ZIMBABWE - How can a leader watch his people suffer ...

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 11:30 am

service to the people....step aside and let another try

you had your time...

Postby AllTrac » December 1st, 2008, 11:32 am

ok.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 1st, 2008, 11:32 am

never happen.. Mugabe?...never...the day/moment he steps aside, he's a dead man..he needs th protection of his army....yunno how long the US want him dead?....he wont make it out of the country.....

Mugabe is one coaward eh....

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 11:35 am

Mugabe is one coaward eh....

the buck stops withthe head of state...the leader

millions are suffering on a daily basis...esp children

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » December 1st, 2008, 11:42 am

That place is in an absolute mess

Cholera outbreak now!
500 dead, and thousands diagnosed.

Mugabe isn't a leader. He's evil.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 1st, 2008, 11:44 am

That man is a blight !

Seriously , they think that the "white man" was oppressing them but look at them now , Zimbabwe was one of the most prosperous African nations under white rule .. but the mentality of the ppl just sickens me .. look at what happens now to them , best education system in africa , is gone to tatters , cholera , inflation , no food . These ppl need a reality check it just went downhill after they "reclaimed" the white farmers land to give to black farmers . Steups .. this is such a sore topic for me eh , everyday I read articles about this country and wonder the hell is wrong with this man look at was he's doing to a country , the UN can only do so much , but the ppl as a nation have to do something .

http://voanews.com/english/2008-12-01-voa14.cfm

look at tht !! ppl dropping like flies !!!

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 11:45 am

for the sake of his people he should make way....

he has had his time....retire/resign in peace and bring some home to you people...

PLEASE

6 killa-killa

Postby 6 killa-killa » December 1st, 2008, 11:49 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:That place is in an absolute mess

Dengue outbreak now!

Manning isn't a leader. He's evil.

*fixed*

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 1st, 2008, 11:50 am

Good luck , with tht rationale Greypatch,

btw nice fireside :fadein:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » December 1st, 2008, 11:51 am

pioneer wrote:this is the direct work of god...god put mugabe there :roll:

And he put Manning here..
2 nations gone wrong

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 11:57 am

btw nice fireside

thx but I think you mean Chulha

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 12:01 pm

pioneer wrote:this is god's fault!!!

where is your god now :|

this is a side note certain posters blame the COP for the state T&T is in...how come its not god's fault here... ?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 1st, 2008, 12:04 pm

Greypatch wrote:
btw nice fireside

thx but I think you mean Chulha

yea I do but i didn't know if it was de proper word to use ,so i just used fireside .. I wish I coulda build one of those coconut bake made in chulha does taste bosss!!!!!

God put he hand diseased de water right ? steupss

We create our own problems .. God just let us fall flat on our face ..

Postby noshownogo » December 1st, 2008, 12:10 pm

sadly the people of Zimbabwe consider themselves dead already and do not have the willpower or leadership to overthrow the government.

Postby AllTrac » December 1st, 2008, 12:20 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:That place is in an absolute mess

Cholera outbreak now!

that should cut down the amount of emails i get from them trying to get $2000US from me so that they could give me a million.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 1st, 2008, 12:50 pm

buhh buuhh ent Mugabe is P M mentor? and he aspiring trinidad to be jess like there :? :?

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 12:52 pm

how does the Mr. Mugabe sleep at night knowing almost his entire nation is starving and have almost zero basic amenities

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 1st, 2008, 12:54 pm

dats what we talking bout pioneer

noobie

Postby noobie » December 1st, 2008, 12:59 pm

eurogirl wrote:That man is a blight !

Seriously , they think that the "white man" was oppressing them but look at them now.These ppl need a reality check it just went downhill after they "reclaimed" the white farmers land to give to black farmers . Steups .. this is such a sore topic for me eh , everyday I read articles about this country and wonder the hell is wrong with this man look at was he's doing to a country , the UN can only do so much , but the ppl as a nation have to do something .

http://voanews.com/english/2008-12-01-voa14.cfm

http://english.peopledaily.com.cn/90001 ... 15084.html

This wealth of which you speak was apparently concentrated and controlled by a very small, white minority elite. The people of Zimbabwe were not the ones participating to a great extent in this wealth.Indeed Whites made up LESS THAN ONE PERCENT of the population, but owned MORE THAN SEVENTY PERCENT of the land. Mugabe has argued that there are debilitating international sanctions and pressures by foreign governments placed on Trade,economic relief, and debt relief that contribute greatly to the economic problems being faced by Zimbabwe.

Wade charged that Zimbabwe's problems stemmed from its harsh colonial history. Though Mugabe's forced land redistribution is condemned by the West, the country he inherited in 1980 was shackled by a system in which a white elite controlled much of its land and wealth.

Senegal's transition from French rule was easier, Wade said, but bound him to Mugabe.

Across Africa, a desire to move beyond the colonial legacy often runs up against the usefulness of colonial history as a unifying force. It is a rare shared experience on a gigantic continent with thousands of languages and unique ethnic groups, where governments range from kingdoms to multiparty democracies to Islamic states. If nothing else, they can all trace their very borders to the decisions of European colonialists.

Ade Adefuye, the Africa head for the Commonwealth Secretariat that oversees the association of former British colonies, argued that revisiting colonial disputes can be counterproductive - overshadowing attempts to work on more immediate problems like cross-border banking fraud, trade barriers and governance while failing to actually make up for past injustices.

"You can't wish away the relics of colonization," said Adefuye, a Nigerian. "As an African, I see that it has had more negative impacts than positive impacts, but we should at least make use of the few positive impacts - like language and common political systems."

But a bitter history of exploitation is not easily shrugged off. Many African countries have tense relationships with their former colonizers that continue to affect trade deals and foreign policy.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 1st, 2008, 1:02 pm

^^^ Yup- blame d white man for your dotishness and stupidity! :roll:

just step da Fcuk down and hust ya kant Mug

noobie

Postby noobie » December 1st, 2008, 1:08 pm

Who's going to take his place?

How does taking back land from less than 1% of the population necessarily equal hyperinflation?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 1st, 2008, 1:10 pm

noobie wrote:Who's going to take his place? - WHO FCUKING CARES!

How does taking back land from less than 1% of the population necessarily equal hyperinflation?

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 1:12 pm

RSA had a similar model how did they deal with the land issue ?

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 1st, 2008, 2:14 pm

Granted it was owned by less than 1% but compared to now ... What would you choose?

Greypatch, RSA? :?

Postby Maserati » December 1st, 2008, 2:19 pm

eurogirl wrote:
Greypatch, RSA? :?

republic of south africa

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 1st, 2008, 4:29 pm

ZIMBABWE u say !? - i tort twas twinidad ...

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » December 1st, 2008, 4:45 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:
Greypatch wrote:how does the Mr. Manning sleep at night knowing almost his entire nation is starving and have almost zero basic amenities

fixed to apply loally

dats what we talking bout pioneer

It's sad that you could either be so misinformed or so arrogant to think that you can compare this country to Zimbabwe.

....but then again bumpin gum...(or fingertips in this case) is what gives rum shop analysts credentials

DTAC

Postby DTAC » December 1st, 2008, 5:01 pm

Greypatch wrote:how does the Mr. Mugabe sleep at night knowing almost his entire nation is starving and have almost zero basic amenities

Down pillows, silk sheets, marble shower, breakfast on bone china by your 24 hour personal chef then taking a drive later in the S600.

Pretty easy actually. Just don't look out the windows. Ask Manning.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » December 1st, 2008, 6:01 pm

TRINIDAD - How can a leader watch his people suffer ...

Postby Greypatch » December 1st, 2008, 7:23 pm

Man public office is based on service to the people and their betterment.

Demit office having made a positive change on your countrymen