Old 626 carrying PBS number plate...WTF???

slick

Old 626 carrying PBS number plate...WTF???

Postby slick » November 27th, 2008, 9:00 am

Can anyone explain how one ah dem old model 626 could be carrying a PBS number plate?

I saw one the other day up West Moorings side, really old looking, white, and carrying a PBS number plate.

The yesterday I saw one down Chaguanas side, old but in okay condition, black, and also carrying a PBS plate.

Wuz up wit dat?
How is that even possible?

To make matters worse, this morning I saw a Charmant with a PBG plate and a Toyota badge, but that is another topic on its own.

casper

Postby casper » November 27th, 2008, 9:04 am

tief cars boi....

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 27th, 2008, 9:04 am

Ent you livin in Trinidad... doh act suprised..... :| :|

slick

Postby slick » November 27th, 2008, 9:12 am

ray786, I didn't think anything of it when I saw the first one, but then when I saw a second old model 626 with the PBS plate, it then had me wondering wtf relly going on.

Well since is Trinidad, anybody know how I could get ah legal PCL number plate???

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 27th, 2008, 9:13 am

^^ set ah precedent, buy ah new car and u will get u r PCL!!!

Gagermel

Postby Gagermel » November 27th, 2008, 4:33 pm

dont know how through but hear that the reason for some old model cars having later registration numbers is because they were bought at port auctions -this way older model cars are allowed to be registered wit later registration numbers

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 27th, 2008, 4:42 pm

^^ Dunno bout this, but 90% of those auction vehicles are no longer road worthy, jus good for spare parts.... as for the re-registering.... i not sure...

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 27th, 2008, 7:17 pm

saw a PBO box lancer on d bus route d other day

slick

Postby slick » November 27th, 2008, 7:20 pm

saw a PBG b11 today in endeavour

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » November 27th, 2008, 7:59 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:saw a PBO box lancer on d bus route d other day

PBO was when CKD ended so that mustve been legal.

theb11 you saw slick, was a blue, PBG 3068? if it was then that was mine.

chumps

Postby chumps » November 27th, 2008, 8:02 pm

doesnt pbo or watever mean when the car was registered and no how old it is.

slick

Postby slick » November 27th, 2008, 8:10 pm

RichieRich wrote:
Midnight_Demon wrote:saw a PBO box lancer on d bus route d other day

PBO was when CKD ended so that mustve been legal.

theb11 you saw slick, was a blue, PBG 3068? if it was then that was mine.

made a little typo...wuz a PBH b11 and it was a kinda metallic orange...it was parked opposite healthnet in endeavour

MX3

Postby MX3 » November 27th, 2008, 11:39 pm

saw a PBU B11 in carapo 2weeks ago
n PCH Prelude outside Zen

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 27th, 2008, 11:46 pm

pbc ae80
lady young road

MAZDA-MAFIA

Postby MAZDA-MAFIA » November 28th, 2008, 1:14 am

well i saw a red 98 model subaru yeaterday running PCF plates

dreadman

Postby dreadman » November 28th, 2008, 1:54 am

PCC old time MARCH in debe
some drivin school

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 28th, 2008, 10:43 am

so why allyuh hadda spread d news bout it? just look at it n keep it to urself !

Mini Charles

Re: Old 626 carrying PBS number plate...WTF???

Postby Mini Charles » November 28th, 2008, 4:15 pm

slick wrote:Can anyone explain how one ah dem old model 626 could be carrying a PBS number plate?

I saw one the other day up West Moorings side, really old looking, white, and carrying a PBS number plate.

The yesterday I saw one down Chaguanas side, old but in okay condition, black, and also carrying a PBS plate.

Wuz up wit dat?
How is that even possible?

To make matters worse, this morning I saw a Charmant with a PBG plate and a Toyota badge, but that is another topic on its own.

Returning citizen, perhaps the reason you only saw it recently could be the obvious,1st time you saw it, or the owner has been away since bringing their car back home , my friend has a PBB RX7 1st gen , 20yrs old at least.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » November 28th, 2008, 4:41 pm

daz joke... the amount ah R3...and S1..popping up..

Plenty returning residents with all this recession talk ... :lol:

...and the mechanics with the Lic.. Off... links.... :lol: ..who always have "rights" for everything

Watch allyuh self :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » November 28th, 2008, 6:29 pm

~Street Sleeper~ SSHH !!!! :evil:

Postby skylinechild » November 28th, 2008, 9:10 pm

saw a PCK white R34 skyline by uwi yesterday....

Nyo1988

Postby Nyo1988 » November 29th, 2008, 11:07 am

why so surprised?????

ent illegal pates is ok!!!!! :?

Postby Greypatch » November 29th, 2008, 11:16 am

the 626 could be result of a re registration..when you are off the register for more than 5 years..

pcf vehicles who are mch older than 4 years could have been landed b4 the rules were enforced thus be able to be registered legally

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » November 29th, 2008, 11:25 am

Greypatch wrote:..when you are off the register for more than 5 years..

that still exist?

what determines that you were off the register since we dont pay that yearly license anymore?

gtr_fever

Postby gtr_fever » December 6th, 2008, 10:33 pm

ok the truth is you are allowed to "re-register" a vehicle after it has been off the road for some time....
the thing that reall got to me today was a 2000/2001 model wingroad (white) heading into the bamboo around 3 today on D plates..WTF!!!!
dem a**hole licensing officers doh see dat but they does see real goos wen u have a UV protection film on ur glass dat wud obviously reflect if u and the sun at the right angle to the glass and make u rip it out
*squinches eyebrows thinking about that stupid day*

mitra jaikaran

Postby mitra jaikaran » September 22nd, 2014, 9:40 am

anyone knows the whereabouts of the PBG B11..this was my bro car. cudnt bought it when he was selling it...still considering getting it back if its in the same condition..def the best i have ever scene when we he had it...

Re:

Postby turbosingh » September 22nd, 2014, 9:43 am

Midnight_Demon wrote:so why allyuh hadda spread d news bout it? just look at it n keep it to urself !

Exactly.

LalChun

Postby LalChun » September 22nd, 2014, 10:05 am

mitra jaikaran wrote:anyone knows the whereabouts of the PBG B11..this was my bro car. cudnt bought it when he was selling it...still considering getting it back if its in the same condition..def the best i have ever scene when we he had it...
wah number?

mitra jaikaran

Postby mitra jaikaran » September 22nd, 2014, 10:06 am

I See ah PDB R34 by a popular garage in waterloo

mitra jaikaran

Postby mitra jaikaran » September 22nd, 2014, 10:08 am

PBG 3068..Navy blue with navy blue velvet interior...not sure if change by now