i wonder how biznesses feel about that for the Xmass season

as well as comments mentioned regarding the ever popular
sat night medford sessions

seta junk injun does be making nosie and apparantly robbing people

pg chee guardian

Postby crazybalhead » December 16th, 2008, 12:04 pm

Wait nuh, it have INDIAN CRIMINALS!!!!!!! My weeerrrrrrrrrrd!!!!! I have to recalibrate my banditron!!!

Postby tr1ad » December 16th, 2008, 12:04 pm

so pioneer eh go be dey

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » December 16th, 2008, 12:05 pm

it doh matter the season, once is ah weekend, stay away from chaguanas.... too much dam traffic....

Postby Maserati » December 16th, 2008, 12:05 pm

http://guardian.co.tt/news5.html
[quote]ADRIAN BOODAN

Chaguanas Mayor Surujrattan Rambachan is telling the public to stay out of his borough during this, the busiest shopping season of the year, because of the heightened incidence of criminal activity.

In an interview yesterday, Rambachan said he was constantly being bombarded by burgesses who complain of being victims of crimes while shopping along the busy main road.

Rambachan accused street vendors of working in collusion with criminal gangs and music pirates to commit robberies in broad daylight.

He said he recently discovered a music pirate’s operation being run by a suspended policeman.

The mayor said a 60-year-old woman came to his office shortly before noon yesterday to complain she was robbed at knife-point by a gang of men as she was leaving a supermarket.

He said a music pirate was observed turning up the volume of his music to cover the woman’s screams for help and added that last Saturday several women were jostled and robbed while shopping.

He said women seemed to be the easiest targets. “I am very disturbed and I continue to be very disturbed about the policing on the main road during this Christmas season.

“Last Saturday there was a chaotic situation, where I understand that four women were robbed, people were jostled, people were injured and we had a situation where guards (of a bank) were threatened,â€

Postby SR » December 16th, 2008, 12:06 pm

mention made of "music pirates"

but wait why are they still allowed to roam freely on the mn rd causing chaffic

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » December 16th, 2008, 12:09 pm

^^ only when COTT get the "Steam Roller" borrow they will go and take all the pirated music..... :) :)

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » December 16th, 2008, 12:10 pm

amazing, this is brilliance to the max. Instead of solving the problem the mayor adopts the position to avoid the problem by staying away from the city?

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » December 16th, 2008, 12:11 pm

but there are worse crimes in PoS, you don't hear the mayor of port of spain saying to stay away from there! :?

Postby honda hoe » December 16th, 2008, 12:12 pm

ROFL @ gettin rob by drunk people by medfords

Postby pete » December 16th, 2008, 12:14 pm

But in the article he said he asked the police to increase their presence and they haven't done anything. Plan B - Empty the streets

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » December 16th, 2008, 12:16 pm

hottgirl wrote:but there are worse crimes in PoS, you don't hear the mayor of port of spain saying to stay away from there! :?
Yea because he is a cyat.

Postby SR » December 16th, 2008, 12:20 pm

how is it as a mayor he cant get police support but yet in pos their is support

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 16th, 2008, 12:20 pm

T&T hav no law so ppl cud do what d eff they want & get away with it

d medford scene - hmmmm better they run them fellars mc because is only noise\distortion u does hear over dey ...... :lol: ......... :roll:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 16th, 2008, 12:21 pm

SR wrote:how is it as a mayor he cant get police support but yet in pos their is support

maybe as its a unc area ...

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 16th, 2008, 12:22 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Wait nuh, it have INDIAN CRIMINALS!!!!!!! My weeerrrrrrrrrrd!!!!! !!!

where yuh tink the 3M in Johnny blue goen tuh? beetham and envorins doh know bout that!

Postby hydroep » December 16th, 2008, 12:37 pm

The fella seems frustrated. I feel sorry for him. It's still a very irresponsible statement though..:|

Evoloution

Postby Evoloution » December 16th, 2008, 1:15 pm

Suruj can only do so much. If the police not being helpfull then what I expect the man to do. Crimes are only deemed important when it happens to pnm ministers and their friends and family. I will stay out of chaguanas. Last year my mom got pushed down and robbed in center city car park and the police did not do a damn thing. Once manning and his bunch of fools running this country we will continue to suffer. Probably reach 550 plus murders before the end of the year.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 16th, 2008, 2:11 pm

BlueIce wrote:amazing, this is brilliance to the max. Instead of solving the problem the mayor adopts the position to avoid the problem by staying away from the city?

Why should he let people come to the Borough and put themselves at risk, when the police refuses to help in any way? I don't think people understand what goes on in Main Road Chaguanas and there is just simply no help from the police at all.

& To add insult to injury about 100+Vendors protested outside his office today, because they were removed off the street, and onto a clear area in which they can vend without obstructing traffic.

Postby Greypatch » December 16th, 2008, 2:41 pm

jail dem skunt...

Postby SR » December 16th, 2008, 2:46 pm

exactly
isnt vending and purposely blocking traffic on the main rd illegal

as well as taking up the entire sidewalk so that pedestrians now have to walk on the road

Postby pete » December 16th, 2008, 2:49 pm

They got permission to protest or they were protesting illegally as well?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » December 16th, 2008, 3:09 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
BlueIce wrote:amazing, this is brilliance to the max. Instead of solving the problem the mayor adopts the position to avoid the problem by staying away from the city?

Why should he let people come to the Borough and put themselves at risk, when the police refuses to help in any way?

:idea:

slick

Postby slick » December 16th, 2008, 3:12 pm

poh poh clean d main road dis mornin
good job

Postby joker » December 16th, 2008, 3:16 pm

de mayor have daughters?

Postby Maserati » December 16th, 2008, 3:20 pm

IMHO it is good as he is warning people about the high level of criminal activity in the borough, and at the same time he is getting the media to focus on it, which usually leads to the relevant authorities finally taking action.

But bad for the business people there as they may see a reduction in the number of customers.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » December 16th, 2008, 3:24 pm

only after making a big stink in the media the Commis of Police decided to come down and see what has to be done :roll:

Postby SR » December 16th, 2008, 3:24 pm

joker wrote:de mayor have daughters?

yeah yuh wah a arrange ting one time

Sheriff

Postby Sheriff » December 16th, 2008, 3:36 pm

True True

Evoloution wrote:Suruj can only do so much. If the police not being helpfull then what I expect the man to do. Crimes are only deemed important when it happens to pnm ministers and their friends and family. I will stay out of chaguanas. Last year my mom got pushed down and robbed in center city car park and the police did not do a damn thing. Once manning and his bunch of fools running this country we will continue to suffer. Probably reach 550 plus murders before the end of the year.

Postby joker » December 16th, 2008, 3:42 pm

SR wrote:
joker wrote:de mayor have daughters?

yeah yuh wah a arrange ting one time

whaever happened to courting .... :evil:

so the scums of housing developments and squatting settlements have filtrated chaguanas , yet the police visiting business places to collect " gifts"..... and using most of their vehicles to check dey padnas and wives and padnas'wives .....

I SUPPORT THE MAYOR !

NOW TIME FOR EVERY CITIZEN TO BE ALLOWED TO OWN AT LEAST A SHOTGUN!