Dyno Testing Places in South?

daymean

Dyno Testing Places in South?

Postby daymean » December 11th, 2008, 8:32 am

hey guys looking for a place in south to dyno my car...
can u please post locations and numbers...
(already called peak performance and the guy prentice is out of the country)
thanks

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 11th, 2008, 8:46 am

audi in couva.....

Postby RBphoto » December 11th, 2008, 9:27 am

I think it have a place on cipero street, but I think it is for trucks, near to auto air I think.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 11th, 2008, 9:28 am

wtf never heard of that

Postby RBphoto » December 11th, 2008, 9:49 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:wtf never heard of that

Well now yuh flecking know.

jusbitter

Postby jusbitter » December 11th, 2008, 9:52 am

audi 636-0822

rich.com

Postby rich.com » December 11th, 2008, 10:03 am

Solo's in Charlieville
672-8170..garage
678-7656...Manager
Last edited by rich.com on December 11th, 2008, 4:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » December 11th, 2008, 10:15 am

Daymean would be lookin for a 4 wheel dyno

the only two I know of in T&T are both in central
Audi (MAS Tuning) - by UTT, off Rivulet Rd. in Couva
Prentice (Peak Performance) - Munroe Rd. Cunupia

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 11th, 2008, 10:15 am

crossdrilled, call names...or proper directions

Postby RBphoto » December 11th, 2008, 10:49 am

Ah say it is a diesel place near to auto air on cipero street. You have a navara man, you should know that Auto air have a set ah dem croam and plastic shite that ppl does bling out they trucks with nowadays. Jus pass by the place with your stock van, I sure they will run out in the road with a set ah dem parts string up like cascado begging yuh for a sale.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 11th, 2008, 11:36 am

^ Auto Air is overpriced on everything....my navara is good the way it is...

but no one in south seem to no about that place you speak of...

Postby RBphoto » December 11th, 2008, 11:56 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ Auto Air is overpriced on everything....my navara is good the way it is...

*sigh* Agreed, nothing wrong wit your navara.

If allyuh know where auto air is, go right next door and see why they have dyno testing advertised on their door. They have independant dyno test benches for transmissions alone where they check the condition of the torque converter, so it could be that as well. I dunno, that is what they sign say. I have zero mods on my car and never looked into it OK? I just put it out there as a piece of Info that might help somebody.

Call Auto air and ask them for directions, then ask them what stores closeby, when they tell you, hang up the phone, check yellow pages and call the shop.

Postby RBphoto » December 11th, 2008, 11:58 am

Soundwave wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:crossdrilled, call names...or proper directions

He still waiting for help from the police to find him a tassa group, you asking him difficult things now...

For real :(

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » December 11th, 2008, 11:58 am

crossdrilled wrote:Call Auto air and ask them for directions

Better yet...PM user Rick James

Postby tr1ad » December 11th, 2008, 12:01 pm

it have no fackin dyno on sando

crossdrilled sorry to say...is ah tyre shop

Postby Ignorant Ignis » December 11th, 2008, 12:57 pm

rich.com wrote:Solo's in Charlieville
672-8170..garage
678-7656...Manager

solo's have a dyno :shock: :shock:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 11th, 2008, 12:58 pm

tr1ad, daiz wat i no it as....

Postby AllTrac » December 11th, 2008, 1:16 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
rich.com wrote:Solo's in Charlieville
672-8170..garage
678-7656...Manager

solo's have a dyno :shock: :shock:

news to me to :shock:

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 11th, 2008, 1:56 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ Auto Air is overpriced on everything....my navara is good the way it is...

the place he talking bout is after Mon repos Police station..driving towards coffee street. As soon as u pass the NHA housing ppl on de left, it right there on the corner.

Postby wagonrunner » December 11th, 2008, 2:23 pm

KURMAman wrote:

the place he talking bout is after Mon repos Police station..driving towards coffee street. As soon as u pass the NHA housing ppl on de left, it right there on the corner.

When they put in that dyno? last night?

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 11th, 2008, 2:26 pm

^^ place described isnt a tire shop??

Postby Maserati » December 11th, 2008, 2:27 pm

KURMAman wrote:

isn't there a vehicle inspection station or a alignment place?

Postby wagonrunner » December 11th, 2008, 2:46 pm

forgive me fellas.
i forgot to include d [sarcasm][/sarcasm] tags.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 11th, 2008, 6:06 pm

KURMAman wrote:

hahaha. i eh know bout a dyno..but i was just saying where the place he referring to is. Sorry :P

Postby equipped2ripp » December 11th, 2008, 6:21 pm

oh geez... the place next to Auto Air is ELECTRODIESEL.

and they do more work on trucks/tractors... not pickups and SUVs. i don't they have a dyno there.

they couldn't even service my fuel pump when i carried it to them, because they didn't have the equipment.

seems to me that they deal up more in trucks/insustrial equipment and so on....