march trac![]()
..and if yuh mention anything by Ravi B I go @Q$%Q#$%^RIGHT...lol
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:RASC wrote:If "Antz" was to go up against "Meet Super Blue" for the road...Fay Ann winning.
If Machel was smart he woulda come out with "Won't Stop" at the same time he brought out Antz...furthermore not even bring it out!
i still say its Mafia controlled....and the mafia realyl and truly eh know what to do this yr...
i so wish Machel wud enter Soca Monach and get his ass handed to him by a pregnant woman.....and her husband (i though if BLAXX plays himself well, he cud end up in the top 3.....and yes Iwer dey too!!)
RASC wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:RASC wrote:If "Antz" was to go up against "Meet Super Blue" for the road...Fay Ann winning.
i still say its Mafia controlled....and the mafia realyl and truly eh know what to do this yr...
i so wish Machel wud enter Soca Monach and get his ass handed to him by a pregnant woman.....and her husband (i though if BLAXX plays himself well, he cud end up in the top 3.....and yes Iwer dey too!!)
Machel right yes...Soca Monarch ent have no BIG BIG fame in that.
ROAD MARCH is the title to win. Most popular tune, everyone wants to hear it and the PEOPLE are the judge. It's gonna be the most requested tune in all the other carnivals for the year...You forget:
Crop Over
Notting Hill
Miami
Caribana
Rotterdam
Coming up-you think by Caribana anyone gonna remember who win Soca Monarch?
Road March is the most lucrative title to win in Carnival.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:RASC wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:RASC wrote:If "Antz" was to go up against "Meet Super Blue" for the road...Fay Ann winning.
ROAD MARCH is the title to win. Most popular tune, everyone wants to hear it and the PEOPLE are the judge. It's gonna be the most requested tune in all the other carnivals for the year...You forget:
Crop Over
Notting Hill
Miami
Caribana
Rotterdam
disagree....i've seen music trucks change to "road march tunes" just before judging points....
RASC wrote:Guys hold up I thought, THE ONLY REASON they do that, is because the band members WANTED to hear that tune...
Cjruckus wrote:RASC wrote:Guys hold up I thought, THE ONLY REASON they do that, is because the band members WANTED to hear that tune...
Have you ever played Mass?
After hearing the same tune on Loop for all of Monday, then the same tune on loop for all of Tuesday, you will realize that Road March gets old QUICK. You won't want to hear that song until December because it is burnt into your brains.
Cjruckus wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:RASC wrote:BANzai Rastafarai wrote:RASC wrote:If "Antz" was to go up against "Meet Super Blue" for the road...Fay Ann winning.
Crop Over
Notting Hill
Miami
Caribana
Rotterdam
disagree....i've seen music trucks change to "road march tunes" just before judging points....
Happens every year.
Once Tribe Syncs their trucks at the judging point, the Road MArch tune is on loop.
Like last year self, i was dying all day tuesday to take a jump, wine, wave, and juck to OVER YUH HEAD by IWER. So there I am on the ave, finally legacy makes it to the judging point, big mike out in front gettin ready to get on bad, So over your head Starts, and before i even get a chance to hear the hook, i just hear the beat change to Fay-ann, and lock for a good 15 minutes while Legacy slowly creeps across the stage.
Happens all the time. Look back at some TTT footage from the big yard as well, within 10 minutes of watching you can tell who won road march that year.