need number for frankie boodoo

casper

need number for frankie boodoo

Postby casper » January 21st, 2009, 11:01 am

i think that is his name....the fella that does suspension in cunupia and environs....he fixes velocity joints and shocks....anyone has a contact number for him???

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » January 21st, 2009, 4:10 pm

Frankie Boodram?

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 21st, 2009, 4:21 pm

Don't waste yuh time and money!

The last time I went there to change a boot rubber, they wanted to use a piece of wire to secure the boot rubber to the drive-shaft and velocity joint....And then want to argue with me when I tell them to put on a metal strap or zip-tie.

Another time I went there with a friend to change a suspension bushing and I had to show them how to use their own hydraulic press!

Never again!

casper

Postby casper » January 21st, 2009, 4:31 pm

cooper...u know where else i can go to change velocity joints and also bushing for te cradle???...i looking to get that done asap....i used to go by frankie to do suspension but i lost his number

Postby Dave » January 21st, 2009, 5:06 pm

672-4809

never had a bad experience with him but with his new breed of workers have heard of these things happening

rolandk

Postby rolandk » January 21st, 2009, 5:18 pm

I haven't used his services in more than 4 years, but he has repaired velocity joints on my old lancer and they're still good after 7 years.

Cooper

Postby Cooper » January 21st, 2009, 6:13 pm

Sorry casper, can't help you there, you might have to call around if you don't want to check Frankie. Like Dave said, his new breed of workers are really the fault and from what I hear Frankie not really doing much of the actual labor these days. I don't blame him, he work real hard to make a name for himself, but the workers screwing it up.

I usually fix my own car now, but If I need heavy work done I take it to my cousin, he used to work as a service tech for Mc Enearney Motors (retired now) I haven't had the need for a professional garage for a while now. If my car needs a fix, I wait till he has time and use the other car if it's a major problem.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 21st, 2009, 6:21 pm

754 3909 charles,,

daz right where u came and chk me,,the big mechshop