data sim internet connection help

carmelo

data sim internet connection help

Postby carmelo » December 25th, 2008, 12:40 am

fellas i have a lil problem when u are creating a dial up connection using ur cell phone with a data sim card in the phone what is the number u have to put in the i cant remember if it is *99# or #99# can someone help me out

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » December 25th, 2008, 12:52 am

*99#

carmelo

Postby carmelo » December 25th, 2008, 1:04 am

no username no password right???

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » December 25th, 2008, 1:12 am

thats right

Postby ronsin1 » December 25th, 2008, 11:07 am

if you using the network connection wizard to make the connection it would not work you need to use the software that came from the phone to make the internet connection no user name and passwrod

BTW what type of phone you using if it is a Sony Ericsson it will be easy

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » December 26th, 2008, 12:09 pm

Can anyone help with the settings for the data sim on the MotoRokr E6

TSTT no help and I tried following the settings from another phone.... it worked and then the next time i tried to connect i wasn't getting through.

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » December 26th, 2008, 2:39 pm

*99# dont always work....i tried it and it wasnt connecting, neither was the software i was using for this ridiculous vista - incompatible. I however used a dial up *99***5# for my w200a sony ericsson and it worked! Using it right now... :lol:

Postby SR » December 26th, 2008, 6:04 pm

*99# works with vista

better to use a data modem than the phone

slick

Postby slick » December 27th, 2008, 9:47 am

Well I'm using the SE W810i with the software.

I just dialled up using the software installed, no username, no password, and I'm connected.

Slow like F**K though.

My blink modem is dead...anybody know if there are any TSTT offices open today?

If not, I have to wait till Monday to get a new one :|

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » December 27th, 2008, 9:32 pm

Is your operating system vista @ slick? Vista real giving me trouble to work with any program

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » December 28th, 2008, 1:29 am

my vista wukkin bess :)
erm anyone msn doh work with a data sim?

Neil26

Postby Neil26 » December 29th, 2008, 11:26 pm

*99***1#,,,,this is workin for me,,,,if u have bluetooth,,,it works better,,,no softwares to installed