Postby tr1ad » February 2nd, 2009, 10:09 am

what money?

you have to wait till the govt audits their books

douglaking

Postby douglaking » February 2nd, 2009, 10:11 am

Didn't FCB say that they will be handling the release of the funds and not to call them, they will send out the information when the time is right

So wait till September.

Trini_D

Postby Trini_D » February 2nd, 2009, 10:13 am

"Investors, many of whom had deposits at CIB worth millions of dollars, will be able to get back their money from next Monday. "

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161433012

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » February 2nd, 2009, 10:14 am

yes, CIB Offices are open today as usual for business...at least that's what they saif over the weekend..there is a hotline number to call to get info, check the newspapers for the numbers.

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » February 2nd, 2009, 10:19 am

u sure i just spoke to a person from CL financial in POS, and he said the offices are closed, sinc FCB people are going through the systems

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » February 2nd, 2009, 10:20 am

whats the hotline

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » February 2nd, 2009, 10:55 am

apparently CIB offices will not be open effective today...the hotline to call for info is 623-0241

Postby tr1ad » February 2nd, 2009, 11:00 am

didnt i say they closed?

noobie

Postby noobie » February 2nd, 2009, 11:11 am

Trini_D wrote:"Investors, many of whom had deposits at CIB worth millions of dollars, will be able to get back their money from next Monday. "

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161433012

Hope this is the only story that changes!

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 2nd, 2009, 11:19 am

soundboy101 wrote:so how are people going to get their money

Why do people "want to get their money"?

Postby tr1ad » February 2nd, 2009, 11:22 am

scully....crix tin bizness

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2009, 12:50 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:

take the question right off my keyboard

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » February 2nd, 2009, 12:58 pm

So if ppl do get their money..Where are they going to put it????

Its not like the other institutions are any safer..what they gonna put it overseas in America or Europe?? where it 'safe' ?

best bet is to leave it....

soundboy101

Postby soundboy101 » February 2nd, 2009, 1:09 pm

u have a few options, spread it over two or three banks, so that you dont go above the DIC, so the even they collapse your funds insured, or you can use it to buy up, tangible assets, land, do repairs on the house etc.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 2nd, 2009, 2:01 pm

soundboy101 wrote:u have a few options, spread it over two or three banks, so that you dont go above the DIC, so the even they collapse your funds insured, or you can use it to buy up, tangible assets, land, do repairs on the house etc.

What makes you think local banks are going to collapse?
Have you heard of one collapsing?

Buying tangible assets while prices are still magnificently inflated is not smart.

If you're trying to imply that local banks are going to follow foreign institutions with the sub-prime mortgage BS scenario, I'll remind you of a basic loan procedure in local banks that did not exist in these foreign institutions, which is mandatory downpayments

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » February 2nd, 2009, 2:37 pm

Best bet is to leave the money in the CIB/FCB the more people withdraw the more unstable it gets .....this is not a HCU situation its totatly differnt , so there is no need to panic and withdraw all your money becasue righ tnow its probably its in the safest place it could be unless you keeping it in your safe at home, or there is always under the mattress.

Postby tr1ad » February 2nd, 2009, 5:18 pm

everyone panic !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

we goin an lorse all we money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby De Dragon » February 2nd, 2009, 5:58 pm

Normal Trini knee jerk reaction. Look at what happened at HCU. Look at what happens everytime there is even a whiff of rumour that NP/Petrotrin striking :?

Postby RASC » February 2nd, 2009, 6:00 pm

Wondering same thing have I :?

JWT

Postby JWT » February 2nd, 2009, 6:04 pm

clico has not paid pensions out for like 3 months now
to date no one knows about the pension payouts.

I really shocked FCB bailing out people since they never turned any great profit for 3 yrs

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » February 2nd, 2009, 6:52 pm

JWT hush yuh kant if u doh know nothing na.

Postby tr1ad » February 2nd, 2009, 6:57 pm

man do you actually kno their year end reports for the past three years

Postby eliteauto » February 2nd, 2009, 7:39 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Oh geeze

apple

Postby apple » February 2nd, 2009, 8:35 pm

I love tuner yes!!!
Image Image Image

Postby pugboy » February 2nd, 2009, 10:55 pm

well if my memory serves me correct,
people lost money in HCU and nobody bailed them out.

you think any person or their family/friends who had money in HCU and now have money in CL gonna leave it there ?
Think long and hard.

Now the central bank man gave the excuse that they didn't bail HCU because credit unions don't fall under their jurisdiction,
I wonder if CLICO credit union is gonna be part of the bailout package.

Normal Trini knee jerk reaction. Look at what happened at HCU. Look at what happens everytime there is even a whiff of rumour that NP/Petrotrin striking :?