xtech

Is Your Car a Police Magnet?

Postby xtech » February 6th, 2009, 5:56 pm

Americas Top 10 Most Ticketed Cars

1. Hummer H2
People who love the Hummer H2 probably love its bold, imposing looks. Apparently, cops love the H2 because it helps them meet their ticket quotas. Here's a tip: If you have an H2, maybe you shouldn't drive it near then end of the month when traffic cops are scrambling to make their numbers.

2. Scion tC
Seeing the tC on the most-ticketed list makes sense, given its popularity with young people. Its sporty performance, which comes at a price that makes affording tickets easy, probably helps tempt some drivers as well.

3. Scion xB
Like the Scion tC, the xB is aimed at younger drivers. Still, when you look at the xB's less-than-stellar performance, it's safe to assume that all the tickets xB drivers are getting aren't moving violations.

4. Mercedes Benz CLK63 AMG
If you're lucky enough to have a Mercedes AMG -- any AMG -- then a few tickets are worth unleashing this luxurious beast. Besides, if you've got a Mercedes, you can probably afford a few traffic citations.

5. Toyota Solara Coupe
Now, here's a surprise. The fifth most ticketed car is the Toyota Solara Coupe. Essentially a two-door Camry, the Solara isn't known for road-thrashing performance. Maybe Solara drivers just get a lot of parking tickets.

6. Mercedes Benz CLS63 AMG
The CLS63 AMG is another luxury performance car, so it's no shocker to see its drivers among the most ticketed. The question is: With all that power, why aren't more CLS63 AMG drivers outrunning the cops?

7. Scion xA
With the xA taking the seventh spot on the ten most ticketed cars list, Scion completes the traffic-ticket hat trick. Toyota's upstart little brand has only come out with four models over its entire lifespan -- and three of them will likely get you a date in traffic court.

8. Subaru Outback
Subarus have a reputation of being yuppie grocery getters, but the Outback manages to prove that stereotype wrong by being one of the top ten most ticketed cars. Apparently, the Outback is the car of choice for people who need to get to Whole Foods in a hurry, and maybe park illegally once they're there.

9. Audi A4
Audi often finds itself in the shadows of Mercedes and BMW, but not when it comes to getting tickets. The Audi A4 is the ninth most ticketed car in America.

10. Toyota Matrix
The Toyota Matrix is often credited for bringing SUV styling to small cars. Now it can also be credited to bringing insurance rate increases to thousands of its owners.

10 Least Ticketed Cars
1. Jaguar XJ
The Jaguar XJ gives drivers a smooth ride and an opulent interior. As the least- ticketed car in America, it also seems to provide the ability to fly under radar guns. There's a feature they won't tell you about at the dealership.

2. Chevrolet Suburban
Suburban drivers tend to need their large SUVs for hauling people or towing trailers, not breaking land speed records. So it's not surprising to see it on the list of least-ticketed cars.

3. Chevrolet Tahoe
The Tahoe shares some architecture with the Hummer H2, the most-ticketed car in America. Despite the two having similar sizes, the Tahoe manages not to attract as much police attention.

4. Chevrolet Silverado 2500 and 3500
It's no shocker to find Chevrolet's heavy-duty trucks among the least-ticketed vehicles. These trucks are usually bought for their towing ability, not for impromptu drag races.

5. Buick Park Avenue
While Buick has recently begun to increase the oomph in their cars, the now- discontinued Park Avenue helped solidify the brand's image as cars for the senior set. No wonder Park Avenue drivers tend not to get very many tickets.

6. Mazda6
The largest car in Mazda's line up, the Mazda6 has plenty of the brand's zoom-zoom, yet still manages to be among the least-ticketed cars. If you love driving sporty sedans but can't take seeing any more red and blue lights in your rearview mirror, the Mazda6 may be just the car for you.

7. Buick Rainier
The now-discontinued Buick Rainier is a largely forgettable attempt at a near- luxury SUV. Maybe that forgettable nature keeps cops from noticing when one commits a traffic offense.

8. Oldsmobile Silhouette
Finding a minivan from Oldsmobile on the list of least-ticketed cars isn't surprising. What's surprising is that anyone is still driving a Silhouette.

9. Buick Lucerne
The Buick Lucerne offers a near-luxury experience at an affordable large car price. Being one of the least-ticketed cars means that the Lucerne's affordability continues after it's bought, thanks to fewer fines and lower insurance rates.

10. GMC Sierra 1500
The GMC Sierra is an attractive truck for work or play. With its ability to haul or tow heavy loads, this truck will do anything you ask it to, including avoiding traffic citations.

Postby buzz » February 6th, 2009, 6:02 pm

b-14
almeri

:pwned:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 6th, 2009, 6:07 pm

is the car that is be the magnet in this country is the tint

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 6th, 2009, 6:09 pm

buzz wrote:b-14
almeri
with crims

fixed

var

Postby var » February 6th, 2009, 6:15 pm

maybe this would be helpful if we lived in america :roll:

Postby RASC » February 6th, 2009, 6:16 pm

Zeriam wrote:
almeri
with crims
sports up

fixed

double fixord

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 6th, 2009, 6:18 pm

var wrote:maybe this would be helpful if we lived in america :roll:
in this country number 1 is nissan followed buy mistubushi because all tickets go to maxis and taxis

xtech

Postby xtech » February 6th, 2009, 6:19 pm

Well you could always warn friends an family or look out for yuhself if u waz renting a car to drive around in ent?

var

Postby var » February 6th, 2009, 6:19 pm

Zeriam wrote:
in this country number 1 is nissan followed buy mistubushi because all tickets go to maxis and taxis

fuh real? cuz i never see a maxi man get a ticket!! and they always driving like idiots.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 6th, 2009, 6:42 pm

var wrote:
Zeriam wrote:

fuh real? cuz i never see a maxi man get a ticket!! and they always driving like idiots.
where do u live *crosses fingers* please say west

var

Postby var » February 6th, 2009, 6:43 pm

Zeriam wrote:
var wrote:
Zeriam wrote:

where do u live *crosses fingers* please say west

lol nope!! east!

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 6th, 2009, 6:46 pm

east police methods are unknown to me so are lucky the rest of the country maxi and taxi is get ticket like water when the police around tho

Postby Team Loco » February 6th, 2009, 8:48 pm

Buh is only plastic cars they have? Down here all cars are metal. So the magnet would work

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » February 6th, 2009, 10:17 pm

RASC wrote:
Zeriam wrote:
almeri
with crims
sports up
with RASTAFARI and/or JUDGEMENT banner on the front
wit d hard pong

fixed

double fixord

triple fixed.

quadruple fixed.

Postby buzz » February 6th, 2009, 10:56 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/fvGRXLHj14I&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby SUPAstarr » February 6th, 2009, 11:04 pm

not my whole car jus the registration plate in front as anyone else with a sticker number plate will tell you. from the time they see the sticker they does get excited

$ha$hi

Postby $ha$hi » February 6th, 2009, 11:51 pm

tint.....number plate..........car changing colours..............music........and they have a problem with..........hids now

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » February 7th, 2009, 8:41 am

HID`s now serious..

Postby *KRONIK* » February 7th, 2009, 10:06 am

Vinesh wrote:HID`s now serious..

so wat they telling ppl bout it??

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » February 7th, 2009, 10:14 am

*KRONIK*, sarcasm :roll: i want to know wha $ha$hi, talkin bout :fadein:

JBL

Re: Is Your Car a Police Magnet?

Postby JBL » February 7th, 2009, 10:47 am

xtech wrote:Americas Top 10 Most Ticketed Cars

1. Hummer H2
People who love the Hummer H2 probably love its bold, imposing looks. Apparently, cops love the H2 because it helps them meet their ticket quotas. Here's a tip: If you have an H2, maybe you shouldn't drive it near then end of the month when traffic cops are scrambling to make their numbers.

2. Scion tC
Seeing the tC on the most-ticketed list makes sense, given its popularity with young people. Its sporty performance, which comes at a price that makes affording tickets easy, probably helps tempt some drivers as well.

3. Scion xB
Like the Scion tC, the xB is aimed at younger drivers. Still, when you look at the xB's less-than-stellar performance, it's safe to assume that all the tickets xB drivers are getting aren't moving violations.

If you're lucky enough to have a Mercedes AMG -- any AMG -- then a few tickets are worth unleashing this luxurious beast. Besides, if you've got a Mercedes, you can probably afford a few traffic citations.

5. Toyota Solara Coupe
Now, here's a surprise. The fifth most ticketed car is the Toyota Solara Coupe. Essentially a two-door Camry, the Solara isn't known for road-thrashing performance. Maybe Solara drivers just get a lot of parking tickets.

The CLS63 AMG is another luxury performance car, so it's no shocker to see its drivers among the most ticketed. The question is: With all that power, why aren't more CLS63 AMG drivers outrunning the cops?

7. Scion xA
With the xA taking the seventh spot on the ten most ticketed cars list, Scion completes the traffic-ticket hat trick. Toyota's upstart little brand has only come out with four models over its entire lifespan -- and three of them will likely get you a date in traffic court.

8. Subaru Outback
Subarus have a reputation of being yuppie grocery getters, but the Outback manages to prove that stereotype wrong by being one of the top ten most ticketed cars. Apparently, the Outback is the car of choice for people who need to get to Whole Foods in a hurry, and maybe park illegally once they're there.

9. Audi A4
Audi often finds itself in the shadows of Mercedes and BMW, but not when it comes to getting tickets. The Audi A4 is the ninth most ticketed car in America.

10. Toyota Matrix
The Toyota Matrix is often credited for bringing SUV styling to small cars. Now it can also be credited to bringing insurance rate increases to thousands of its owners.

10 Least Ticketed Cars
1. Jaguar XJ
The Jaguar XJ gives drivers a smooth ride and an opulent interior. As the least- ticketed car in America, it also seems to provide the ability to fly under radar guns. There's a feature they won't tell you about at the dealership.

2. Chevrolet Suburban
Suburban drivers tend to need their large SUVs for hauling people or towing trailers, not breaking land speed records. So it's not surprising to see it on the list of least-ticketed cars.

3. Chevrolet Tahoe
The Tahoe shares some architecture with the Hummer H2, the most-ticketed car in America. Despite the two having similar sizes, the Tahoe manages not to attract as much police attention.

It's no shocker to find Chevrolet's heavy-duty trucks among the least-ticketed vehicles. These trucks are usually bought for their towing ability, not for impromptu drag races.

5. Buick Park Avenue
While Buick has recently begun to increase the oomph in their cars, the now- discontinued Park Avenue helped solidify the brand's image as cars for the senior set. No wonder Park Avenue drivers tend not to get very many tickets.

6. Mazda6
The largest car in Mazda's line up, the Mazda6 has plenty of the brand's zoom-zoom, yet still manages to be among the least-ticketed cars. If you love driving sporty sedans but can't take seeing any more red and blue lights in your rearview mirror, the Mazda6 may be just the car for you.

7. Buick Rainier
The now-discontinued Buick Rainier is a largely forgettable attempt at a near- luxury SUV. Maybe that forgettable nature keeps cops from noticing when one commits a traffic offense.

8. Oldsmobile Silhouette
Finding a minivan from Oldsmobile on the list of least-ticketed cars isn't surprising. What's surprising is that anyone is still driving a Silhouette.

9. Buick Lucerne
The Buick Lucerne offers a near-luxury experience at an affordable large car price. Being one of the least-ticketed cars means that the Lucerne's affordability continues after it's bought, thanks to fewer fines and lower insurance rates.

10. GMC Sierra 1500
The GMC Sierra is an attractive truck for work or play. With its ability to haul or tow heavy loads, this truck will do anything you ask it to, including avoiding traffic citations.

LMFAO

xtech

Postby xtech » February 7th, 2009, 10:51 am

*KRONIK* wrote:

They say if yuh car did not have factory installed HIDs you will be blinding people on the road because it will be out of focus.

It have men with HIDs in the fogs, in the High Beam and in the Low beam for those with quad head lamps and will have all on and seriously blinding me. Oh gosh it have a right way and a wrong way.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/imIiglkq7HA&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Re: Is Your Car a Police Magnet?

Postby buzz » February 7th, 2009, 10:57 am

JBL wrote:
xtech wrote:Americas Top 10 Most Ticketed Cars

1. Hummer H2

2. Scion tC

3. Scion xB

5. Toyota Solara Coupe

7. Scion xA

8. Subaru Outback

9. Audi A4

10. Toyota Matrix

10 Least Ticketed Cars
1. Jaguar XJ

2. Chevrolet Suburban

3. Chevrolet Tahoe

5. Buick Park Avenue

6. Mazda6

7. Buick Rainier

8. Oldsmobile Silhouette

9. Buick Lucerne

10. GMC Sierra 1500

LMFAO

what'd so funny? :|

Postby *KRONIK* » February 7th, 2009, 1:46 pm

xtech wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

They say if yuh car did not have factory installed HIDs you will be blinding people on the road because it will be out of focus.

It have men with HIDs in the fogs, in the High Beam and in the Low beam for those with quad head lamps and will have all on and seriously blinding me. Oh gosh it have a right way and a wrong way.

i was inquiring cuz i wanted to install a HID kit but if its gonna be a problem now or later, i would keep my money and do something else

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » February 7th, 2009, 7:24 pm

or scene.. i tanght ya was talkin generally

forza_motorsports

Postby forza_motorsports » February 7th, 2009, 9:34 pm

TriniVdub wrote:
RASC wrote:
Zeriam wrote:
almeri
with crims
sports up
with RASTAFARI and/or JUDGEMENT banner on the front
wit d hard pong
Turbo down

fixed

double fixord

triple fixed.

quadruple fixed.

pentuple fixed

Postby A172 » February 8th, 2009, 1:28 am

$ha$hi wrote:tint.....number plate..........car changing colours..............music........and they have a problem with..........hids now

aka RICE

good job TTPS. 8-)