TRAFFIC ALERT - Caroni Bridge

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2008, 4:33 pm

Traffic is piling up on the SOUTH BOUND highway as there is a major slow down at the Caroni bridge where construction is taking place.

South and Central ppl leaving North should contemplate another route or wait it out a couple hours

Re: TRAFFIC ALERT - Caroni Bridge

Postby RBphoto » November 26th, 2008, 4:36 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote: another route

??

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2008, 4:38 pm

errr - pass though by Kaydonna and cut through the back?

Postby r3iXmann » November 26th, 2008, 4:40 pm

when i passed earlier,there was a van in the ditch as well as a truck changing a blown tyre in the MIDDLE of the highway

macco traffic ftl

Postby SUPAstarr » November 26th, 2008, 4:45 pm

REPOST

Postby RBphoto » November 26th, 2008, 4:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:errr - pass though by Kaydonna and cut through the back?

I tort caroni bridge was the one by the back by the roundabout... You mean before or after the flyover then?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » November 26th, 2008, 5:14 pm

no worries for me, i leavin the office around 7ish...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2008, 5:16 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:REPOST

where

crossdrilled wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:errr - pass though by Kaydonna and cut through the back?

I tort caroni bridge was the one by the back by the roundabout... You mean before or after the flyover then?

i said southbound HIGHWAY hoss

Mini

Re: TRAFFIC ALERT - Caroni Bridge

Postby Mini » November 26th, 2008, 5:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Traffic is piling up on the SOUTH BOUND highway as there is a major slow down at the Caroni bridge where construction is taking place.

South and Central ppl leaving North should contemplate another route or wait it out a couple hours

if the delay is in fact at the Caroni, then eventually all east bound traffic out of POS upto Grand Bazaar lights will be affected.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2008, 5:30 pm

^ it more than likely already is - ppl comin out of the east can take the back road

Mini

Postby Mini » November 26th, 2008, 5:50 pm

but what is the reason for the delay at the construction site?

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 26th, 2008, 5:57 pm

thanks.

heading home in a bit.
hope the traffic eases up by then.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2008, 5:59 pm

Mini wrote:but what is the reason for the delay at the construction site?

I think this
reiXmann wrote:when i passed earlier,there was a van in the ditch as well as a truck changing a blown tyre in the MIDDLE of the highway

macco traffic ftl

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » November 26th, 2008, 7:47 pm

nope, a dump truck turn over, saw it when I passed earlier. had a backhoe on the road scraping up what fall out the tray (couldnt tell, now woke up :oops: )

the truck with the blown tyre was a little way up the road.

when I see these things I does text tuners to post it up but after the last few times I dont worry to do so anymore cuz they never do. I really need to get a phone with net access yes (tuner mobile ftw)

TechLing

Postby TechLing » November 26th, 2008, 7:49 pm