AIRPORT LOCKDOWN TODAY......

NorStar2K

Postby NorStar2K » January 8th, 2009, 12:10 pm

avinashr wrote:yea but i thought they was revamping the old terminal for air force one's arrival :?: :shock:

The bottom line is surveillance needs to be improved on the North side, these recommendations were in place long before the 5SOA preparations.

The fact its being done now is just a benefit as a result of the planning exercise.

aR&D

Postby aR&D » January 8th, 2009, 12:17 pm

Team Loco wrote:they couldnt do that in any other country. tis a tropical country man. now that carpark gonna radiate some good heat.

so much for flora, poor trees....

Exactly. Why we here so quick to cut down trees for?!!! All over the world governments are encouraging people to plant trees and here we cutting them down. Good good, big, nice and really old but still healthy trees too

...all this push for 1st-world and we still cant' get the basics right!

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 8th, 2009, 1:54 pm

When Patos is listening to "Blind to you haters", I sure is you and others he thinkin about. :lol:

apple

Postby apple » January 8th, 2009, 2:02 pm

Soundwave wrote:
MISHI wrote:Captain Planet's not gonna be too happy about this...

one of the kids dead, and a next one pawn off the ring, Captain Planet eh coming back anytime soon...

:cry: :cry: :cry:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » January 8th, 2009, 2:35 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:When Patos is listening to "Blind to you haters", I sure is you and others he thinkin about. :lol:

you can help to make 'em think about we.. vote 'em out, not vote 'em een

avinashr

Postby avinashr » January 8th, 2009, 3:43 pm

aR&D, good thinkin

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 8th, 2009, 4:08 pm

Team Loco wrote:they couldnt do that in any other country. tis a tropical country man. now that carpark gonna radiate some good heat.

so much for flora, poor trees....

OH? they have done that before!!

http://stabroeknews.com/features/in-the-obama-era-3/

When GW Bush visited Liberia earlier this year, the Secret Service insisted that all the trees along the 10 miles of road between the airport and the capital be cut down.

http://www.thenation.com/doc/20030804/engle

On the way from the airport to the presidential palace, where jubilant crowds of thousands had lined the streets to cheer the entrance of President Clinton in 1998, Bush's motorcade sped by buildings ordered shut and small numbers of spectators, many of them staring impassively, arms folded. A Senegalese activist reported that trees, some more than a century old, had been cut down everywhere the President was scheduled to pass.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 8th, 2009, 4:36 pm

but most of the trees would've been cut down to accommodate the new car park.so its either between that and the cctv reason.

Postby wagon r » January 8th, 2009, 6:53 pm

was there yesterday....they cutting them down....kinda sad seeing that they kept yuh car cool if yuh get to park under one......but security is paramount...

Postby joker » January 8th, 2009, 7:05 pm

ah wonder if the heads will get a tour of laventille and the beetham?