More Breaking News! PNM minister's house rob!!!

Postby st7 » December 12th, 2008, 12:31 am

Minister's house robbed
Joel Julien jjulien@trinidadexpress.com

Friday, December 12th 2008

AT least three laptops, several Christmas presents and other portable electronic items were among a list of items stolen from the Cascade home of Minister in the Ministry of Finance, Mariano Browne, yesterday.

In a telephone interview with the Express yesterday evening, Browne confirmed the incident but was at the time unable to put an exact value to the loss.

He said the break-in occurred sometime between 7 a.m. and 2 p.m. yesterday, when his family was not at home. The theft was discovered just after two o'clock, when Browne's wife and son returned home and noticed the kitchen door was open. The entire house was ransacked, Browne said.

When the Express contacted Browne, Belmont police officers were dusting the house for fingerprints that would help them catch the thieves.

Browne said although the break-in was a tough situation, he was just happy his family were not injured in the process. He also praised the Belmont police for their prompt response to the robbery.

Within recent times there have been an increase in reports of home break-ins in the Cascade area, Belmont police said.

This was the second robbery on the home of a Government Minister in the past three months. On September 4, the Westmoorings' home of Foreign Affairs Minister Paula Gopee-Scoon was also broken into by thieves. Gopee-Scoon, her husband, housekeeper and one of her sons, who were all asleep at the time of the break-in, were unharmed during the incident.

On October 16, a computer, microwave oven, water-cooler and DVD player were also stolen from the constituency office of Information Minister Neil Parsanlal. Responding to that break-in, Parsanlal said, "We as Parliament members are not immune from anything that happens in the country."

Not even the Prime Minister has been exempt from the crime wave hitting the country in recent times.

On December 4 last year, a thief stole $5,000 from a drawer inside the San Fernando East Constituency office of Prime Minister Patrick Manning.

Belmont police are continuing investigations into the break-in at Browne's home.

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » December 12th, 2008, 12:32 am

it good for that cnut

Postby Monk BANzai » December 12th, 2008, 12:33 am

chips falling bai!! (starts some Rosetta Stone Hindi...)

Postby r3iXmann » December 12th, 2008, 5:55 am

i know his son..real cool dude

sad to hear :?

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 12th, 2008, 7:39 am

firetruck he

Postby Greypatch » December 12th, 2008, 7:42 am

Cascade....lawd have mercy

*calls up the possey for the protest**

TK!

Postby TK! » December 12th, 2008, 7:55 am

Skyline_babe wrote:it good for that cnut

x3

x1024xe^1,000,000

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 12th, 2008, 8:06 am

Greypatch wrote:Cascade....lawd have mercy

*calls up the possey for the protest**

Er express again!
the arse lives in St Anns , NOT cascade!

and EEt good!

Postby wagon r » December 12th, 2008, 8:06 am

....i happy no one got hurt....

...but on the other hand, it damn good...i hope they had a good night's sleep....

Postby SR » December 12th, 2008, 8:11 am

tell him check the minister of national security

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 12th, 2008, 8:19 am

wagon r wrote:....i sad no one got hurt....

...but on the other hand, it damn good...i hope they had a good night's sleep....

they should ah put ah bullet in .........................(flows connection severed)

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » December 12th, 2008, 8:30 am

That good fuh he too damn stupid
From embezzlin fund in royal bank or Barbados to mismanaging the Trinidad Taxpayers money

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » December 12th, 2008, 9:03 am

ahh he buying that back in a one..

Birdie

Postby Birdie » December 12th, 2008, 9:46 am

So bcoz you all doh agree with the man PROFESSION-al issues and decisions, it good for he cnut???

Isn't that selfish? Isn't he human and a citizen of the same country WE living in???

He was a victim of a House break in, and what we should hope is that he uses the personal number he has for the Commissioner of Police and Minister of Nat. Security. HE would have their personal numbers at his disposal, unlike the rest of us!

So doh chant down the man, let's see what will be done.

BTW, for you illiterate few tuners I voted COP!

Postby Rainman » December 12th, 2008, 9:52 am

Birdie wrote:So bcoz you all doh agree with the man PROFESSION-al issues and decisions, it good for he cnut???

Isn't that selfish? Isn't he human and a citizen of the same country WE living in???

He was a victim of a House break in, and what we should hope is that he uses the personal number he has for the Commissioner of Police and Minister of Nat. Security. HE would have their personal numbers at his disposal, unlike the rest of us!

SHUT YUH KANT

Postby Damien » December 12th, 2008, 9:52 am

Birdie wrote:So bcoz you all doh agree with the man PROFESSION-al issues and decisions, it good for he cnut???

Pato do give ah MC bout other people when them getting rob so fack he" welcome to trinidad "

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 12th, 2008, 9:56 am

SR wrote:tell him check the minister of national security

x100

Postby RASC » December 12th, 2008, 10:02 am

:shock: Uncle Mariano...Hope everyone is okay :| And yes it IS Cascade they live-the papers got it right!

Postby AllTrac » December 12th, 2008, 2:33 pm

i hope justice gets served.

Postby RBphoto » December 12th, 2008, 3:03 pm

Birdie, Glad to see that you are standing up for what you believe in.

Postby cinco » December 12th, 2008, 6:24 pm

SR wrote:tell him check the minister of national security

wais dat bhai?
something to eat?

pios im certain everyone in here has had it happen to someone they know already

Postby De Dragon » December 12th, 2008, 6:34 pm

FS: Assorted laptops and Christmas items. Call 1-800-VOTE-PATOS

Postby r3iXmann » December 12th, 2008, 6:47 pm

pioneer wrote:When this happens to you all or someone you know, i hope ya'll express the same joyous sentiments and happiness.

ent :?

turbohead

Postby turbohead » December 12th, 2008, 8:21 pm

out if all the pnm ministers he still tryin to serve his post. one of the few gud pnm ministers. met him personally he aright n my book.

Postby Sky » December 13th, 2008, 2:57 pm

Whey boy plenty people playing God today...

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » December 13th, 2008, 3:05 pm

Ah doh like the man cause he does talk down to the Trinidad public

Buh Ah real sorry fuh him

Ah hope them ministers deal this crime plague in this beautiful contry and feel wha we does feel

trdboy

Postby trdboy » December 13th, 2008, 3:14 pm

dont be so naive!!!! ent them is the same kakaholes who say crime is at an acceptable level, well let he accept that in he puefen, so much ppl suffering and dying and getting kidnapped and rape, not on an everyday basis no no.. in trinidad is an hourly basis and he and pnm boys go just brush it off give the camera a constipated smile and pretend everything honkie dorie!!!! for all the mothers and fathers and people hurting out there i glad he get a lil nibble of the reality of trinidad and tobago!!!! THIS BIG TIME ahole ORDER 200 SUVS FOR THE HIGH AND MIGHTY SUMMIT WHILE PEOPLE CYAR EVEN AFFORD TO BUY FOOD!!!! what is a laptop and them small sheit to him???? he buying back that like nothing with we hard earned taxpaying money.. stuepssss!!!!!!!!!!!

Snags

Postby Snags » December 13th, 2008, 3:34 pm

Why do bandits feel the need to destroy your entire house when they come to rob you?Is it freakin necessary?ffs

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 13th, 2008, 3:56 pm

rainman wrote:

SHUT YUH KANT

what rainman said x1000000

Postby UML » December 13th, 2008, 9:03 pm

pioneer wrote:Sorry to hear, hope the perps are found.

i cud bet money on dat...criminals are only found wen they attack police and government officials 8-)