punishing a 7 year old(need advice)

Zeriam

punishing a 7 year old(need advice)

Postby Zeriam » February 14th, 2009, 11:45 am

my little brother normally come and spend the weekend by me, but because of where he lives he doesnt get to play with other kids and so he goes "play crazy" when he's here so today in a bid to get out there early, home boy toss his food in the trash and lies and says it fall down, there no evidence to support this and try to leave the house and not say anything to me. so am i right in punishing him by saying he will not go outside and play.
As to alternative where my mother would have beat him

G-T

Postby G-T » February 14th, 2009, 11:55 am

Zeriam u not wrong for taking that method of punishment, BUT don't punish him for the entire day.

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » February 14th, 2009, 11:59 am

the food probably wasnt tasty enough :lol: :lol:

give him a lil punishment but not whole day

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 14th, 2009, 11:59 am

i was thinking about letting him go free after 3 or 4 or when his friend come check him a 30mins later let him go.
if he didn't lie it wouldn't have been a problem, but he lie and throw away food and i dont approve of that.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 14th, 2009, 12:01 pm

Dion76,was a ever bess roti hoss....

Re: punishing a 7 year old(need advice)

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 14th, 2009, 12:01 pm

Zeriam wrote:..so today in a bid to get out there early, home boy toss his food in the trash and lies and says it fall down...

Toss homeboy in the trash with the food. Tell him when he's done eating the food in the trash, he can go out and play all he wants.

Stop being a pu$sy and put your foot down. Your mother has more balls than you (don't go emo on me about insulting your mother, I'm really insulting you).

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 14th, 2009, 12:04 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
Zeriam wrote:..so today in a bid to get out there early, home boy toss his food in the trash and lies and says it fall down...

Toss homeboy in the trash with the food. Tell him when he's done eating the food in the trash, he can go out and play all he wants.

Stop being a pu$sy and put your foot down. Your mother has more balls than you (don't go emo on me about insulting your mother, I'm really insulting you).

that sounds just like something my mother would have done.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 14th, 2009, 12:08 pm

Zeriam wrote:that sounds just like something my mother would have done.

Your mother sounds like a smart person.

Wish her a happy valentine's day for me.

Thanks.

RP

Postby 16 cycles » February 14th, 2009, 12:27 pm

throw away food and lie....

man that is licks like peas yes....

at least him know if he doesn;t want to eat it now, store it in fridge or something for later

as for the lying - licks go sort that out

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » February 14th, 2009, 12:38 pm

let the him 'choose'.

either he can't go out and play for an hour

OR

licks

if he choose the first one... keep his backside home for 2 hours and when he beyotch about it you can tell him.... "see how it feels when I lie to you!"

and if he choose licks ... give him a few lash and then keep him inside for an hour !

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 14th, 2009, 12:52 pm

steups...boys will be fkin boys...let the lil man go out and play..

toybago

Postby toybago » February 14th, 2009, 1:00 pm

with the price of food in these tighten belt times?!?!?!?!

boy is licks AND he cant go play

but whatever decision you make the young fella must learn that lying and wasting food cyar wuk

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 14th, 2009, 1:01 pm

well after crying he now comes and says he's sorry he did it and he did it because wanted to go play and i sat down and had alittle conversation with him on why not to do it and that next time tell me or put away the food.

toybago

Postby toybago » February 14th, 2009, 1:11 pm

FABULOUS!!!!!

now you can let little timmy go play.....with a warning of course

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » February 14th, 2009, 1:59 pm

wait nah yuh leh yuh lil bro con u into playtime!!!

**sucker**

dat was one ah your tactics boy Zeriam,.......... :lol: :lol: :lol:

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » February 14th, 2009, 2:16 pm

Postby r3iXmann » February 14th, 2009, 3:02 pm

give the little facker some horse stance to do :twisted:

Postby AllTrac » February 14th, 2009, 3:17 pm

cut he ass for wasting food.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 14th, 2009, 3:20 pm

so i let him go outside......nobody to play with so he riding up and down. waiting for him to come and say he hungry

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » February 14th, 2009, 3:54 pm

u shoulda cut he ass, he prolly would have cried himself to sleep...and when he finally up and about it too late anyway to go outside...

It have other saturdays and he eh go do that again.

Lesson Learnt! :|

Postby Rooki3 » February 14th, 2009, 4:48 pm

pablo_tt wrote:Image

Rx

Postby Rx » February 14th, 2009, 6:57 pm

rule of the thumb ...

give him a TIME OUT session .... one minute for every year ..

so your 7 yr old would be instructed to sit quietly, by himself , no distractions , for 7 minutes.

:wink:

Postby Damien » February 14th, 2009, 7:09 pm

Level licks in he ass :!: