******Oil drops below $44 to lowest in nearly 4 years******

ray d saint

******Oil drops below $44 to lowest in nearly 4 years******

Postby ray d saint » December 5th, 2008, 8:12 am

NEW YORK: Oil fell more than 6 per cent on Thursday to its lowest level in nearly four years in response to further bleak economic data that could spell a deeper decline in global energy demand.

The number of US workers on jobless rolls hit a 26-year high last month, the government said, while another report showed US factory orders fell sharply for the third month in a row.

US light crude dropped $2.86 to $43.93 a barrel by 1:13 pm EST after slipping as low as $43.77 - the lowest since January 2005. London Brent crude fell $2.87 to $42.57.

Oil prices have dropped more than $100 a barrel from record highs over $147 in July, as the global credit crunch has eaten into demand in large consumer nations.

"Relentless negativity is pressuring the oil complex," said Mike Fitzpatrick, vice president at MF Global.

roadhog

Postby roadhog » December 5th, 2008, 8:49 am

$43.94 rite now and it may drop some more as the us job loss numbers are coming out today and are predicted to be very grim

BaDDiS B13 SE R

Postby BaDDiS B13 SE R » December 5th, 2008, 8:58 am

scary times...especially for those in tNt. the budget, i believe, is based on $60/barrel for 2009 so plenty is going to get cut if not completely axed to make due for the current markets downfall.

tNt is going to have a rough 2009, and the useless heritage fund with only $3 billion dollars (which is like pocket change right now) can't even give any sort of hope to help ease the pain.

times are rough, and its only looking to get worse... :(

aR&D

Postby aR&D » December 5th, 2008, 9:48 am

Didnt' Karen, Mariano, Conrad and Patrick based the Budget revision on $55 per barrel?

BRILLIANT!!

Postby RASC » December 5th, 2008, 9:53 am

Patrick Manning is clearly living in a dream world :roll:

Postby noshownogo » December 5th, 2008, 9:58 am

Foot in mouth syndrome they call it, all ah dem going to have to eat their words and revise again :!:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » December 5th, 2008, 9:58 am

RASC wrote:Patrick Manning is clearly living in a dream world :roll:

:wtf: :wtf: :wtf: :faint: :faint: :faint: .... HEY YOU, i'm going to PM Hoots and let him know you have hijacked his profile ... you've been warned so stop using his profile to post your anti-PNM crap .... hoots have a rep to keep eh!!

hoots doh worry, i got yuh back!

Postby RASC » December 5th, 2008, 10:04 am

aR&D wrote:

:wtf: :wtf: :wtf: :faint: :faint: :faint: .... HEY YOU, i'm going to PM Hoots and let him know you have hijacked his profile ... you've been warned so stop using his profile to post your anti-PNM crap .... hoots have a rep to keep eh!!

HAHA you got jokes...but I never supported Patrick Manning. Go read my past posts VERY CAREFULLY.

That being said, OPEC needs to do a D R A S T I C cut back on production if they want this to stop spiraling out of control. They meet in Algeria on the 17th :!:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 5th, 2008, 10:07 am

RASC wrote:
aR&D wrote:

HAHA you got jokes...but I never supported Patrick Manning. Go read my past posts VERY CAREFULLY.

:!:

:faint:

I always knew that Uncle Basdeo promised you a foreign desk job, but i didnt think that you were going to get it so early!

Postby RASC » December 5th, 2008, 10:14 am

evo-STI-k wrote:
RASC wrote:
aR&D wrote:

:!:

:faint:

I always knew that Uncle Basdeo promised you a foreign desk job, but i didnt think that you were going to get it so early!

Rowley FTMFW , always been sayin' so.

You see unlike other parties, PNMites always think about the collective institution FIRST! That is why they will always rise to the top. Manning is shooting himself in the foot. PNM needs to lose the next election for the transformation to happen. Rowley will take up a key role in Tobago-his home-and re-group. He will then rise to prominence once more and become the new leader of the PNM post election loss.

STRATEGY... we think big picture, you chumps still think day to day, squabble to squabble.

Which makes no sense. That's why a senior member like Dhanraj could die and ppl still holding grudge and all that kinda foolishness. Petty-Nonsensical----All the other parties are petty little boys who wanna show who bigger than man. PNM is an institution with set boundaries and strategy makers who know how to win elections and maintain the order within.

I have worked with both sides of the fence when it comes to elections, and NO other party is as organized. The UNC camp seems like head-less chickens running around in comparison. Seriously. The PNM as a collective whole, knows what it is doing.

Have I ever been wrong WRT election outcomes...EVER???

Thank you 8-) Have a good day!

Postby Monk BANzai » December 5th, 2008, 10:50 am

different ques...news repoting a 500,000 jobs lost last month alone....are you seeing th effects of this?...i mean visually? or is it just a "news" thing?

6 killa-killa

Postby 6 killa-killa » December 5th, 2008, 11:00 am

500,000 jobs lost in Trini? or US? cause if thast Trini... then it means everybody unemployed!

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » December 5th, 2008, 11:06 am

i still employed... :) :) for now!! i eh sure bout next year or nextweek :( :( they way this stock market going.....

:? :?

Postby Monk BANzai » December 5th, 2008, 11:06 am

6 killa-killa wrote:500,000 jobs lost in Trini? or US? cause if thast Trini... then it means everybody unemployed!

sigh....the centersorfness continues.....US man!!!

Snags

Postby Snags » December 5th, 2008, 11:22 am

I've been thinking about firing myself, but then I said "hey...kid's got a good heart and he's brilliant - give him another chance" *nods*