Pope's speech and remarks on Homosexuality today.

.:PROZAC:..

Pope's speech and remarks on Homosexuality today.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 23rd, 2008, 12:50 pm

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/7797269.stm

How do other religions see homosexuality, hinduism and islam namely?

Basically his views are based on the view that marriage is the union of a man and woman. Gay and Lesbian catholics are hurt by his remarks, well that did they expect the bibbe to change? lol

Gay groups and activists have reacted angrily after Pope Benedict XVI said that mankind needed to be saved from a destructive blurring of gender.

Speaking on Monday, Pope Benedict said that saving humanity from homosexual or transsexual behaviour was as important as protecting the environment.

The comments were "irresponsible and unacceptable", the UK's Lesbian and Gay Christian Movement (LGCM) said.

Vladimir Luxuria, a transgender former Italian MP, called his words "hurtful".

The row erupted as news emerged that the pontiff is to pay his first visit to the Holy Land in May next year.

'Self-destruction'

Pope Benedict made the comments in an end-of-year speech to senior Vatican staff.

Defending God's creation was not limited to saving the environment, he said, but also about protecting man from himself.
.... see link for more.

Postby Hook » December 23rd, 2008, 1:00 pm

the expressions "gay Catholic" and "lesbian Catholic" are examples of oxymoron :|

Postby MG Man » December 23rd, 2008, 1:01 pm

same thing I was thinking

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 23rd, 2008, 1:11 pm

to hell with the pope

slick

Postby slick » December 23rd, 2008, 1:19 pm

level pwnage all around

Postby hydroep » December 23rd, 2008, 5:29 pm

How do other religions see homosexuality, hinduism and islam namely?

Interesting question. This is one interpretation:

http://www.religionfacts.com/homosexual ... _chart.htm

Postby Monk BANzai » December 23rd, 2008, 5:32 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/QE4_lQuwMhU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

pandu

Postby pandu » December 23rd, 2008, 5:34 pm

Hinduism sees it as wrong.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 23rd, 2008, 5:47 pm

it just wrong

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 23rd, 2008, 5:50 pm

Well what was crackign me up was the guy , the 'gay catcholic' guy being interviewed today was hurt... its jsut teh way he said he was hurt , he sounded lil a little girl. I have gay/lesbian aquantances and they know my belief on their lifestyle.
I don't hate them one bit, my religion teaches love before anything else.

robbieg

Postby robbieg » December 23rd, 2008, 5:55 pm

fack all chichi man....kill dey mc

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 23rd, 2008, 6:00 pm

^^ now you see thats the kind of ignorance that they build their case on.

robbieg

Postby robbieg » December 23rd, 2008, 6:16 pm

^^ i guessin u like bam c hole too, orrr das why u livin in canada yuh bullist

cyah bun dem out whilst ah up de, buh ah cud bun dem out dong here

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » December 23rd, 2008, 6:19 pm

Pope made it clear. Homosexuality = non existence. Simple as that. Homos can't make kids, therefore how can he logically condone it.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 23rd, 2008, 6:25 pm

robbieg you don't have to me a homophobe to think it is wrong.
Do you know even know me? next time check " the I"m less than 13 box ok."
What you are advocating is no different from when they burnt people for being withches or matyred protestant christians. What does that really achieve?

robbieg

Postby robbieg » December 23rd, 2008, 6:42 pm

.:PROZAC:.., by the way u leanin on dem side, i assume one of your close relatives are homos?

BulletProof

Postby BulletProof » December 23rd, 2008, 6:54 pm

robbieg wrote:.:PROZAC:.., by the way u leanin on dem side, i assume one of your close relatives are homos?

Zac.. doh let this noob chain yuh up.. it's almost bedtime for him anyway :lol:

Postby MG Man » December 23rd, 2008, 7:59 pm

real homophobes on this site boi

Postby Country_Bookie » December 23rd, 2008, 8:45 pm

The pope have freedom of expression just like everybody else. Same way homos have freedom of expression to live their lifestyle out in the open, ppl must have the freedom to condemn or condone their lifestyle.

Postby teems1 » December 23rd, 2008, 8:50 pm

trinis are such hypocrites.

homophobic to the core, spend a vacation in London or NY and all of a sudden they change their outlook.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 23rd, 2008, 8:52 pm

^^ I don't understand what you're implying. A hypocrite in laymans terms someone that says one thing and does the other. Are you saying that spendign time away and changing your POV makes you a hypocrite?

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » December 23rd, 2008, 9:06 pm

pioneer wrote:at least it still have lesbo porn

true :D

JailBird

Postby JailBird » December 23rd, 2008, 9:35 pm

God made Adam and Eve not adam and steve

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 23rd, 2008, 11:11 pm

pandu wrote:Hinduism sees it as wrong.

I don't agree with you there. Where does it speak about gays?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » December 23rd, 2008, 11:36 pm

996vtwin wrote:Pope made it clear. Homosexuality = non existence. Simple as that. Homos can't make kids, therefore how can he logically condone it.

The same way he can "logically condone" himself and the rest of the clergy from not being able to procreate :idea:

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 23rd, 2008, 11:52 pm

If the pope is so holy , why doesn't he live in the holy land Y does he have to visit ? :|

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 23rd, 2008, 11:58 pm

stay focused... this is not about the Pope. All christians have the same POV.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 24th, 2008, 6:17 am

^^^ we should hope....

Postby RASC » December 24th, 2008, 6:28 am

Pope said it right...
I am for anything which promotes the natural procreation of life and the human race. Homosexuality does not, therefore I cannot support any form of chichism!

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » December 24th, 2008, 6:35 am

but really, think about it...
and man put he dick in ah next man ass....

i will hope that any man the read that be turned off, and that allow should tell you...