Colon Hydrotherapy

AbstractPoetic

Colon Hydrotherapy

Postby AbstractPoetic » December 7th, 2008, 8:02 pm

Has anyone ever done it?

Basically, our colon is like a sewage. It's the resting place and passage used to to rid of fecal matter. While a healthy body self-cleanses the colon, there remains fecal matter on our colon walls that can result in constipation, irregular bowel movements, and yes, colon cancer. On average we carry between 10-25 pounds of fecal matter in our bodies.

We usually carry that extra fecal matter around, waste that can kill us softly, result in loss of energy and bad health.

With a colonic, 12 gallons of water is traveled (through the opening of the rectum) into the colon and then you pretty much go to the bathroom for about 40-45 minutes. The results are amazing! I have recently done a colonic and have lost 4 pounds of waste. I am scheduled for two others this month and plan on doing at least one every two months to ensure my insides are clean.

Clean insides = clean outside.

I know of one Dr. Holder who does this in Trinidad. Not sure if there are others.

This is what my hydrotherapist uses:

http://www.angelofwater.com/movie/Angel_of_Water.html

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 7th, 2008, 8:38 pm

Colon cleansing is generally unnecessary as the body naturally removes waste material.[14][5] Colon cleansing may disrupt the balance between bacteria and natural chemicals in the bowel, and may interfere with the colon's ability to shed dead cells.[15] Other rare but serious complications have included a number of cases of gastrointestinal perforation,[16][17] and a well documented case of amoebic infection from poorly sterilised equipment.[18] Some colon cleansing programs disrupt fluid and electrolyte balance which may lead to dehydration and salt depletion, whilst prolonged or excessive cleansing programs can lead to anemia and malnutrition.[14] Excessive use of enemas have also been associated with cardiac problems such as heart failure,[14] and heart attacks related to electrolyte imbalances when combined with coffee as an ingredient.[19] The frequent use of enemas or other colon cleansing tools may lead to dependence and an inability to defecate without assistance or withdrawal symptoms.[6][3] Herbs that are consumed for colon cleansing and taken as oral preparations may also interfere with drug absorption and effectiveness.[6]

dont sheit your life away

Postby skylinechild » December 7th, 2008, 8:51 pm

colon irragation specialists finally here on tuner.....

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » December 7th, 2008, 9:01 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Colon cleansing is generally unnecessary as the body naturally removes waste material.[14][5] Colon cleansing may disrupt the balance between bacteria and natural chemicals in the bowel, and may interfere with the colon's ability to shed dead cells.[15] Other rare but serious complications have included a number of cases of gastrointestinal perforation,[16][17] and a well documented case of amoebic infection from poorly sterilised equipment.[18] Some colon cleansing programs disrupt fluid and electrolyte balance which may lead to dehydration and salt depletion, whilst prolonged or excessive cleansing programs can lead to anemia and malnutrition.[14] Excessive use of enemas have also been associated with cardiac problems such as heart failure,[14] and heart attacks related to electrolyte imbalances when combined with coffee as an ingredient.[19] The frequent use of enemas or other colon cleansing tools may lead to dependence and an inability to defecate without assistance or withdrawal symptoms.[6][3] Herbs that are consumed for colon cleansing and taken as oral preparations may also interfere with drug absorption and effectiveness.[6]

Where'd you quote that from?

And its been done for centuries and works wonders.

Re: Colon Hydrotherapy

Postby skylinechild » December 7th, 2008, 9:04 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Has anyone ever done it?

Basically, our colon is like a sewage. It's the resting place and passage used to to rid of fecal matter. While a healthy body self-cleanses the colon, there remains fecal matter on our colon walls that can result in constipation, irregular bowel movements, and yes, colon cancer. On average we carry between 10-25 pounds of fecal matter in our bodies.

We usually carry that extra fecal matter around, waste that can kill us softly, result in loss of energy and bad health.

With a colonic, 12 gallons of water is traveled (through the opening of the rectum) into the colon and then you pretty much go to the bathroom for about 40-45 minutes. The results are amazing! I have recently done a colonic and have lost 4 pounds of waste. I am scheduled for two others this month and plan on doing at least one every two months to ensure my insides are clean.

I know of one Dr. Holder who does this in Trinidad. Not sure if there are others.

so basically you taking it up the ass.?

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 7th, 2008, 9:09 pm

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » December 7th, 2008, 9:11 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Colon cleansing is generally unnecessary as the body naturally removes waste material.[14][5] Colon cleansing may disrupt the balance between bacteria and natural chemicals in the bowel, and may interfere with the colon's ability to shed dead cells.[15] Other rare but serious complications have included a number of cases of gastrointestinal perforation,[16][17] and a well documented case of amoebic infection from poorly sterilised equipment.[18] Some colon cleansing programs disrupt fluid and electrolyte balance which may lead to dehydration and salt depletion, whilst prolonged or excessive cleansing programs can lead to anemia and malnutrition.[14] Excessive use of enemas have also been associated with cardiac problems such as heart failure,[14] and heart attacks related to electrolyte imbalances when combined with coffee as an ingredient.[19] The frequent use of enemas or other colon cleansing tools may lead to dependence and an inability to defecate without assistance or withdrawal symptoms.[6][3] Herbs that are consumed for colon cleansing and taken as oral preparations may also interfere with drug absorption and effectiveness.[6]

IGNORANCE IS BLISS

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » December 7th, 2008, 9:15 pm

AbstractPoetic, tO doctor - I am here to do the colon cleansing.

DOCTOR -Hmmm how tall are you?

AbstractPoetic, -5ft 2inches

DOCTOR - Donot know about this, i have never cleanse sheit piled That high before.

haterforever

Postby haterforever » December 7th, 2008, 9:18 pm

richiepooh, you shud know alot on this topic

:D :D :D j/king

Re: Colon Hydrotherapy

Postby Cjruckus » December 7th, 2008, 10:11 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Has anyone ever done it?

If this is the closest you will get to giving birth... keep it up!

Postby MG Man » December 7th, 2008, 10:12 pm

if AP wah save some money I have ah garden hose wid ah spray nozzle, an ah pigtail bucket

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 7th, 2008, 10:40 pm

MG Man wrote:if AP wah save some money I have ah garden hose wid ah spray nozzle, an ah pigtail bucket

go brave mammoo

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 8th, 2008, 12:43 am

By the 1920s, colon cleansing was relegated to the realm of quackery. But, in this modern American life of comforts our ancestors could never imagine, you can't keep a crappy idea down.

Autointoxication makes sense today to those people who, for whatever reasons, believe that modern food is filled with toxins and that the pharmaceutical industry wants us to be constipated so that they can make billions of dollars unclogging us with harmful chemicals.

Those who advocate colon cleansing today present the exact same arguments as scientists did more than 100 years ago. Not surprisingly, they're still wrong. Their reasoning is spelled out on thousands of web sites that give no references to their claims that colon cleansing cures everything from arthritis to Zollinger-Ellison syndrome. Inevitably these sites include testimonials, then the opportunity to buy the cure.

"It's all just nonsense," says Dr. Brian Lacy of Dartmouth Medical School, author of Making Sense of IBS: A Physician Answers Your Questions about Irritable Bowel Syndrome. With prices often topping $100 and sometimes reaching $1,000 for weeklong spa therapies, Lacy calls colon cleansing "a very expensive enema."

one opinion, it seems that there are good and bad effects as it removes the essential bacteria in our large intestines

turbonator

Postby turbonator » December 8th, 2008, 12:49 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
MG Man wrote:if AP wah save some money I have ah garden hose wid ah spray nozzle, an ah pigtail bucket

go brave mammoo

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 8th, 2008, 12:50 am

AbstractPoetic wrote:

Where'd you quote that from?

And its been done for centuries and works wonders.

fluoride is good for teeth but too much can weaken teeth.most anything is good in moderation! you talking about doing two more this month plus one or more everything two months. that might not be so good.

Vinesh

Postby Vinesh » December 8th, 2008, 1:05 am

pioneer wrote:some senna pods is fix dat

yuh will sh1t out yuh innards

thaz de real cleanser they..

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 8th, 2008, 1:17 am

got it from wikipedia btw.. Frequent colon cleansing may also interfere with the proper functioning of the colon and can lead to dependence on laxatives or enemas to defecate. Colon cleansing is considered quackery, with no basis in science or gastroenterology. better make sure they clean the machine real good too... the whole machine! just eat more fiber.

Postby AllTrac » December 8th, 2008, 8:40 am

AbstractPoetic, eat lots of roughage and drink lots of water, it would help greatly with the natural process and you wont have to go through that colon hydrotherapy process.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 8th, 2008, 8:56 am

AllTrac wrote:AbstractPoetic, eat lots of roughage and drink lots of water, it would help greatly with the natural process and you wont have to go through that colon hydrotherapy process.

plus the monthly "3 doubles with HEAVY BIRD PEPPER.." does help...

but yes i;ve done it once......you do feel "lighter..."

Postby AllTrac » December 8th, 2008, 8:58 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
AllTrac wrote:AbstractPoetic, eat lots of roughage and drink lots of water, it would help greatly with the natural process and you wont have to go through that colon hydrotherapy process.

plus the monthly "3 doubles with HEAVY BIRD PEPPER.." does help...

i could never bring myself to do that, so i rather the natural process, but to each his own, either way both process would only yield healthy results.

Postby RBphoto » December 8th, 2008, 9:09 am

I use them cleanser things from mother nature and ended up with a bacteria imbalance. Was sh1ttin water for a week even though I eating normal. I had to get a shot from the doctor to re-introduce good bacteria in my system and I start eating them probiotic yogurts to regularize. A lil purge quaterly is ther real flick. Anything more cyah be right. I don't think that this cleansing business is worth the troubble or the price. Exercise, eat right, chew your food propperly, floss, drive defensively and be kind to your neighbour. Doh need nutting else for good living.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » December 8th, 2008, 10:51 am

Always knew she was full of it

Postby crazybalhead » December 8th, 2008, 11:37 am

ALL THIS HULLABALOO FOR A FACKIN WASHOUT BAMSEE???????!!!!!!!!

Postby RBphoto » December 8th, 2008, 11:39 am

crazybalhead wrote:ALL THIS HULLABALOO FOR A FACKIN WASHOUT BAMSEE???????!!!!!!!!

Try it.......... you go like it!

Polydor

Postby Polydor » December 8th, 2008, 1:04 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/h8uZUDuSWxI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

^^^See above video.

Postby tr1ad » December 8th, 2008, 1:34 pm

metamusil FTMFW!!!!!!

Postby gt4tified » December 8th, 2008, 9:51 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:plus the monthly "3 doubles with HEAVY BIRD PEPPER.." does help...

Dat was the time yuh did reach solodex late and still want to run, mumbling something about weight-reduction, ent?